We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian Sunday Lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trattoria

Trattoria
90 Gd Somani Road, Cuffe Parade | Vivanta By Taj President Hotel Lobby Level, Mumbai (Bombay) 400005, India
+91 22 6665 0808
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #91 of 6,767 Restaurants in Mumbai (Bombay)
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great Italian Sunday Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We went for the Sunday lunch buffet at the Trattoria. There was an excellent choice of Italian dishes which included the normal pasta/pizzas and also other varied preparations. The desserts were mouthwatering, and this was all topped off by excellent service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    31
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
“Yummy Italian food in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I got a chance to try my favourite cuisine (Italian) in Taj yesterday which turned out to be my best experience. I had tried Italian food in many other restaurants but can guarantee that you wont find this flavour/taste elsewhere... will surely have a next visit soon with my hubby to njoy this food. this restaurant has amazing combination of taste, Ambience and Service. worth visiting this restaurant for Italian food lovers.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Italian Cuisine in Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

i had a casual meeting with my client out here which he had only recommended since this was one of her favourite restaurant. to my surprise the food was so amazing. i can definetely say that it was the best Intalian food i had since long time. the staff was also very professional and supportive. overall a very nice experience had and looking forward for more reasons to visit Trattoria in future.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“On of the best Italian restaurant i ever had seen in India,mouth watering food and outstanding servers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I am foody guy and always in search of good food joint through out the world, i had exprienced almost all sorts of diffrent cuisines but passion of having Italian is out of the world and authenticity of Italian cuisine is outstanding.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Trattoria made my Day!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

On my friends recommendation i had been to Tratorria with my wife to try Italian cuisine vch is her favourite and actually Trattoria made my day as my wife really liked the food out here... Pizza andPasta were simply out of this world... cant miss to mention the quality of service offered to us to make us really comfortable out there. definately worth to experience this place with your family and friends.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria also viewed

Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 

Been to Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trattoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.