We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad service. Rude management.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Amigo

Hotel Amigo
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Amigo to your Saves list
Hotel Amigo
289, Cadell Road | Shivaji Park, Mumbai (Bombay) 400 028, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #255 of 389 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bad service. Rude management.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

The management is really bad with no sense of talking to customers. The manager cannot even communicate properly. Very rude. Overpriced. I will not recommended to anyone. I wanted 5 rooms and he was not ready to give me king size room( which is less expensive than twin beds) citing no occupancy reasons. He was giving any random reasons for not giving the rooms and was forcing us to take twin beds room for families which is 500 Rs more than normal rooms. Extremely bad experience.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    10
    6
    1
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mangalore, India
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

It is centrally located, so going towards Mumbai city or suburbs is not a problem. The restaurant is good as well. The room we were in was a twin room with enough space, and very hygienic. Only problem is the shower stall. They have to install shower curtains or sliding doors. I must add - pathetic lobby, but I guess they have made the best of the space available to them. Breakfast was good, not much choice for non-vegetarians, though. Overall, a good experience.

Room Tip: Look for road facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

This is a small Hotel located on the Main Cadell road ( named after Colonel Thomas Cadell now it is named after Veer Savarkar an Indian Independence Movement activist.)
Walking distance from the Shivaji Park , Dadar chowpatty and Chaityabhoomi ('Chaityabhoomi' is the memorial of Dr Babasaheb Ambedkar he was cremated there in 1956) .
Restaurants ,Ice cream parlours ,wine shops are all in walking distance.
Housekeeping service was prompt .
Twin room is small ,lift is small but the location is very convenient for going towards south mumbai or central or north .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

hotel is very highly priced with no worth for money
loud noises from nearby rooms. poor breakfast, with a meagre choice of two items from is menu list. bed and pillow smelled fungus !!
had some work nearby so had to stay there to avoid traffic
it was a terrible stay

Room Tip: get rooms facing the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

I had the opportunity of an overnight stay at Hotel Amigo last month. I must say a few things do need mention.... It was extremely difficult to find the hotel...neither the Taxi driver, nor the people in nearby areas knew about its location.Its a decently constructed and generally warm looking hotel at Cadell road. One good thing is that its location (Cadell Road) is convenient when one has to visit office complexes in South Mumbai or Bandra-Kurla Complex.

The twin deluxe room was very neat, though slightly small as per my view. There is a lift right adjacent to the reception area, but again its a little too compact. One good thing there was the snacks dish that I shared with a friend . it was some variety of 'Paneer Tikka' which was cooked and prepared exceptionally well. Didn't have dinner there, hence can't comment on that.

The staff was courteous as well as co-operative; I had to call up from my office on the 2nd day to request a room-check out in my absence, as I was supposed to just rush and pick my luggage after office and leave. The room service guys carefully packed and tagged my loose material and delivered it to me promptly when I reached late in the evening. Everything well done professionally.

But the shocker was the room tariff, which at Rs 4500+ taxes was way too much for the size and standard of the hotel. Anyways, it was a company booked arrangement , hence I wasn't bothered too much, but for a private visit, I would rather avoid it.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guwahati, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

great location...good comfortable room and by Mumbai's standard, real value for money. House keeping is excellent. I found the goan fish curry with rice really tempting. Also good time pass watching quietly the flow of vehicles on the road from roadside rooms in night. Though reception area which has a shabby look needs improvement. front office staffs were very helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends for business, treatment as well as pleasure trip.

Room Tip: Upper floor roadside rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
120 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2010

located well, rooms have been renovated , but the breakfast sucks!! they should also have wifi as its a business hotel !!

Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Amigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amigo

Address: 289, Cadell Road | Shivaji Park, Mumbai (Bombay) 400 028, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #255 of 389 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Amigo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Amigo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.