We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very worst and cheating hotel in mumbai [hotel milan international]” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Milan International

Save Saved
You added Hotel Milan International to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Milan International
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1st Road, Milan Subway | Santacruz West, Mumbai (Bombay) 400 054, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #314 of 364 hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
“very worst and cheating hotel in mumbai [hotel milan international]”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

kindly dont go to hotel millan international[near domastic airport],i have bad experience with hotel milan international, i was booked a room via make my trip.com[online booking], but no proper response,also not alloting room, no confirmation e.mail from hotel side, they are cheated my money rs.2500, i will give police complint[via cyber crime] to mumbai commissionar of police v.suryanarayanan,chennai

Room Tip: cheating hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmilanintl, Owner at Hotel Milan International, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Sir ,
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. The experiences you described are not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. Your feedback was shared with our team, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.
We are the owners of Hotel Milan international and had leased our property since 2004 to 2012 August. Now we have taken over the property and are running the hotel ourselves. So there is a totally new management. We have only recently in the past 5 – 6 months we have totally renovated our restaurant and also added many new items to our menu and made 10 new executive rooms ( visit milanintl.com for new pictures etc. ) and have also painted all the old rooms and provided new furniture also and are providing best rates (Rooms from Rs 2103 till Rs 4403) and best management (Clean And Good Services) and we have also added Wi-Fi to the hotel and we have also Satellite T.V installed in every room and we have also hired very nice and professional staff in order to help serve our customers better and we are sure in this price you will not get any better hotel possible. Now you can book directly on our own website also. If you give us a chance again this time you will definitely appreciate our efforts. Your feedback was shared with our team, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    13
    33
    22
    65
See reviews for
28
27
17
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

this place is value for money, located within a couple of km of domestic terminal. they were strict on the check out time being 12 noon , however, they took care of luggage for a few hours after we checked out till our flight time. hotel staff were cordial, the rooms as of any mumbai budget hotel were average and washroom was clean. The hotel has good parking facilities for guests cars. Night sleep can be disturbed due to nearby railway track and the airplanes taking off just above the hotel, we didnt feel anything as we were dog tired after raoming in mumbai streets !
One good feature of the room we got is that we had our window facing the railway track, every couple of minutes we saw trains moving and it was a good view. the place is walkable from santacruz rail station and kheera nagar bus stops. the hotel has a resataurant. airport pickup/drop seemed a bit costly at 350 rupees...so we took auto by ourselves and had to pay only 40.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmilanintl, Owner at Hotel Milan International, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Sir ,
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. The experiences you described are not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. Your feedback was shared with our team, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.
We are the owners of Hotel Milan international and had leased our property since 2004 to 2012 August. Now we have taken over the property and are running the hotel ourselves. So there is a totally new management. We have only recently in the past 5 – 6 months we have totally renovated our restaurant and also added many new items to our menu and made 10 new executive rooms ( visit milanintl.com for new pictures etc. ) and have also painted all the old rooms and provided new furniture also and are providing best rates (Rooms from Rs 2103 till Rs 4403) and best management (Clean And Good Services) and we have also added Wi-Fi to the hotel and we have also Satellite T.V installed in every room and we have also hired very nice and professional staff in order to help serve our customers better and we are sure in this price you will not get any better hotel possible. Now you can book directly on our own website also. If you give us a chance again this time you will definitely appreciate our efforts. Your feedback was shared with our team, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

The staff here thinks that they are doing a big favour by giving you a room. The rooms stink and for the cost they are charging, there is no rhyme or reason for them to be treating customers this way. The food is avoidable, and best ordered from a nearby 'National Hotel'. Would advise everyone to stay away from this place

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmilanintl, Owner at Hotel Milan International, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Sir ,
We are happy that we were able to provide you good facilities at our Hotel and you were satisfied with our service. We are looking forward to welcoming you again! You’re Milan Family We are the owners of Hotel Milan international and had leased our property since 2004 to 2012 August. Now we have taken over the property and are running the hotel ourselves. So there is a totally new management. We have only recently in the past 5 – 6 months we have totally renovated our restaurant and also added many new items to our menu and made 10 new executive rooms ( visit milanintl.com for new pictures etc. ) and have also painted all the old rooms and provided new furniture also and are providing best rates (Rooms from Rs 2103 till Rs 4403) and best management (Clean And Good Services) and we have also added Wi-Fi to the hotel and we have also Satellite T.V installed in every room and we have also hired very nice and professional staff in order to help serve our customers better and we are sure in this price you will not get any better hotel possible. Now you can book directly on our own website also. If you give us a chance again this time you will definitely appreciate our efforts. Your feedback was shared with our team, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Its hard to find a cheap hotel which is neat, tidy and not shady in Mumbai. Hotel Milan International manages to meet that criteria very easily. We paid 1.5k for a night and found the hotel to be worth the 1.5. Was scared about the hotel turning out to be shady or dingy and thankfully it wasnt. Wouldnt even mind paying a few hundred more either. Although its located near the heavy traffic area of milan subway, its actually in a bylane which makes it good and bad. The good part is that its peaceful but the bad part being it makes it slightly uncomfortable to come and go at odd hours due to the chawls and slums nearby. Milan mall is a short walk away and hence is a respite for people who dont want to try the hotel food.

