We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Hotel!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Milan International

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Milan International to your Saves list
Hotel Milan International
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1st Road, Milan Subway | Santacruz West, Mumbai (Bombay) 400 054, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #353 of 396 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Terrible Hotel!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I traveled India this summer with 4 other students and we stayed in many hotels but this was by far the worst and I would never recommend it to anybody. We decided to spend a little extra to what we usually would on accommodation in Mumbai as it was our final destination and we wanted a treat but this was far from the treat we expected. The rooms were small and musty and our a/c wasn't working in one of the rooms for the first night. The staff were incredibly rude and by no means helpful. We arrived early in the morning after a 14 hour train and were exhausted but we weren't able to get our rooms until later that day so we decided to go to the restaurant for breakfast. The menu was very limited and we were informed that the toaster was broken so our options were few and far between. We were told when we arrived that we could get one triple room but when the time came to get the rooms they told us that there were no triple rooms in the hotel at all and he tried to charge us 500rps per night for a mattress on the ground even though the business card he showed us with room rates stated that the price of a single room for a night was 500rps. The manager we were dealing with was horrible and we eventually got it sorted after much negotiating. When we realised the a/c wasn't working, we called reception to ask them to have a look at it. Two workers came to our room and had no clue what they were doing, they pressed a few buttons and told us to leave it 10 minutes and it would work. The next evening when we arrived back to the hotel the a/c still wasn't working. After complaining again we finally got someone up to look at it. It turned out that there was a thick layer of ice on the unit blocking the air and it took a blow torch to get it working. When we were checking out the following day the manager was once again horrible. We refused to pay the a/c rate for one of the rooms as we didn't have it but he was persistent that we did pay. Eventually we got a reduced price but he was far from pleasant giving it to us! It was without doubt one of the most negative experiences I have ever had in a hotel and I think you would be mad to stay here!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmilanintl, Owner at Hotel Milan International, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Sir ,
We are Sorry that we were not able to provide you good facilities at our Hotel and you were dissatisfied with our service.
We are the owners of Hotel Milan international and had leased our property since 2004 to 2012 August. Now we have taken over the property and are running the hotel ourselves. So there is a totally new management. We have only recently in the past 5 – 6 months we have totally renovated our restaurant and also added many new items to our menu and made 10 new executive rooms ( visit milanintl.com for new pictures etc. ) and have also painted all the old rooms and provided new furniture also and are providing best rates (Rooms from Rs 2103 till Rs 4403) and best management (Clean And Good Services) and we have also added Wi-Fi to the hotel and we have also Satellite T.V installed in every room and we have also hired very nice and professional staff in order to help serve our customers better and we are sure in this price you will not get any better hotel possible. Now you can book directly on our own website also. If you give us a chance again this time you will definitely appreciate our efforts. Your feedback was shared with our team, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    14
    38
    23
    81
See reviews for
33
30
20
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

My travel partner and I are currently travelling India before we head off to NZ. We planned to stay 4 nights in this hotel before making our way to Goa. We checked in yesterday morning, but here i am no more than 24 hours after checking in, sat in the airport waiting for my flight to Goa.
The hotel is a hovel, how anybody can stay there is beyond belief. the photos have CLEARLY been photoshopped to the max!! The room was damp, dark and dirty. Pigeons and crows constantly flew into the air conditioning system to sleep there, the smell was awful! this hotel is situated right in the middle of the slums. Its heartbreaking the poverty and dirt around this hotel. We stayed in our ROOM ALL DAY AND NIGHT as the area is rough and their is practically a begger every 10 yards wanting money!!! the restaurant was disgusting the table cloths filthy!! the kitchen door was always open and you could see the filth and dirt in their. we did not eat for 24 hours and were wary of even the bottles of water we were drinking!!
i must state now, i am not a snob and have stayed in budget hotels and hostels, i have also travelled many places in the world, but this by far is the worst!!! this hotel made my experience of Mumbai disappointing and we both did not want to stay!!!
Please don't go here!!! Everything they write is a lie....dirty rooms, dirty mouldy toilet & bathroom, dirty , smelly, damp beds, dirty room walls, staff did not acknowledge us and could not believe we did not want to stay, so loud and noisy from the planes & trains, NO WIFI whats so ever and no trip plans as website said, the website is a sham and fake!!! i would not even pay £1 to stay here again!!!!!

FOR YOUR OWN SAFETY AND PEACE OF MIND DO NOT GO HERE!!!

