We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delhi Darbar Mogul Palace

Delhi Darbar Mogul Palace
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mumbai (Bombay)
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Delhi Darbar Mogul Palace
Save
You added Delhi Darbar Mogul Palace to your Saves list
Khadak Building, 20 Dontal Cross Lane, Off Yusuf Meharali Road, Masjid Bunder East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400009, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #99 of 389 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

A good luxury tyoe of accommodations , maybe six stars , the service was treat me like a king , my room exceptional , large with very good bed and clean , besyt of all is the india food at the restaurant , best i have taken , .

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    8
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
6
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Staying here since 2005 visiting mumbai frequently. Neat and clean place. Good rooms in the range of INR 1500 to 2500.

Excellent moglai food. "Delhi darbr" is a name for delicious recipes of moglai food. Mutton biryani is one of my favourite dish here.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

A very luxurious place , well worth the money spent . Our room was the best of our trip so far , just totally luxurious , we reccommenbd eating at there indian restaurant , the food is stunning , top chefs there . The staff made the stay perfect , cant reccomend enough , really tops .

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

A great place , very luxurious rooms , great for a family , the rooms are stunning , reccommend to eat in the restaurant for very delicious indian cuisine . The staff were efficient and very polite with excellent english . The local markets are nearby and very interesting . Reccommended .

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

A very warm welcome is something different in this hotel as compared to others. The breakfast is one another thing which you might have never tasted anywhere else before. Staff is really nice and takes good acre of the guests. Co-ordination is extremely good within different departments in the Hotel. Liked the overall experience with this hotel

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We thought very good value in a great location near colaba market and other attractions . The room was very nice and spottles , cleaned every day . Really nice staff , very helpful , the place had a nice ambience , we ate there all our meals as the food was delicious and reasonably priced , recommended .

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Very good value for money , loced the location , colaba market very interesting . The staff were very helpful to us, nice rooms very clean . The place had a great feel about it , the restaurant food was superb , authentic indian as expected and reasonably priced .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delhi Darbar Mogul Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delhi Darbar Mogul Palace

Address: Khadak Building, 20 Dontal Cross Lane, Off Yusuf Meharali Road, Masjid Bunder East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400009, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 52
Also Known As:
Delhi Darbar Mogul Palace Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delhi Darbar Mogul Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.