We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“shinning 'star' of mumbai n india !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sahara Star Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sahara Star Hotel to your Saves list
Sahara Star Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mumbai Domestic Airport, Vile Parle (East), Mumbai (Bombay) 400 099, India (Vile Parle East)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
You Stay We Pay!!!
Ranked #10 of 389 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“shinning 'star' of mumbai n india !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

i had seen this property 15 years back..as centaur hotel.
2 years back when i saw this unbelievable transformation ...i was zapped.
i was even more shocked when i entered the main central area, which earlier open sky...now transformed into a hudge pillar less dome.
unbelievable ambience, amazing food and all rooms facing the central courtyard. what a lovely property ..personal attention by mr. Rajesh Mohan even makes its more comfortable each time i visit !
way to go SAHARA !

Room Tip: take off or landing !just walk in to sahara star...and ur room within minutes
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manish Sodhi ., General Manager at Sahara Star Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Esteemed Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Sahara Star!!

We thank you for choosing Sahara Star as your preferred hotel in Mumbai and our endeavor is to provide all our guests a memorable experience with a fusion of Hospitality and entertainment.

We deeply value your relationship with Hotel Sahara Star and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our guest deserve the very best

We are pleased to receive such inspiring words from you which has further encouraged our entire Team to provide enhanced services to all our esteemed guests.

Further would like to certainly meet you during your next visit at Hotel Sahara Star.

We once again take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you to Sahara Star in the near future.

Regards and Sahara Pranam

Manish Sodhi,
General Manager,
Hotel Sahara Star,
Sahara Hospitality Ltd.,
Opposite Domestic Airport,
Vile Parle-East, Mumbai-400099.
Board Tel :+91 22 39895000
Board Fax :+91 22 39895001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    283
    97
    37
    37
See reviews for
145
141
108
490
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Away from Mumbai Traffics & Signals . Just walk out from the domestic terminal and on walking distance Sahara star is located. Very nice ambiance , multi-cusine restaurants with combination of good cuisine to enjoy with family or business traveler. Rooms are spacious , clean , well decorated and staff is very polite & helpful. Must stay whenever u come to Mumbai. Food is must which shouldn't miss out !!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manish Sodhi ., General Manager at Sahara Star Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Esteemed Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Sahara Star!!

We thank you for choosing Sahara Star as your preferred hotel in Mumbai and our endeavor is to provide all our guests a memorable experience with a fusion of Hospitality and entertainment.

We are extremely delighted to know that you enjoyed the magnificent view of the tropical lagoon, relished the delicious cuisines at our specialty restaurants and appreciated the entire concept of the Hotel.

The entire team feels privileged and honored by your kind words of appreciation.

We take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcome you to Sahara Star in the near future.

Regards and Sahara Pranam

Manish Sodhi,
General Manager,
Hotel Sahara Star,
Sahara Hospitality Ltd.,
Opposite Domestic Airport,
Vile Parle-East, Mumbai-400099.
Board Tel :+91 22 39895000
Board Fax :+91 22 39895001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

The Food, Ambience & Hospitality of the entire staff at Ocean in Sahara Star was Excellent. We had a mind blowing experience having our dinner at Ocean with actual feeling of being underwater . It was simply great, we just loved the Quality of Food, Ambience & Service of Entire Staff was so Exceptionally Excellent

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manish Sodhi ., General Manager at Sahara Star Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Greetings from Hotel Sahara Star!!

We thank you for choosing Sahara Star as your preferred hotel in Mumbai and our endeavor is to provide all our guests a memorable experience with a fusion of Hospitality and entertainment.

We are pleased to receive such inspiring words from you which has further encouraged our entire Team to provide enhanced services to all our esteemed guests.

We are pleased to know that you and your family had a memorable experience and relished the delicious cuisine at OCEAN – Private Dining Room

We once again take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you to Sahara Star in the near future.

Regards and Sahara Pranam

Manish Sodhi,
General Manager,
Hotel Sahara Star,
Sahara Hospitality Ltd.,
Opposite Domestic Airport,
Vile Parle-East, Mumbai-400099.
Board Tel :+91 22 39895000
Board Fax :+91 22 39895001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Excellent Ambience, Its near By Domestic airport thats the plus point for a Bussiness hotel with Leisure, Good Combo.They have Multiple cuisine resturants with many options open for Indian and Foriegn Nationals. Excellent Staff and very Supportive. Keep the Good Job :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manish Sodhi ., General Manager at Sahara Star Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Esteemed Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Sahara Star !!

We thank you for choosing Sahara Star as your preferred hotel in Mumbai and our endeavor is to provide all our guests a memorable experience with a fusion of Hospitality and entertainment.

We are extremely delighted to know that you enjoyed the magnificent view of the tropical lagoon, relished the delicious cuisines at our specialty restaurants and appreciated the entire concept of the Hotel.

We once again take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you to Sahara Star in the near future.

Regards and Sahara Pranam

Manish Sodhi,
General Manager,
Hotel Sahara Star,
Sahara Hospitality Ltd.,
Opposite Domestic Airport,
Vile Parle-East, Mumbai-400099.
Board Tel :+91 22 39895000
Board Fax :+91 22 39895001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Sahara Star is an excellent 5 star property next to Mumbai's domestic airport. It has some of the best restaurants in Mumbai with a very different and unique ambience. Rooms are nice and staff is very well trained to take care of the guests. Will definitely recommend it if you are not on a budget.

Room Tip: Take rooms on higher floors as the lower ones get disturbed during meal times due to the open restau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manish Sodhi ., General Manager at Sahara Star Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Esteemed Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Sahara Star !!

