We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loyal to hearsch bakery since last 10 yrs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hearsch Bakery

Hearsch Bakery
Hill Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400050, India (Bandra West)
+91 22 2643 5361
Improve this listing
Ranked #236 of 6,776 Restaurants in Mumbai (Bombay)
Neighborhood: Bandra West
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Bandra West
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Loyal to hearsch bakery since last 10 yrs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I have been visiting hearsch bakery since my collage days & till date I enjoy its food in the same way. I must have tried so far almost all the chicken items on their menu. You get range of snacky items from rolls, burgers, puffs, cutlets ,fried rice , biryanis to pastries. I guess they have very few choices for vegetarians as well. My personal favourites are shezwan fried rice, chicken roti roll, chicken roll & chicken burger. Its a small place which is always loaded with customers. They don’t have any seating arrangements, however many people stand/seat on the rocks outside & enjoy their food. The only inconvenience in eating outside is the presence of crows eyeing on your food. Approximate cost of yummy filling meal for two is 200 rs. Food is super delicious as well as super delightful to your wallets. KFCs & Mc D’s can’t beat it for the price as well as taste.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    15
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
514 reviews 514 reviews
460 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
193 helpful votes 193 helpful votes
“Mumbai's Best kept Bakes N Snacks Secret”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Mumbai's best kept bakes & snacks secret is a tiny bakery in Bandra, Hearsch bakery. As I stepped into Hill road to move on the way to the bakery, I had 3 famous landmarks viz near to Holy family hospital & Mocha Mojito & Salman Khan's Bungalow. Inspite of these landmarks and generous directions by the passerby's locating the Hearsch Bakery was like a treasure hunt. Most of the items in the menu were non veg, I ordered a Veg Burger and was delighted and could not resist placing repeat order.The Hearsch burger would beat McD's burger by a huge score if a TASTE TEST was conducted. Besides the best burgers in town it also sells a variety of sandwiches, rolls, croissants,cakes, Mousse, Custard etc. No seating place(except on the rocks), large queues & people jostling would not deter me from participating in this treasure hunt again n again

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Picked up burgers from this place- was recommended by a friend. The burgers were excellent!! The place is sort of hidden, so you wouldn't know its there to you are in front of it. There is no seating space- since its a bakery, but the bites are brilliant! Perfect take away for a quick tasty bite! Its at the opposite corner of Mocha Mojo in Bandra. There is a nondescript gate, you walk inside a few steps and there is Hearsch Bakery almost hidden.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Always packed with customers.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

This tiny little bakery in Bandra is always full with customers. They serve all kinds of food from chicken roll which is my favourite, to cakes and bread and biryani. Try it out for a snack sometime.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
538 reviews 538 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
453 helpful votes 453 helpful votes
“tasty....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Located right next to Holy family hospital, an an all-time favorite for a quick grab hot snack.
Burgers are amazing… and price is good too…many other stuff are there but that’s my favorite.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hearsch Bakery also viewed

Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Navi Mumbai, Mumbai (Bombay)
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 

Been to Hearsch Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hearsch Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.