We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“People make the difference” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sahara Star Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sahara Star Hotel to your Saves list
Sahara Star Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mumbai Domestic Airport, Vile Parle (East), Mumbai (Bombay) 400 099, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 396 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sandefjord, Norway
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“People make the difference”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

After a nightnarish holiday at goa, we came to mumbai for a couple of days before leaving for home. Selected sahara star. An experience in customer service. Good rooms are offered by different hotels. Even luxurious rooms such as the mars premier rooms where we stayed are offered by several properties. People make the difference and almost all of sahara star staff have the right attitude. The last time i eperienced such service was at oberois propertu at simla. Sahara star iffered that and more. We went with children to sahara star. At the beauty parlour, they helped us with our 9 month old when our 3 year old was getting a hair cut. At the breakfast buffet jagdish was of a great help. A the spa jessica, mamta, ruth and anita were very helpful. At the front office, khan and hazel were a delight. Not to forget the door man (sikh) who was happy tp engage the children. Duty manager yogesh made sure that feelings and opinions were taken up seriously. Waiting for all themconstruction to be over and see how much better it gets.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahara S, General Manager at Sahara Star Hotel, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Esteemed Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Sahara Star!!

We thank you for choosing Sahara Star as your preferred hotel in Mumbai and our endeavor is to provide all our guests a memorable experience with a fusion of Hospitality and entertainment.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay at our Hotel. The entire team feels encouraged by your kind words of appreciation.

We once again take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you to Sahara Star in the near future.

Regards and Sahara Pranam

Manish Sodhi,
General Manager,
Hotel Sahara Star,
Sahara Hospitality Ltd.,
Opposite Domestic Airport,
Vile Parle-East, Mumbai-400099.
Board Tel :+91 22 39895000
Board Fax :+91 22 39895001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    672
    356
    112
    42
    50
See reviews for
184
170
115
587
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Had an opportunity to Dine at Afrein restaurant at Sahara Star Mumbai recently, limited menu but food was excellent, if you like kebabs, service was excellent as well. If you have small children this the place, extremely kid friendly from high chair to kids cutlery they have it all. would definitely give it an A+.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahara S, General Manager at Sahara Star Hotel, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Esteemed Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Sahara Star!!

We thank you for choosing Sahara Star as your preferred hotel in Mumbai and our endeavor is to provide all our guests a memorable experience with a fusion of Hospitality and entertainment.

We are pleased to know that you had a memorable experience and relished the food at Aafrein - The Kebab Speciality Restaurant.

The entire team feels encouraged by your kind words of appreciation.

We once again take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you to Sahara Star in the near future.

Regards and Sahara Pranam

Manish Sodhi,
General Manager,
Hotel Sahara Star,
Sahara Hospitality Ltd.,
Opposite Domestic Airport,
Vile Parle-East, Mumbai-400099.
Board Tel :+91 22 39895000
Board Fax :+91 22 39895001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

The Sahara Star is a luxurious, safe hotel close to the Mumbai airport. Rooms are clean, spacious and ultra modern. It is a perfect hotel for a wedding reception given the tropical feel of the massive inner courtyard.
The hotel staff are very professional and all were very attentive.
I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahara S, General Manager at Sahara Star Hotel, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Esteemed Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Sahara Star !!

We thank you for choosing Sahara Star as your preferred hotel in Mumbai and our endeavor is to provide all our guests a memorable experience with a fusion of Hospitality and entertainment.

We are pleased to receive your positive feedback and feel encouraged by your kind words of appreciation.

We once again take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you to Sahara Star in the near future.

Regards and Sahara Pranam

Manish Sodhi,
General Manager,
Hotel Sahara Star,
Sahara Hospitality Ltd.,
Opposite Domestic Airport,
Vile Parle-East, Mumbai-400099.
Board Tel :+91 22 39895000
Board Fax :+91 22 39895001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Sahara Star hotel is conveniently located right across from the domestic airport in Mumbai, India which may be one of its main attractions, especially for business travelers. We stayed here one night to catch a flight next morning. The hotel apparently is a remake of an existing hotel at the same site. Its an attractive hotel once you enter the spacious lobby. This is not evident looking from the outside as the construction work is still in progress.
All the staff is polite and helpful. There are three or four restaurants offering different fare and a couple of bars. Restaurants open only at 7 PM, however, a coffee shop is open 24 hours. Food is of decent quality. Rooms are fairly large with a good bathroom. All rooms have a balcony overlooking atrium, nice touch.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahara S, General Manager at Sahara Star Hotel, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Esteemed Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Sahara Star !!

We thank you for choosing Sahara Star as your preferred hotel in Mumbai and our endeavor is to provide all our guests a memorable experience with a fusion of Hospitality and entertainment.

We are pleased to receive your positive feedback and feel encouraged by your kind words of appreciation.

We once again take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you to Sahara Star in the near future.

