We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel with good facilities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Royal Orchid

The Royal Orchid
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mumbai (Bombay)
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Royal Orchid
Save
You added The Royal Orchid to your Saves list
83/A, N. G. Acharya Marg | Chembur, Mumbai (Bombay) 400071, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #107 of 396 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Ahmedabad, India
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
“good hotel with good facilities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

just superb... near to the airport...complimentaty pick up and drop....good buffet lunch and dinner... good service, conference room everything...... just superb and value for money. if you are lloking for 5 stat property i think it is one of the best hotel near airport

Room Tip: any room... as you will not get view from any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    33
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
8
3
6
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
dubai
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

The hotel is located in walking distance from the Mumbai Domestic Airport. The hotel is old but the rooms are comfortable. The lifts are very old and stinks like hell. Breakfast was good. I took the hotel for 100 USD which i feel is value for money considering the location.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms for quite atmosphere and easy access the terrace restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Stayed 2 nights here prior to flying home. Excellent hotel and as I arrived late and unfed I really appreciated the late night buffet where I could get something to eat and a drink at 1AM in the morning!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Great comfortable and morning breakfast very good. Normally I prefer used to stay in this hotel only because of loaction.

Quality of food is good but very expensive, even for normal food have to some extra.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

The Orchid is a stones through away from the airport - so if you're working in Andheri - this is the place to stay. We got a twin room on the 1st floor - it was large and well appointed. The bathroom was excellent - they made most of the space, with a bathtub and an excellent shower cubicle. There is a marble bench inside the shower that you can sit to enjoy a good steam.
We ordered cocktails in room - which were very good. The coffee shop is average - selection of food is limited and is quite pricey for very basic food.
everything else about this place was worth the 6400 we paid.

Room Tip: ask for a room in the new block
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

The check in was very quick.the lobby looks a bit Old
the lift also looks worked up. This Good hotel looks Outdated maybe i am here after many years
maybe 6/7 years it was a Classy hotel then.
But Location , mid night buffet , eco- friendly .....
etc etc GOOD !

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

Great hotel....

Finishes are superb, and comfortable. Workstation is great, and bed is large and comfortable. One of the only hotels in India that I have been to that actually has a proper (abeit small) gym. Pool area is private and located on top of the roof. Great sights through the peepholes of the screens to the city.

Downsides: Navi mumbai is NOT anywhere near Mumbai proper. Its at least 30 - 45 minutes by taxi (who always try to rip you off). Also, staff at the hotel could go for some interpersonal skills training. Moody and hopelessly unfriendly. A charming driver, hugely helpful and courteous was the only element of my stay at the hotel that allowed me to suffer the moody front desk.

If you are a stiff-lipped, no nonsense businessman who has business in Navi Mumbai, then I would recommend this hotel to you. Hope you dont bump into the front desk gestapo.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Royal Orchid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Orchid

Address: 83/A, N. G. Acharya Marg | Chembur, Mumbai (Bombay) 400071, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 396 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Enclave is a restaurant in Chembur. Please come for food and we have a lodge also ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Royal Orchid, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.