We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid Avoid Avoid” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Milan International

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Milan International to your Saves list
Hotel Milan International
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1st Road, Milan Subway | Santacruz West, Mumbai (Bombay) 400 054, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #353 of 396 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Avoid Avoid Avoid”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This place is terrible. I don't Mind staying in budget hotels and have had some good experiences at many but this was definetly not one. On arrival we booked a family room then was shown our room with a double bed where 3 adults were supposed to sleep! After much complaining and waiting around we were given 2 rooms. The staff had clearly been using my room during the day as a lounging area,there were head and body imprints on bed and when we were shown in someone had just had a shower in our bathroom! It is incredibly noisy as it is quite close to airport. The staff were very unfriendly. Please avoid at all costs

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    14
    38
    23
    81
See reviews for
33
30
20
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I have stayed twice in Milan international. In my first stay in 2012, the room was pretty decent. sheets were clean. Ac was working fine. Bathroom was also ok. No complaints for any of the services.

In my second visit to the hotel in 2013, the services were terrible. Room quality degraded. Rooms were smelly and management was not customer oriented at all. I had booked via make my trip hence money was already paid. Had to argue with the guy at reception to be given the same room like last year. And then it was told that last year was given the room which was a higher category for no reason. Somehow managed to sleep that night and vowed never to come back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bikaner
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I visited Mumbai in Feb 2013 with my wife and son.
Stayed at Milan International near Santakruz.
Very good situation in mumbai nice rooms.
I feel only two disadvantages there -
1 Continuous loud noices of aeroplane disturb you.
2 Services are not so good.
So my experience there is so so .....

Room Tip: Rooms are good ... you can take after observation
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Very noisy due to Flights and trains,,cant sleep properly,water leakage in toilets,staff not trained persons,Management is highly money minded and don't care for customers. Meals are very costly,and in surrounding areas no hotels for meals.No free Wifi or Airport Transfer or complementary breakfast. I stayed for 2 days through MakeMyTrip and couldn't fall for sleep. Dr Fazal Ahmed.Hyderabad.

Room Tip: Please read this before checkin
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yanbu, Saudi Arabia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

rooms are very narrow, furniture are old & if you try to use they're phone to order from outside restaurants they deny to help you saying: we provide a restaurant for you then why you order from other restaurants?... i was shocked when the reception man said that to me!.

& this hotel is very close to the airport, so normally every night you hear airplanes landing, it bothers you very much when you are in bed!.

Room Tip: when you are here first check if the wi-fi signal is good in your room, otherwise change your room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

Room was very dirty, stinking, noisy. They provide noisy and stinking cooler and says its a.c. I stayed and 2 days and couldnt fall for sleep. The bed was very uncomfortable. The worst thing is that in the morning when you are in toilet, there is no water.During night when U want to sleep staffs and other member talks very loudly and some time abuse each other..thats enogh to disturb U. I suggest U to find some other hotel and pkease dont go there,

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

You would do well if you avoid this hotel. Visited mumbai couple of days on personal work . Stayed at Milan International for couple of days. Management is highly money minded and dont care for customers. The hotel is poorly manageed and there is a lot of noise in the room , could not sleep at all.

Room Tip: Never select this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Milan International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Milan International

Address: 1st Road, Milan Subway | Santacruz West, Mumbai (Bombay) 400 054, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #353 of 396 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Milan International 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We take the pleasure to introduce ourselves as one of the most renowned name in the Hospitality Industry as "Hotel Milan International". Hotel Milan International is a Pvt. Ltd. Hotel which has been in this industry for over 23 years and is still young as ever. Hotel Milan International is where your search for good budget hotel ends.Located in the heart of Mumbai city at Milan subway "Santacruz" which is just a stone throw away from the International and domestic airport. Milan International is located in the periphery that connects the east and west of several suburbs via Milan subway. The location is prime – only a few minutes from the domestic airport, local (Santacruz) railway station and a bus depot. Its location is most comfortable for corporate executives and business associates wanting to visit the entertainment and business centre in and around the suburbs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, T4B, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Milan International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Milan International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.