We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice & Comfortable stay for a business trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Silver Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Silver Inn to your Saves list
Hotel Silver Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Marol Maroshi Road, Marol | Andheri East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400059, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #116 of 396 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Ahmedabad, India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice & Comfortable stay for a business trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I had been to this hotel for the first time in August 2012. The hotel is very near to domestic & international airport (approx 5 kms). The rooms are small yet comfortable & cozy. The interior looks fresh & bathrooms are super clean. One can have a pleasant stay in Mumbai during a business trip.

Room Tip: Ask for any room which are not on road side as there is no view in direction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Hotel Silver Inn, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us at The Hotel Silver Inn!!! , Mumbai and thank you for sharing your review through TripAdvisor.

We are all delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay. Your comments about the hotel and the team are very motivating.

My team and I, look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Thank you,

Warm regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    29
    17
    5
    3
See reviews for
7
7
10
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Nice clean rooms, and proximity to the airport makes for a good stay. Decent no complaints hotel. Stayed here for a night for a short business trip. Helpful staff and have a professional attitude. rooms are well maintained.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Hotel Silver Inn, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us at The Hotel Silver Inn!!! , Mumbai and thank you for sharing your review through TripAdvisor.

We are all delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay. Your comments about the hotel and the team are very motivating.

My team and I, look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Thank you,

Warm regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

The hotel management is professional and respect your privacy.
The rooms are well maintained and so are the bathrooms.
If you are looking for a good, professional business stay near the airport in the sub 3-4k budget, then you wont go wrong with Hotel Silver Inn.

Their Breakfast spread although has a limited menu, but is a good way to start of the day.

Room Tip: Try the GOLD rooms for a better experience :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurong, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

My HR dept booked me 3 nights here. It was such a lovely double room and sure that you will be stay with 5 stars accommodation. Staff always smile with you and help me to find the nice food for my stomach. It's not the first time I eat Hindi food but they recommended the really good one for me.

Room Tip: A little bit far from the center but quite near Mumbai Airport. Good for meeting trip which near ind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Hotel Silver Inn, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear Madam,

Greetings from Hotel Silver Inn!!!!!!!

Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Silver Inn !!! and for your encouraging feedback. The entire team is delighted to know that you had a comfortable and memorable stay at the The Hotel Silver Inn!!!

We assure you that we will continue to endeavor to make your future experiences with us a pleasant and unforgettable one.

We are looking forward to welcoming you at Hotel Silver Inn !!! in the near future.


Warm Regards,
General Manager

Hotel Silver Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

We were 2 women on our 4th & 5th trips to India and a 13 yo girl on her 1st trip. We loved the Hotel Silver Inn! For $78 a night, it was a great place to crash on our first night in India.

We stayed on the fifth floor.

Pros: very clean
Comfy beds
Elevator
Lovely shower with very clean, hot water
Shampoo and soap, hair dryer
TV and coffee maker
VERY quiet! (for India)
Included breakfast with typical Indian offerings: corn flakes, toast, cut fruit (we didn't eat), idli, vada, sambar, hard boiled eggs, chai or coffee and an option for 3 types of omelette (we didn't try these)
10 min. from international airport
Pleasant helpful staff
They arranged a car for us which arrived right on time, price as quoted.
Free in-room WiFi

Cons:
None, really, if you've been to India before. Expect things to happen on India time.
The idli and vada were not very hot, but everything else was
Bottled water was 68 Rs. The more expensive the hotel, the more the bottled water.
WiFi had a fast connection, but constantly timed out after 10 min or so, and we had to re-log in. Also only one device could connect at a time

I would heartily recommend this for someone who has either been to India before or who is adventurous and willing to experience India, especially arriving in country or leaving, as it is so near the airport. One of the best hotels I've stayed in (and I've stayed in $8-300 hotels)

Have the address ready to explain to the taxi driver.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaykumar I, General Manager at Hotel Silver Inn, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Dear Guest:

Greetings from Hotel Silver Inn,

On behalf of our hotel staff & management , I am writing to let you know how delighted we were
to receive your kind words of praise.

Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding. Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. That's why it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts, and takes the time to say thank you.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, it's only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.

Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.

Warmest Regards,

Jaykumar Iyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

excellent place to stay ,rooms are clean enough and view from the rooms are quite good.staff is decent ,only problem is this check in and check out time is 12pm.we stayed there for 1 and half day ,so we checked in at 10 am in the morning our package included breakfast ,so we directly went for the breakfast at 10 am , and we where checking out at the next day 4 pm and we paid for the two days,but they charged for the 1st day breakfast as the check in and check out time is 12 pm and second day breakfast that was included is wasted and we have to pay the charge for the breakfast.staff is quite helping ,another important thing you will not get a brekfast after 10 am and lunch after 3:30 pm all restaurent services will be closed and only snacks will be available after that time, overall good value for your money in terms of comfort

Room Tip: choose gold room if you are a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaykumar I, General Manager at Hotel Silver Inn, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you had a good experience while here at Hotel Silver Inn Mumbai.

Thank you for your kind words. We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.


Best Regards,
Jaykumar Iyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

Been to over 5-6 different budget hotels in Mumbai over the past 1 year. This seems to be the best bet overall. Good rooms, good service, good food, complimentary wi-fi and decent rates. The connectivity is also good with good access to ATMs and travel options.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaykumar I, General Manager at Hotel Silver Inn, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you had a good experience while here at Hotel Silver Inn Mumbai.

Thank you for your kind words. We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.


Best Regards,
Jaykumar Iyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Silver Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Silver Inn

Address: Marol Maroshi Road, Marol | Andheri East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400059, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Best Value Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Silver Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Silver Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Silver Mumbai (Bombay)

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Silver Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.