We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for Mumbai” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Shubhangan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Shubhangan to your Saves list
Hotel Shubhangan
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21st Road, Khar Danda | Khar West, Mumbai (Bombay), India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #99 of 396 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Guildford
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good value for Mumbai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

We were surprised at the price of accommodation in Mumbai and gave up looking for something in our usual budget. This seemed to be the best quality for not too extortionate a rate that we could find (booked through agoda for around £35).

It was what you would expect and maybe more from a 3 star hotel: good size room with very large and comfortable bed, decent ac, an amazing rain shower, a safe, tv etc. Nothing special but very comfortable. The restaurant was a little pricey but the food was very good. Overall, a good find in Mumbai.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Shubhangan, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Shubhangan !!!

We would like to " THANK YOU " for the efforts taken to post the positive review about our Hotel which will definitely helps the community to make the right choice of their accommodation.



We will look forward to have you with us on your next visit to Mumbai.

Regards
Reema Rasquinha
Front Office Manager
Hotel Shubhangan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    44
    11
    9
    10
See reviews for
14
10
19
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cochin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I have stayed at hotels in Mumbai many times but this hotel was a very pleasant surprise. I booked a room through this site last week and stayed there for 4 days earlier this week. For this price I do not think you can get such a clean, spacious and comfortable room in Mumbai. The service was also very good as was the food. The food is vegetarian but of you must have non-veg you can order from a nearby place. The location is very convenient as well and it is easy to get public transport right outside the hotel. The room in the front is a bit noisy but at night it is OK.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Shubhangan, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Shubhangan !!!

We really appreciate your efforts and time taken to pen-down the positive response of our hotel and its services.

I do agree with you, day time because of the vehicles the rooms must have been bit noisy which cant be controlled by the hotel but we will allot you the back facing rooms or top rooms to avoid the noise if any on your next visit. Finally what we want is comfort for our guest.

Assuring you the best services as always.

Regards
Reema Rasquinha
Front Office Manager
Hotel Shubhangan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Excellent location & nice rooms. I received great service by Peter at the reception. The hotel team were warm prompt us the best suggestions on the menu list and contributed the most to have a worthwhile experience. From the beginning they brought along a smile till we left the place. Hotel Shubhangan is totally an epitome of the best Indian hospitality one can ever experience and definitely a thumbsup! You guys truly rock :) Great place! Great people!'

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Shubhangan, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Shubhangan !!!

Its a pleasure to view your response about the hotel and our services. We would like to appreciate the efforts taken to pass on your whole experience to the society during your stay at our hotel. We are proud of Peter and the whole team of Shubhangan and would appreciate them as well for giving their best to serve you during your visit.

Looking forward to serve you in near future during your next stay at Shubhangan.

Thanks & Regards
Reema Rasquinha
Front Office Manager
Hotel Shubhangan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The location is brilliant and the people are extremely friendly. It almost feels like home especially in a big fast city like Mumbai. The prices are extremely reasonable too. Not to miss - Edward who serves here who really serves you with a big smile and the great aloo tikki. Enjoy !!!

Room Tip: Room number 305 is where I stayed and we loved it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Shubhangan, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Shubhangan !!!

We would like to " THANK YOU " for the efforts taken to write the positive response about the services of our hotel which will create the awareness to the community before choosing their accommodation.

We are looking forward to serve you on your very next visit to Mumbai.

Thanks & Regards
Reema Rasquinha
Front Office Manager
Hotel Shubhangan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Few days back I wanted to book a suite for my relative so I just called up the hotel and I got a prompt service from the booking executive I thinking it was someone Mr. Peter.

within few minutes I got the details of hotel and got the confirmation on email for booking.

Personally I didnt visit the hotel but as per my friend they were happy with the service given by Hotel staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Shubhangan, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Shubhangan !!!

We would like to " THANK YOU " for choosing Hotel Shubhangan to accommodate your guests during their last visit to Mumbai .

The entire team of Shubhangan is happy to see your comments and it has definitely motivated our staff to give their best at work. Looking forward to accommodate you and your guest in near future.

Assuring you the best services as always.

Regards
Reema Rasquinha
Front Office Manager
Hotel Shubhangan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

My business client was visiting India from USA and I had to arrange the accommodation. I was informed by one friend of my about this hotel so I went and checked the Hotel personally. I was quite impressed with the professionalism and approach by the hotel authorities. During the stay of my business client he didn't get any trouble and he was also happy with service. I had request a guy called Peter to look after and arrange things which are required for my client in my absence. And I would say I got a 5 star service in the price of 3 star.

excellent job!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Shubhangan, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Shubhangan !!!

We would like to appreciate the time taken to post the positive review about the hotel and its services.

We have appreciated Mr. Peter for his efforts and the management is also very proud about the same. We assure you the best services in near future on your next arrival.

Looking forward to having you and your guests at our Hotel.

Thanks & Regards
Reema Rasquinha
Front Office Manager
Hotel Shubhangan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Shubhangan on two different stays and loved it. Our room was clean, modern and spacious. We felt at home in our room which was so clean and wonderful. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The service was amazing. The shower was nice, hot and powerful. The location was ideal. The hotel was great value and a great find. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Shubhangan, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Shubhangan !!!

We would like to " THANK YOU " for giving your precious time to write down the positive response about our hotel which will be helpful to the community while planning their stay in Mumbai.

Assure you the best services as always.

Regards
Reema Rasquinha
Front Office Manager
Hotel Shubhangan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Shubhangan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shubhangan

Address: 21st Road, Khar Danda | Khar West, Mumbai (Bombay), India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 396 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Shubhangan 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Shubhangan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Shubhangan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.