We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Krishna Palace Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Krishna Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Krishna Palace Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   96/98, Sleater Road, | Nana Chowk, Mumbai (Bombay) 400007, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 389 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Gandhidham, Gujarat, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

This hotel is superb. Very good hospitality and very reasonable. I wish I could stay there for a couple of days more. i had paneer afgani there and trust me that paneer was so soft that I never had such paneer in my life.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    35
    15
    7
    6
See reviews for
14
11
7
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

Terrific location near Grant Road station, and walking distance to Gandhi's house and Chowpatty beach. Excellent breakfast and nice restaurant. Comfortable, clean rooms and great value for money for Mumbai. Reception staff could be a bit more helpful however.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

Always krishna palace.. close to opera house , us counsulate.. city ... market back side .. for fresh fruits ... others will not like since hotel doent have a seperate wall , prefer veg food in sudhama restaurent ... spacious room ,,,,, far from airport over all a budegt hotel for bussiness men

Room Tip: spacious room , west view is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

Stayed there as somebody suggested and was near to the office. But only stay if all the other hotels in the city are closed. Overcrowded place, old and outdated.
The Only good thing is that its close to Grant road station.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2011

I would recommend this hotel to any and everyone who prefers a large clean room and prompt service. The complimentary breakfast are tasty and well catered. The staff are well mannered and very customer oriented. The ambiance is good. The location is fairly central but you can shop around the hotel too.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011

The hotel was such a disappointment! The hallways and rooms reeked of smoke. Our friends room had some sort of stain on their bathroom wall that looked like blood. Our bed's headrest was covered in blackness and white specks. The TV shut off the day before we left and just wouldn't turn back on. The shower was covered in black spots.

The business center was not a business center. When we were asking about it, there was another guest who told us the internet was a joke - that it took an hour just to sign on. Our friends experienced that and we ended up in someone's office looking up our email.

The porters outside never know where anything is. We got lost multiple times after they called us a taxi and told them where we needed to go. The only places they seem to want to send you to is the Taj Mahal Palace in Colaba.

The desk staff was helpful when they wanted to be. One night, calling the cool cab place was fine and then the next day the staff was reluctant to even pick up the phone to dial.

We did a few room service calls which were fine and the restaurants downstairs were pretty good. The breakfast is also good and complimentary with eggs made to order. And from the 11th floor, we had an interesting city view. Those are the good things.

Between the terrible rooms and the erratic service, I would not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2010

Compared to other hotels at a similar price point, Krishna Palace was disturbingly deceptive. Here are the main points:
1) They arranged an airport pickup for me, but nowhere did it indicate whether/how much the charge would be. They then charged me 1200 rupees, and directly lied to me and said this was "indicated on their website". I made the manager show me where it said that on the website, and he was unable to find it. He admitted that he was not telling the truth.
2) They offer "wi-fi" in the room. Except this is only true if you park yourself in front of the door next to the hallway. And then when I finally did connect, I got several severe warning from Windows NOT to connect to this WiFI access point as it is being redirected and passwords, etc can be monitored. Just unreal for a "business" hotel.
3) The first room they gave me had a conference table sitting in the middle of it. I mean, a full size, round conference table for 15 people. I had to climb on TOP of this table to get to the bed. Initially, they were not sure they could give me another room. This was 1am. I almost laughed at them. When they finally agreed to change my room.
4) The elevator floor was lined with artificial grass. Very classy touch.

Still am reeling at what I paid for this establishment.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Krishna Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krishna Palace Hotel

Address: 96/98, Sleater Road, | Nana Chowk, Mumbai (Bombay) 400007, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 389 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Krishna Palace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Krishna Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krishna Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.