We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like I'm in Italy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Little Italy

Little Italy
18 B, Juhu Tara Road | Hotel Atlantic, Near Maneckji Cooper School, Mumbai (Bombay), India
+91 20 2566 2222
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #155 of 6,768 Restaurants in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Indore, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Felt like I'm in Italy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Little Italy takes you to an amazing experience. You will fell like you are in itally with their amazing ambiance. The foods taste good.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    37
    14
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Really good authentic Italian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

If you want to have a good quiet time with your family and friends, this is the place for you. You can enjoy good Sunday evening here. Just have a glass of drink and enjoy very pleasant service that they offer. The food was really mouthwatering and overall atmosphere was good. I never had a really good Italian food before and one of my friends recommended me to try for this restaurant. The items in the menu were very difficult to pronounce but whatever I ordered, it was delicious. I enquired about buffet also and got to know that they offer Sunday brunch at a fixed price. I am looking forward to have Sunday brunch there in some time soon.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great service. Not so great pasta!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

After reading the great reviews i couldnt wait to get my hands on some italian after a week of indian. I think my expectations were a little high. Pasta was overcooked and most definitly microwaved lacking any flavours. The service was faultless though. Indian hospitality at its best!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Super Italian Food, Best in Mumbai!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

One of the only 100% vegetarian Italian in the World. The food is great. The service is excellent. The staff is very efficient. the thin crust pizzas are great. The serving portions are huge and can be good for 2/3 people.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Italian food that out does food from Italy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I have been eating at Little Italy for more than a decade. The high standard of the food has consistently stayed high.This is a all vegetarian restaurant that has a wide range of pizzas, pastas, risottos as well as a delectable range of entrees,Since the past few years they have introduced some Mexican dishes as well. Small but reasonably well appointed, don't go here for the ambience but simply for some very good Italian food. The garlic bread made from bread freshly baked in house is to die for!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Italy also viewed

Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 

Been to Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Italy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.