We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BUSINESS WITH GOD” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shree Siddhivinayak

Shree Siddhivinayak
S.K.Bole Marg, Prabhadevi, Mumbai,, Mumbai (Bombay) 400028, India
+22-2437 3626
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Religious Sites, Cultural
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Located in Mumbai’s central area, Prabhadevi, this temple is the most revered Lord Ganesh temple not only of Maharashtra but also of India.
Chandigarh, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“BUSINESS WITH GOD”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Overall Lord Ganesh Temple is good. Only There are some people who asking some money for VIP pass and guide. Price of lord Ganesha statue is just 5 times than the out side market.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    669
    271
    67
    14
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
“Siddhivinayak spirituality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

If you visit once to Shree Siddhivinayak. prabhadevi, mumbai you will definitely try to visit again & again. That's the power of this temple. After darshan you will feel full of holy spirituality.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Ganpati baapa maurya”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I visited siddhivinayak in september2013, it was heavy rush but when i saw siddhivinayak ganpati i lost in it.Except rush everything is fine, i like saying my wishes in mouse hear they say that it cums true.. i hope my wishes cums true..:)

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Ganpati bappa calling”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Being a resident of Mumbai, going to Lord Ganesha temple is a must must. For the past few years with terror attract threats the temple premise has been to much on a scan. Which often makes me feel as if i am entering an unsafe zone. But the best part is that inspite of my apprehension i still go to Vinayka temple whenever i get a chance.

Being located at the heart of the city the connectivity is great, no matter one hails from harbour,central or western line.

The overall spiritual connect that i feel by my visits makes me revisit the place again and again. Last visit was special as i had taken my plus two year kiddo. There is a queue system. It was afternoon arti time so i got to sit in the front most lane, thanks to my baby doll. AS the puja concluded, inside space which had been vacated by barracked was released. Almost a flood of devoted poured in to touch and feel close to the Lord. We were lucky to get the aarti and a chunari from the pundit when i had made my usual offering. I have kept the chunari in my pujaghar - diety room. It will remain with me as a symbol of Siddhi Vinayaks blessings.

It was a demanding visit as the rush was to much but we had managed, though it wasn't a Tuesday when a larger devotee crowd turns up.

I rested inside the temple premise which has sufficient shade and people like me distributing prasadam.

The street shops offer colourful, tasty , small and big size modaks at a reasonably good price, one can keep their chap pals with the shop where you buy offerings for God.Even the temple has room for keeping shoes etc

Overall i will say that it is the Ganeshas calling that drives huge and never ending devotes to this holy spot round the clock.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“divine place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

its great place to see, however very crowdy on tuesday. its good place to see the lord Ganesh who have a elephant head and also caled as Vinayaka.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shree Siddhivinayak also viewed

Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 

Been to Shree Siddhivinayak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shree Siddhivinayak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.