We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slow service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Krishna Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Krishna Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Krishna Palace Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   96/98, Sleater Road, | Nana Chowk, Mumbai (Bombay) 400007, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #80 of 396 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Slow service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The service in this hotel is very slow! Everything from ordering room service to laundry etc takes ages for staff to implement! There is cigarette smell all over the hotel! I saw a cockroach on the 1st floor!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimish C, Front Office Manager at Krishna Palace Hotel, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Greetings of the day!!!
At the outset let me thank you for sparing your time to post the review about your experiences at Krishna Palace Hotel, Mumbai.

We agree that the usual high standards of our Products/ services were not met in the instance and we understand how disappointing it can be when your expectations are not met. We sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences faced by you with regards to our services.

We have noted your concerns and have discussed them with the team members and corrective action has been taken to avoid future recurrence. Please give us an opportunity to recover your confidence in us during your next visit to Krishna Palace Hotel, Mumbai.

Warm regards,

Nimish Chogle
Front Office Manager
Krishna Palace Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    45
    18
    8
    7
See reviews for
18
16
9
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Siliguri, India
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

The location of the hotel is good near the grant road station. It is just walking distance.
You could catch the train is morning or evening easy as mostly you have to ravel in opposite direction of crowd movement so you will get train vacant.
The view from the room is good. The marine drive is quiet near & also the beach are very close to hotel.
The rooms are just ok ok. Service & food can be better. You can try kichri if you want to have homely food.

Room Tip: Room on the right side have better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Honestly, when I saw the hotel I didn't get a good vibe but when I stayed there for 2 nights I was pleasantly surprised.

It isn't in the best of locations but everything about this hotel is good - except maybe the breakfast place - that is a bit dingy.

The service is very nice - warm and hospitable staff. Nice clean rooms. Good hotel once you get inside.

Even the breakfast spread is very nice

Room Tip: Go for the top floor and the corner rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skanderborg, Denmark
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Panorama views of the city, nice rooms, good restaurant. No weak spots, just a nice hotel with a quality feel to it. Not very Indian, though - apart from the very loud musician in the resturant!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

The hotel rooms are nice and big, the staff is extremely nice, polite and accomodating. Special kudos to Mayur at the front desk - excellant customer service. Breakfast spread is amazing. The location is ideal for someone who wants to live in the heart of the city. Few things I was not happy about - after I checked in, I realized that the price of the hotel rooms is negotiable and someone checking out was paying almost half the price that I was paying. The club in the hotel is pretty decent. Good bar and good food.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are better as they are away from the club and the banquet halls
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

Lovely hotel, friendly staff, nice breakfast, room was clean and comfortable, I had a nice stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

After looking at several places to stay and being disappointed, I was relieved when we drove up to a building that actually looked like a hotel, and a decent one at that. When I walked in my smile grew. They luckily had rooms and offered to show us the room before accepting. It was lovely and we accepted. They gave a discount to the room and then upgraded because work was being done near the original chosen room. It was more than we needed but I wasn't going to complain. Staff are polite and helpfully and I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Krishna Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krishna Palace Hotel

Address: 96/98, Sleater Road, | Nana Chowk, Mumbai (Bombay) 400007, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 396 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Krishna Palace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Krishna Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krishna Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.