We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiting first time is good.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Box

Red Box
Andheri Line Road, Andheri West, Royal Plaza | Near City Mall, Mumbai (Bombay) 400058, India
9167666721
Improve this listing
Ranked #603 of 6,775 Restaurants in Mumbai (Bombay)
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Continental
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
delhi
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Visiting first time is good.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I visited this place for the first time and It was kind of an average place. They have tried to creare an ambience but overall not worthy of what they brag. Food was nice. Furniture was like ok.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    31
    13
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Very standard”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I have known Red box to always serve the best meal and experience. At-least every time we visited their restaurant at Bandra. However the last visit was not a great experience. The only entertainment though was the IPL match screening at Andheri branch. The furniture was old and shaky. Paint peeling off on wall. Lizard crawling. Crockery old and scratched. Food was average. Portion sizes for drinks have come down and prices gone up. Staff was not too attentive and one literally had to do a Mexican wave to catch their attention. Overall needs an image and brand re positioning.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
364 helpful votes 364 helpful votes
“Worth the money spent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Value for money -choice of spread adequate - all under one roof. Ambience not to exclusive but yet tasteful.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Rude staff and worsening..!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I have been staying in Mumbai for over 7 years and had always liked red box cafe for the change from the regular and common cuisines (italian, chinese, indian) in Mumbai... But I think over time the staff at this restaurant has been acting rude day by day... My last visit was really disappointing, where the restaurant staff offered us a seat of 4 for two of us and then another staff member rudely asked us to get up and sit at a crumpled/cornered table for two when the complete restaurant is empty. I do not really think that I would have been disappointed with such a request if the restaurant was full or even if the staff requested it politely. But it was almost like an order that reminded me of boss at a firm. Moreover, when I asked if there was a problem, the staff rudely ignored. They (manager to the individual staff) did not even bother to apologize when we got up and walked out disappointed without having the meal. I do not expect the hospitality industry to have so much of attitude. Will never visit this place again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Eat while you tap your feet!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

The restaurant is in a middle of a lot of other dining options like Chinese, Arabic and Indian and I happen to step in just by chance. They mainly serve continental but do have other European and fast food options as well. The music is really loud, mostly pop with live DJ but with no place to dance. It is a restaurant which looks like a lounge with a lot of red in the interiors.

Soup & starters were really impressive but I didn’t like the Pizza I ordered. Would have tried the sizzlers had I read the reviews first. All in all it’s a fine place to eat and enjoy music with reasonable pricing and quick service.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Box also viewed

Navi Mumbai, Mumbai (Bombay)
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 

Been to Red Box? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Box, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.