We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atithi Dec12” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Atithi

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mumbai (Bombay)
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Atithi
Save
You added Hotel Atithi to your Saves list
77A-B, Nehru Road, Vile Parle (E), | Vile Parle, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #185 of 396 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
bangalore
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Atithi Dec12”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Hotel is very close to domestic airport. Considering the location hotel charges are quite low and attractive. Hotel food is included in tariff, which makes it more attractive. Food quality is good. Very good for a short stay along with family. Airport transfers are free. Facilities are limited. Good conveyance available around hotel. Surrounded by many hotel and restaurants hence good option for food.

Room Tip: Look for rooms facing road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    25
    33
    7
    1
See reviews for
5
3
11
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kozhikode, India
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Situated at 5 mins walking distance from the Domestic terminal in Mumbai, Hotel Atithi is the best bet for the transit passengers or for the business traveller to Mumbai. I have stayed here umpteen times and this is my permanent address when ever I am in Mumbai. With rates that include Lunch and dinner, I find full value for money.
Getting There: Walk or they would pick and drop you to the airport
Pros: Value for money, Pick and Drop, Courteous Staff, good homely food
Cons: Rooms are old and so are the bathroom fittings. More like a guest house quality but then for the price and location, I find it ok. No freebies...except the lunch and dinner.
Cabs: Avoid taking the cabs that are present out side the hotel. They dont run my meters. Better use radio cabs that are in plenty in Mumbai
Highly recommended for Transit passenger and business travel.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally plain and lack luster. And there are no Health faucets!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

My cousin recommended me this hotel saying its descent and pretty much value for money. So, I gave it a try. I stayed at Atithi and was not disappointed. The service was descent and I must say.. The entire experience was value for money and comfortable

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Rooms are very old but clean. They offer full meal plan and also another package with only breakfast. This hotel is ideal for a traveler who wants to catch a early or late night flight as they provide free pick up either from domestic or international airport. Even those who arrive late night or early in the morning it would be a ideal place to stay for a night. The food is good. The staff in the reception are very helpful. If you have work nearby the airport area or in transit only then this would be a ideal option else you would be paying too much for the kind of facilities they provide.

Room Tip: Take rooms on higher floors and don't take rooms facing the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Close to the Domestic hotel. It is a nice small budget hotel for transit or for a short stay.

More like a budget hotel with Full Meal plan gives value to the traveler. Hotel provides free pick up and drop service form Intl or Domestic airport.

Needs refurbishment, yet for an airport lay over, it is recommendable.

Breakfast is largely Indian with good variety.

Room Tip: Take a Room facing the Highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raipur, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I have to go mumbai frequently to catch international flight and thus has to stay at Mumbai for a night or so. And according to me it is one of the best hotel to stay with full security and comfort. Hotel is almost adjacent to Mumbai domestic airport.And has small restaurant for quick food

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The only advantages of this hotel seen is close to Airport. Rooms are very old and due to this fact the rooms construction, design is just not bad. When you compare with money how much you are going to spend is not good idea.

I have stayed in this hotel one night to catch the early morning flight but overall my experience was not good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Atithi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atithi

Address: 77A-B, Nehru Road, Vile Parle (E), | Vile Parle, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #185 of 396 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 70

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Atithi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.