Room Tip: Do not go here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmilanintl, Owner at Hotel Milan International, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Sir ,
We are Sorry that we were not able to provide you good facilities at our Hotel and you were dissatisfied with our service.
We are the owners of Hotel Milan international and had leased our property since 2004 to 2012 August. Now we have taken over the property and are running the hotel ourselves. So there is a totally new management. We have only recently in the past 5 – 6 months we have totally renovated our restaurant and also added many new items to our menu and made 10 new executive rooms ( visit milanintl.com for new pictures etc. ) and have also painted all the old rooms and provided new furniture also and are providing best rates (Rooms from Rs 2103 till Rs 4403) and best management (Clean And Good Services) and we have also added Wi-Fi to the hotel and we have also Satellite T.V installed in every room and we have also hired very nice and professional staff in order to help serve our customers better and we are sure in this price you will not get any better hotel possible. Now you can book directly on our own website also. If you give us a chance again this time you will definitely appreciate our efforts. Your feedback was shared with our team, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

The location is right next to slum area...(you will be a bit scared to venture out after dark!!!)...atmosphere inside is a bit seedy...rooms are decaying...

However proximity to airport is an advantage...that's why my two stars!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmilanintl, Owner at Hotel Milan International, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Sir ,
We are happy that we were able to provide you good facilities at our Hotel and you were satisfied with our service. We are looking forward to welcoming you again! You’re Milan Family
We are the owners of Hotel Milan international and had leased our property since 2004 to 2012 August. Now we have taken over the property and are running the hotel ourselves. So there is a totally new management. We have only recently in the past 5 – 6 months we have totally renovated our restaurant and also added many new items to our menu and made 10 new executive rooms ( visit milanintl.com for new pictures etc. ) and have also painted all the old rooms and provided new furniture also and are providing best rates (Rooms from Rs 2103 till Rs 4403) and best management (Clean And Good Services) and we have also added Wi-Fi to the hotel and we have also Satellite T.V installed in every room and we have also hired very nice and professional staff in order to help serve our customers better and we are sure in this price you will not get any better hotel possible. Now you can book directly on our own website also. If you give us a chance again this time you will definitely appreciate our efforts. Your feedback was shared with our team, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We booked two standard rooms through MMT travel portal, paid 220 bucks to prepaid taxi from Mumbai central to this hotel near Milan subway. This place is quite near to Mumbai airport and centrally located. If you are traveling to Mumbai as a tourist then i suggest you to choose hotels near Marine drive are they might be costly but worth every penny since you can cover all the tourist spots easily.

This hotel is nice and clean but food was just ok type and complete waste, if you can avoid then i suggest you to avoid this place but if you are running on a tight budget then you can't find anything better than this in Mumbai at this price.

On more good thing i noticed that Juhu beach is quite near to this hotel, you can easily get taxi from outside the hotel or auto's after a little walk.

Hotel staff was polite and helpful, overall a average experience and will not stay at this place again.

Room Tip: All rooms are small and with poor view, but still avoid the basic rooms they are too small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmilanintl, Owner at Hotel Milan International, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Sir ,
We are happy that we were able to provide you good facilities at our Hotel and you were satisfied with our service. We are looking forward to welcoming you again! You’re Milan Family
We are the owners of Hotel Milan international and had leased our property since 2004 to 2012 August. Now we have taken over the property and are running the hotel ourselves. So there is a totally new management. We have only recently in the past 5 – 6 months we have totally renovated our restaurant and also added many new items to our menu and made 10 new executive rooms ( visit milanintl.com for new pictures etc. ) and have also painted all the old rooms and provided new furniture also and are providing best rates (Rooms from Rs 2103 till Rs 4403) and best management (Clean And Good Services) and we have also added Wi-Fi to the hotel and we have also Satellite T.V installed in every room and we have also hired very nice and professional staff in order to help serve our customers better and we are sure in this price you will not get any better hotel possible. Now you can book directly on our own website also. If you give us a chance again this time you will definitely appreciate our efforts. Your feedback was shared with our team, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

kindly dont go to hotel millan international[near domastic airport],i have bad experience with hotel milan international, i was booked a room via make my trip.com[online booking], but no proper response,also not alloting room, no confirmation e.mail from hotel side, they are cheated my money rs.2500, i will give police complint[via cyber crime] to mumbai commissionar of police v.suryanarayanan,chennai