Regards and Sahara Pranam

Manish Sodhi,
General Manager,
Hotel Sahara Star,
Sahara Hospitality Ltd.,
Opposite Domestic Airport,
Vile Parle-East, Mumbai-400099.
Board Tel :+91 22 39895000
Board Fax :+91 22 39895001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

A very nice, well appointed (Mars) room. The Mars level lounge with its all-day snacks and free Happy Hour is a great touch. The gym is adequately equipped for varied workouts and the staff is quite helpful. There are a wide array of restaurants available, and the chefs are top-notch. They went out of their way to make us a Thanksgiving dinner that was exceptional, going to the point of cooking family recipes on a couple of dishes. Everyone from the front desk staff to the housekeeping were very kind and helpful. This is a unique property that offers a great experience and I will be going back.

Room Tip: If you like free use of an exclusive lounge, and a little bigger room, get the Mars Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahara S, General Manager at Sahara Star Hotel, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Esteemed Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Sahara Star!!

We thank you for choosing Sahara Star as your preferred hotel in Mumbai and our endeavor is to provide all our guests a memorable experience with a fusion of Hospitality and entertainment.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay at our Hotel. The entire team feels encouraged by your kind words of appreciation.

We once again take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you to Sahara Star in the near future.

Regards and Sahara Pranam

Manish Sodhi,
General Manager,
Hotel Sahara Star,
Sahara Hospitality Ltd.,
Opposite Domestic Airport,
Vile Parle-East, Mumbai-400099.
Board Tel :+91 22 39895000
Board Fax :+91 22 39895001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Recently stayed at Sahara Star, an excellent hotel close to domestic airport. Very good choice for business and leisure trips. Every room has a balcony facing central attrium, an excellent view. Food at Aafrein was amazing though there are many other restaurants serving Indian, Italian, French, Mediterranean and other popular cuisine. All functional areas are beautifully decorated though renovation wark is still going on in other areas. Excellent service and very helpful staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahara S, General Manager at Sahara Star Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Esteemed Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Sahara Star!!

We thank you for choosing Sahara Star as your preferred hotel in Mumbai and our endeavor is to provide all our guests a memorable experience with a fusion of Hospitality and entertainment.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay at our Hotel. The entire team feels encouraged by your kind words of appreciation.

We once again take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you to Sahara Star in the near future.

Regards and Sahara Pranam

Manish Sodhi,
General Manager,
Hotel Sahara Star,
Sahara Hospitality Ltd.,
Opposite Domestic Airport,
Vile Parle-East, Mumbai-400099.
Board Tel :+91 22 39895000
Board Fax :+91 22 39895001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, AR
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Excellent service! Beautiful Christmas decorations, lighting of the Christmas tree, and holiday music. This reminded me of home and I could feel the holiday spirit! The hotel provides free transportation to airports. Breakfast and coffee bar was great. Loved my room balcony that faced the interior of the hotel. Thanks to all the staff and great experience!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahara S, General Manager at Sahara Star Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Esteemed Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Sahara Star!!

We thank you for choosing Sahara Star as your preferred hotel in Mumbai and our endeavor is to provide all our guests a memorable experience with a fusion of Hospitality and entertainment.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay at our Hotel. The entire team feels encouraged by your kind words of appreciation.

We once again take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you to Sahara Star in the near future.

Regards and Sahara Pranam

Manish Sodhi,
General Manager,
Hotel Sahara Star,
Sahara Hospitality Ltd.,
Opposite Domestic Airport,
Vile Parle-East, Mumbai-400099.
Board Tel :+91 22 39895000
Board Fax :+91 22 39895001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sahara Star Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sahara Star Hotel

Address: Mumbai Domestic Airport, Vile Parle (East), Mumbai (Bombay) 400 099, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#11 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#14 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#15 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#22 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sahara Star Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sahara Star, the flagship hotel of Sahara India Pariwar, is poised to be one of India’s most desirable destinations and Mr. Vivek Kumar, CEO of Hotel Sahara Star & Aamby Valley City, vision has lead to the hotel being known as an architectural landmark in the city and as one of the finest business and leisure 5 Star deluxe hotels in India. The 5-star hotel strategically located near Mumbai’s domestic airport, magnificently blends Indian mysticism and culture, while personifying the country's progressive spirit blending peerless hospitality with ultra-modern technology and personifies the spirit of progressive India & promises to be an unmatched experience where hospitality meets entertainment.Made by man’s greatest strength … Imagination, Sahara Star is yet another masterpiece from Sahara India Parivar. The hotel’s magnificence blended with Indian mysticism epitomizes hospitality & stand deeply rooted in Indian traditions & culture. Strategically Located near Mumbai’s domestic airport, Sahara Star personifies the spirit of progressive India & promise to be an unmatched experience where hospitality meets entertainment Creating a paradigm shift, the hotel’s many “first-of-its-kind” makes it stand apart from the rest.The 55,000 square feet tropical lagoon sets the stage for magical momentsThe world’s ‘largest pillar-less-to- sky domes of its kind’ cocoons the treasure belowIndia’s largest aquarium, which is home to numerous wonders of marine lifeThe world’s first hemisphere compound curves custom designed all glass panoramic elevator rise in the tropical lagoon… & many moreSet to open in two phases, the “Curtain Raiser” & the “Magnum Opus”, the hotel shall feature an unbelievable external façade made of glass and steel post completion. Here, the culture, mystique & hospitality of India blends with modern facility & services to create the finest business-cum-leisure hotel of the country ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Sahara Star Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sahara Star Hotel In Mumbai
Sahara Hotel Mumbai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sahara Star Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.