A decent hotel for its price point with no major drawback.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmilanintl, Owner at Hotel Milan International, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guest, we are happy that we were able to provide you good facilities at our Hotel and you were satisfied with our service. We are looking forward to welcoming you again! You’re Milan Family We are the owners of Hotel Milan international and had leased our property since 2004 to 2012 August. Now we have taken over the property and are running the hotel ourselves. So there is a totally new management. We have only recently in the past 5 – 6 months we have totally renovated our restaurant and also added many new items to our menu and made 10 new executive rooms ( visit milanintl.com for new pictures etc. ) and have also painted all the old rooms and provided new furniture also and are providing best rates (Rooms from Rs 2103 till Rs 4403) and best management (Clean And Good Services) and we have also added Wi-Fi to the hotel and we have also Satellite T.V installed in every room and we have also hired very nice and professional staff in order to help serve our customers better and we are sure in this price you will not get any better hotel possible. Now you can book directly on our own website also. If you give us a chance again this time you will definitely appreciate our efforts. Your feedback was shared with our team, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katni, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

room is ok
staff is good
location in average couse of convence
we live 2 night 10-07-12 and 11-07-12 but overall average becouse of price sector..
only 1 thing is advantage that its in Santacruz that is benifitable for my business.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmilanintl, Owner at Hotel Milan International, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Sir ,
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. The experiences you described are not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. Your feedback was shared with our team, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.
We are the owners of Hotel Milan international and had leased our property since 2004 to 2012 August. Now we have taken over the property and are running the hotel ourselves. So there is a totally new management. We have only recently in the past 5 – 6 months we have totally renovated our restaurant and also added many new items to our menu and made 10 new executive rooms ( visit milanintl.com for new pictures etc. ) and have also painted all the old rooms and provided new furniture also and are providing best rates (Rooms from Rs 2103 till Rs 4403) and best management (Clean And Good Services) and we have also added Wi-Fi to the hotel and we have also Satellite T.V installed in every room and we have also hired very nice and professional staff in order to help serve our customers better and we are sure in this price you will not get any better hotel possible. Now you can book directly on our own website also. If you give us a chance again this time you will definitely appreciate our efforts. Your feedback was shared with our team, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerpen
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Rooms are dirty as hell. Lot of noise from the train running next to the hotel and planes flying over all night. Tv, telephone and internetcable didn't work in my room. Kitchen of the restaurant is also very dirty.
After one night I checked out, but they didn't want to give me refund for my other booked nights. I am still in trial with them to get my refund.

If you consider going there, only one advice: don't do it!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmilanintl, Owner at Hotel Milan International, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Sir ,
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. The experiences you described are not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. Your feedback was shared with our team, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.
We are the owners of Hotel Milan international and had leased our property since 2004 to 2012 August. Now we have taken over the property and are running the hotel ourselves. So there is a totally new management. We have only recently in the past 5 – 6 months we have totally renovated our restaurant and also added many new items to our menu and made 10 new executive rooms ( visit milanintl.com for new pictures etc. ) and have also painted all the old rooms and provided new furniture also and are providing best rates (Rooms from Rs 2103 till Rs 4403) and best management (Clean And Good Services) and we have also added Wi-Fi to the hotel and we have also Satellite T.V installed in every room and we have also hired very nice and professional staff in order to help serve our customers better and we are sure in this price you will not get any better hotel possible. Now you can book directly on our own website also. If you give us a chance again this time you will definitely appreciate our efforts. Your feedback was shared with our team, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

We stayed at Milan international for 4 nights and had a very pleasant experience. Unlike previous reviews we found the staff very helpful and cooperative. The restaurant was not as gud but the staff was cooperative enough to get outside food. The hotel is centrally located and close to local railway line. It was very clean and definitely the best choice for limited budget.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmilanintl, Owner at Hotel Milan International, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guest, we are happy that we were able to provide you good facilities at our Hotel and you were satisfied with our service. We are looking forward to welcoming you again! You’re Milan Family We are the owners of Hotel Milan international and had leased our property since 2004 to 2012 August. Now we have taken over the property and are running the hotel ourselves. So there is a totally new management. We have only recently in the past 5 – 6 months we have totally renovated our restaurant and also added many new items to our menu and made 10 new executive rooms ( visit milanintl.com for new pictures etc. ) and have also painted all the old rooms and provided new furniture also and are providing best rates (Rooms from Rs 2103 till Rs 4403) and best management (Clean And Good Services) and we have also added Wi-Fi to the hotel and we have also Satellite T.V installed in every room and we have also hired very nice and professional staff in order to help serve our customers better and we are sure in this price you will not get any better hotel possible. Now you can book directly on our own website also. If you give us a chance again this time you will definitely appreciate our efforts. Your feedback was shared with our team, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Milan International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Milan International

Address: 1st Road, Milan Subway | Santacruz West, Mumbai (Bombay) 400 054, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #314 of 364 hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Milan International 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We take the pleasure to introduce ourselves as one of the most renowned name in the Hospitality Industry as "Hotel Milan International". Hotel Milan International is a Pvt. Ltd. Hotel which has been in this industry for over 23 years and is still young as ever. Hotel Milan International is where your search for good budget hotel ends.Located in the heart of Mumbai city at Milan subway "Santacruz" which is just a stone throw away from the International and domestic airport. Milan International is located in the periphery that connects the east and west of several suburbs via Milan subway. The location is prime – only a few minutes from the domestic airport, local (Santacruz) railway station and a bus depot. Its location is most comfortable for corporate executives and business associates wanting to visit the entertainment and business centre in and around the suburbs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Venere so you can book your Hotel Milan International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Milan International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.