Room Tip: cheating hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmilanintl, Owner at Hotel Milan International, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Sir ,
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. The experiences you described are not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. Your feedback was shared with our team, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.
We are the owners of Hotel Milan international and had leased our property since 2004 to 2012 August. Now we have taken over the property and are running the hotel ourselves. So there is a totally new management. We have only recently in the past 5 – 6 months we have totally renovated our restaurant and also added many new items to our menu and made 10 new executive rooms ( visit milanintl.com for new pictures etc. ) and have also painted all the old rooms and provided new furniture also and are providing best rates (Rooms from Rs 2103 till Rs 4403) and best management (Clean And Good Services) and we have also added Wi-Fi to the hotel and we have also Satellite T.V installed in every room and we have also hired very nice and professional staff in order to help serve our customers better and we are sure in this price you will not get any better hotel possible. Now you can book directly on our own website also. If you give us a chance again this time you will definitely appreciate our efforts. Your feedback was shared with our team, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

this place is value for money, located within a couple of km of domestic terminal. they were strict on the check out time being 12 noon , however, they took care of luggage for a few hours after we checked out till our flight time. hotel staff were cordial, the rooms as of any mumbai budget hotel were average and washroom was clean. The hotel has good parking facilities for guests cars. Night sleep can be disturbed due to nearby railway track and the airplanes taking off just above the hotel, we didnt feel anything as we were dog tired after raoming in mumbai streets !
One good feature of the room we got is that we had our window facing the railway track, every couple of minutes we saw trains moving and it was a good view. the place is walkable from santacruz rail station and kheera nagar bus stops. the hotel has a resataurant. airport pickup/drop seemed a bit costly at 350 rupees...so we took auto by ourselves and had to pay only 40.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmilanintl, Owner at Hotel Milan International, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Sir ,
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. The experiences you described are not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. Your feedback was shared with our team, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.
We are the owners of Hotel Milan international and had leased our property since 2004 to 2012 August. Now we have taken over the property and are running the hotel ourselves. So there is a totally new management. We have only recently in the past 5 – 6 months we have totally renovated our restaurant and also added many new items to our menu and made 10 new executive rooms ( visit milanintl.com for new pictures etc. ) and have also painted all the old rooms and provided new furniture also and are providing best rates (Rooms from Rs 2103 till Rs 4403) and best management (Clean And Good Services) and we have also added Wi-Fi to the hotel and we have also Satellite T.V installed in every room and we have also hired very nice and professional staff in order to help serve our customers better and we are sure in this price you will not get any better hotel possible. Now you can book directly on our own website also. If you give us a chance again this time you will definitely appreciate our efforts. Your feedback was shared with our team, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

The staff here thinks that they are doing a big favour by giving you a room. The rooms stink and for the cost they are charging, there is no rhyme or reason for them to be treating customers this way. The food is avoidable, and best ordered from a nearby 'National Hotel'. Would advise everyone to stay away from this place

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmilanintl, Owner at Hotel Milan International, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Sir ,
We are happy that we were able to provide you good facilities at our Hotel and you were satisfied with our service. We are looking forward to welcoming you again! You’re Milan Family We are the owners of Hotel Milan international and had leased our property since 2004 to 2012 August. Now we have taken over the property and are running the hotel ourselves. So there is a totally new management. We have only recently in the past 5 – 6 months we have totally renovated our restaurant and also added many new items to our menu and made 10 new executive rooms ( visit milanintl.com for new pictures etc. ) and have also painted all the old rooms and provided new furniture also and are providing best rates (Rooms from Rs 2103 till Rs 4403) and best management (Clean And Good Services) and we have also added Wi-Fi to the hotel and we have also Satellite T.V installed in every room and we have also hired very nice and professional staff in order to help serve our customers better and we are sure in this price you will not get any better hotel possible. Now you can book directly on our own website also. If you give us a chance again this time you will definitely appreciate our efforts. Your feedback was shared with our team, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Milan International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Milan International

Address: 1st Road, Milan Subway | Santacruz West, Mumbai (Bombay) 400 054, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #353 of 396 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Milan International 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We take the pleasure to introduce ourselves as one of the most renowned name in the Hospitality Industry as "Hotel Milan International". Hotel Milan International is a Pvt. Ltd. Hotel which has been in this industry for over 23 years and is still young as ever. Hotel Milan International is where your search for good budget hotel ends.Located in the heart of Mumbai city at Milan subway "Santacruz" which is just a stone throw away from the International and domestic airport. Milan International is located in the periphery that connects the east and west of several suburbs via Milan subway. The location is prime – only a few minutes from the domestic airport, local (Santacruz) railway station and a bus depot. Its location is most comfortable for corporate executives and business associates wanting to visit the entertainment and business centre in and around the suburbs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, T4B, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Milan International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Milan International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.