We thank you for choosing Sahara Star as your preferred hotel in Mumbai and our endeavor is to provide all our guests a memorable experience with a fusion of Hospitality and entertainment.

We are pleased to receive your positive feedback and feel encouraged by your kind words of appreciation.

We once again take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you to Sahara Star in the near future.

Regards and Sahara Pranam

Manish Sodhi,
General Manager,
Hotel Sahara Star,
Sahara Hospitality Ltd.,
Opposite Domestic Airport,
Vile Parle-East, Mumbai-400099.
Board Tel :+91 22 39895000
Board Fax :+91 22 39895001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodhpur, India
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

WOW !! One of the best hotels one can come across in Mumbai..!!.As I stepped in the hotel I was taken aback by the sheer beauty of the decor. The garden area is extremely beautiful, and works as a great view if you are lucky enough to get a garden facing room. This sort of greenery cannot be found anywhere else in Mumbai and something really special. Next, I was greeted by a very helpful and courteous staff at the front desk which made the check-in process quick and actually enjoyable, and were very accommodating to my requests. My next pleasant surprise was unraveled to me when I entered my room. The room was very spacious (including the bathroom), the design was very much to my liking, with most of the furniture being in wood, giving a feeling of being in a tropical destination.

Room Tip: Select Garden Facing Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manish Sodhi ., General Manager at Sahara Star Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Esteemed Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Sahara Star !!

We thank you for choosing Sahara Star as your preferred hotel in Mumbai and our endeavor is to provide all our guests a memorable experience with a fusion of Hospitality and entertainment.

We are extremely delighted to know that you and your family enjoyed the magnificent view of the tropical lagoon and appreciated the entire concept of the Hotel.

We are pleased to receive your positive feedback and feel encouraged by your kind words of appreciation.

We once again take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you to Sahara Star in the near future.

Regards and Sahara Pranam

Manish Sodhi,
General Manager,
Hotel Sahara Star,
Sahara Hospitality Ltd.,
Opposite Domestic Airport,
Vile Parle-East, Mumbai-400099.
Board Tel :+91 22 39895000
Board Fax :+91 22 39895001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

The ambience and hospitality at Sahara Star is unmatched. The food at Namak is simply irresistible and truly Indian. I also wish to recognize the extraordinary dedication of Shri RAjesh Mohan (Head-Marketing & Strategy) who has been always helpful for our corporate meetings at Sahara Star as well as Aamby Valley. Thanks to the whole team including Darshan,Aanchal,Ushma & the rest of the team who has been always very cooperative.
Five star ratings for the overall experience

Vikas Upadhyay
Asst Director,Product Management & Marketing(Cold Rooms) at Carrier Air Conditioning & Refrigeration Limited & President-Rotary Club of Mumbai West Coast

Room Tip: Excellent in all respects
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manish Sodhi ., General Manager at Sahara Star Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Esteemed Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Sahara Star!!

We thank you for choosing Sahara Star as your preferred hotel in Mumbai and our endeavor is to provide all our guests a memorable experience with a fusion of Hospitality and entertainment.

We are extremely delighted to know that your guests enjoyed the magnificent view of the tropical lagoon and the entire concept of the Hotel, relished the delicious cuisine at Namak - Indian Specialty Restaurant

We are pleased to receive your positive feedback and feel encouraged by your kind words of appreciation.

We once again take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you to Sahara Star in the near future.

Regards and Sahara Pranam

Manish Sodhi,
General Manager,
Hotel Sahara Star,
Sahara Hospitality Ltd.,
Opposite Domestic Airport,
Vile Parle-East, Mumbai-400099.
Board Tel :+91 22 39895000
Board Fax :+91 22 39895001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sahara Star Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sahara Star Hotel

Address: Mumbai Domestic Airport, Vile Parle (East), Mumbai (Bombay) 400 099, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Vile Parle East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#10 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#10 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#10 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#17 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sahara Star Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sahara Star, the flagship hotel of Sahara India Pariwar, is poised to be one of India’s most desirable destinations and Mr. Vivek Kumar, CEO of Hotel Sahara Star & Aamby Valley City, vision has lead to the hotel being known as an architectural landmark in the city and as one of the finest business and leisure 5 Star deluxe hotels in India. The 5-star hotel strategically located near Mumbai’s domestic airport, magnificently blends Indian mysticism and culture, while personifying the country's progressive spirit blending peerless hospitality with ultra-modern technology and personifies the spirit of progressive India & promises to be an unmatched experience where hospitality meets entertainment.Made by man’s greatest strength … Imagination, Sahara Star is yet another masterpiece from Sahara India Parivar. The hotel’s magnificence blended with Indian mysticism epitomizes hospitality & stand deeply rooted in Indian traditions & culture. Strategically Located near Mumbai’s domestic airport, Sahara Star personifies the spirit of progressive India & promise to be an unmatched experience where hospitality meets entertainment Creating a paradigm shift, the hotel’s many “first-of-its-kind” makes it stand apart from the rest.The 55,000 square feet tropical lagoon sets the stage for magical momentsThe world’s ‘largest pillar-less-to- sky domes of its kind’ cocoons the treasure belowIndia’s largest aquarium, which is home to numerous wonders of marine lifeThe world’s first hemisphere compound curves custom designed all glass panoramic elevator rise in the tropical lagoon… & many moreSet to open in two phases, the “Curtain Raiser” & the “Magnum Opus”, the hotel shall feature an unbelievable external façade made of glass and steel post completion. Here, the culture, mystique & hospitality of India blends with modern facility & services to create the finest business-cum-leisure hotel of the country ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sahara Star Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sahara Star Hotel In Mumbai
Sahara Hotel Mumbai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sahara Star Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.