We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bandra Residency

Save Saved
You added Hotel Bandra Residency to your Saves list
Hotel Bandra Residency
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Bandra Residency
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Guru Nanak Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400050, India (Bandra West)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #286 of 364 hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
ahmedabad
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very good hotel to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2010

The hotel is Very close from the airport/railway station, The main market area is 2 Km called, enough staff are there, I can recommend the hotel to my family and friends but if they want to travel for only 1/2 days

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    8
    16
    10
    10
See reviews for
6
6
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
jaipur
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2010

It was rainy season when we were in mumbai.The rooms were comfortable staff cooperative .The nearness to BANDRA local station was an added advantage.Though the direction given by hotel staff from bandra terminus were not clear.They include breatfast with room which is ample and with variety.Lack of restaurant was a disappointment.Lobby was good. They have made the hotel more for business traveler . They can provide some more guide books ,and hotel front desk provide direction for tourist spot,shopping .Over all I liked the place.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banglaore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2010

Located in the heart of Bandra, the Queen of Suburban Mumbai, It is close to the Commercial, Shopping and entertainment buzz of the city. The proximity to train, Airport, office is simply great and so comfortable for commuting. The only not so good thing about the hotel was the food.. but the proximity to great hotels nearby in the bandra covers it up.. A value for money and highly recommended for business travelers.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2009

Location is a problem with this hotel.Not worth for money you spend.Even food quality is not worth the price.Dabha restuarant outside the hotel serves better food than this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2009

Very high costs for room as well as food. Not worth at all. Rooms very dirty, horrible service and very pathetic air-con system.

No, food available after 11Pm, breakfast only after 10 AM. All in all very poor hotel.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2008

I have never written a hotel review and wouldn't have except that people need to be warned! Before you think I am a hotel snob used to high end service and unaccustomed to India, my fam is from Madras; I have spent time in the slums and was simply dissatisfied with incompetence and unsanitary conditions here for $100 a night.

Take a look at the picture I uploaded as I entered the hotel. There was an open sewer channel I had to cross by way of walking across a wooden pallet to enter the hotel. Imagine yourself falling off the pallet with your hands full of luggage into toxic waste. Upon getting to my room, the neighbors were chain smoking into the hallway at 11:30 pm and the room had a round bed with stained sheets. It had a round bed!! Upon entering the bathroom I discovered urine on the toilet seat. They hadn’t even bothered to clean the bathroom. When I told the bellboy, he went in to clean it with a square of toilet paper. I informed the manager and sent someone else to do a 50% job of cleaning the place. After they left I found a pubic hair on the counter. All I ask for in a hotel, for $100 a night, is that it is clean; clean the sheets and clean the bathroom. This was unacceptable.

Regarding the neighborhood, it is creepy after dark and I would highly encourage anyone staying in Mumbai to head south to Colaba. The Hotel Suba Palace is quite nice. By nice I mean the rooms are remodeled and very clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. Although Suba looks cheesy and dingy on the website, their pics must have been prior to a remodel. The hotel is next door to the $400 a night Gordon House in a nice area and costs $100 a night.

Stayed February 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karachi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2007

Bandra Residency is a very well locatedHotel and rooms and Hotel arrangements are very good however you could pass by on the road without locating it as it is not well marked Infact the shops on the groundfloor like "JUMBO PHOTOSTAT are more well known as a Landmark The Entrance is not well marked infact a Fruit seller with his shack almost obscures the Entrance and there is no place for Parking
The facade should display the name in Broad letters which should be illuminated at night
Otherwise it is a reasonably priced and well located Hotel near to all the Shopping and staff is courteous and polite

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Bandra Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bandra Residency

Address: Guru Nanak Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400050, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Bandra West
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #286 of 364 hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Bandra Residency 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Hotel Bandra Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bandra Residency, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.