We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Poor Staff Behavior"” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mina International

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Mina International to your Saves list
Hotel Mina International
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   255 S.V. Road | Jogeshwari (West) Near NSE Goregaon exhibition centre, Mumbai (Bombay) 400102, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #175 of 396 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
“"Poor Staff Behavior"”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The staff behaviour, the behaviour of the hotel owner and managers was really very bad. I had never experienced such a poor treatment of travelers by the hotel persons. They don't have any proper records of the people who stay in the hotel and the managers are working in shifts and hence one manager don't stand up to the commitment given by one of the other managers.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    10
    14
    7
    8
See reviews for
6
5
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel was excellent, lots of hotels near by to lunch and dinner. Railway station is near by.
It was little noisy but OK to sleep.
Lift is very slow. Staff was very helpful. We left our luggage after check out for around 9 hours in their reception for free.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

NOTE : It is not a place if you are looking quite around. Always traffic noise comes in room. Bit stinky smell around the area.

But My appreciation of the exemplary service I received during my recent stay at Hotel Mina International. Staff member was friendly. Easy to reach train station. Breakfast was normal to start a day.

If you are foodie and Non-vegetarian best place to go Colaba where you can find Mughlai, Lebanon, parsi food. Colaba offers a variety of hotels plenty of restaurants, bars, shopping and cheap eats.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Dear Mr Aslan,
My appreciation of the exemplary service I received during my recent stay at Hotel Mina International cannot be overstated.
Every staff member I meet was friendly even Mr. Asad and Mr. Fahad .
Thank you again for your considerate services.
I will be certain to recommend your accommodation to my friends and business associates.
Sincerely,
Girlie (Ms)

Room Tip: all the rooms are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015 via mobile

Landline didnt work - Could not connect reception/order food.

Water issues in washroom.

If water available, then not hot water for bath.

They resolve issue.. But it comes up again.. We had to call reception thr our personal phone.


When we ask to change bed sheets, they would argue why you need to change it?

This hotel is good only if u dont care about service they provide.

Rooms were clean..

  • Stayed March 2015
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

Initially I was a little taken aback because of the busy location in which the hotel is situated. But then the Hotel was like an oasis in a desert. The room was clean . The linen was good and the buffet break fast was excellent. Value for money.

Room Tip: Choose the higher floors as the noise from the road would be less disturbing
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

This place is quite an ok option, does not come across like one when u enter the rooms but is quite acceptable if you just want to crash in after a days work in town and are on a budget.
The rooms are ok though very noisy at the second floor where I was at, nothing to write home about. The staff is quite nice cooperative. The location is not very good since crazy traffic the whole day and most of the night. Also the big buffalo shed right around the corner makes for an unpleasant feel.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Mina International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mina International

Address: 255 S.V. Road | Jogeshwari (West) Near NSE Goregaon exhibition centre, Mumbai (Bombay) 400102, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #175 of 396 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Mina International 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We introducing ourself as a proposed 3 Star category Hotel, Centrally located in the heart of the city and Nearest to the Bombay Exhibition Centre (NSE Ground) Location : 1 km from Andheri Railway Station, 3 kms from Sahara International Airport and 5 kms from Santacruz Domestic Airport Close to Railway / Bus Station / Hospital / Theatres / Shoping Centre and Downtown Areas 54 well furnished Air Conditioned Deluxe, Super Deluxe and Family four bedded Rooms with attached Bath, Telephone, LCD TV with Int'l Channels and WI-FI Facility./Tea Coffee Maker & Mini Refrigerator in each roomWe can provide you Rooms on : C.P, M.A.P and A.P basis plan. C.P. Plan : Including BreakfastM.A.P. Plan : One Breakfast and One Meal (Lunch or Dinner)A.P. Plan : American Plan : Including Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner Fully Airconditioned Hall available for Conference and Banquet (Capacity : 50-800 people)All necessary Audio-Visuals Equipments of Conference are available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Mina International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mina International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.