We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Filthy Hovel definitely avoid this one” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Jayshree

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Jayshree to your Saves list
Hotel Jayshree
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   197, Dayaldas Road Opposite Domestic Airport | Vile-Parle, Mumbai (Bombay) 400057, India (Vile Parle East)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #123 of 396 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Filthy Hovel definitely avoid this one”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We booked a "Privilege Deluxe Room" as the photos looked fairly good for the cost, and the booking also included "free" airport transfers.
However when we arrived at the airport, there was nobody from the hotel to collect us, after waiting some time and trying to contact the booking agent and hotel, we gave up and took a taxi.
When we arrived at the hotel, the manager and receptionist were not at all interested, and said they had not arranged a shuttle service as they could not contact us by phone on my Australian number.
We were shown to our room, and it was nothing like the pictures, filthy dirty, broken parts hanging from the air conditioning unit, a broken toilet seat, wires hanging from the wall, the windows were blacked out as they overlooked an alleyway, (which incidentally was cleaner than the room itself, so maybe the blackout windows were to protect the alley dwellers from seeing inside the disgusting hotel) and there was graffiti and thick black scum in the woeful bathroom, this place was disgusting!
I asked if we had the correct room, and was advised that this was indeed deluxe as it had a small couch, God knows how bad the standard rooms are!

We decided to grin and bear it as we only wanted the hotel for one and a half nights until our flight home, and it was too late to arrange something else.

We ordered room service, and were then pestered continuously by the staff as they wanted more tips, they seem to think that if they bring your order in 5 or 6 separate trips they should receive another gratuity each time they enter the room, they also take it upon themselves to turn up at your door frequently and try and sell you another drink or more food, extremely annoying.

The only good points about this hotel was the proximity to the airport, and the food from the restaurant was fairly good.

Overall this has to be one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in.

Avoid this one at all costs.

Room Tip: Book a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    17
    10
    1
    9
See reviews for
3
9
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bhopal, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

The hotel is located just 5 minutes from Chhatrapati Shivaji International Airport Mumbai. This gives this hotel a more prominent place to stay. Besides proximity to international and domestic airport, the hotel is located just 2 km away from Ville Parle railway station. There are approximately 40 rooms in this hotel and probably all the rooms are fitted with air conditioners. There is no centralized air conditioner. The rooms are very good with proper cleanliness but some of the rooms are having small bath rooms. There are facilities like intercom, hot and cold running water supply, colour television with dish tv connections, etc. There is a bar and restaurant in this hotel which provide round the clock food and beverages. The room service is also very good and provides good quality food as per your choice. Continental, north Indian and South Indian foods are also available. The Bar provides a lot of drinks both alcoholic as well as non-alcoholic.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siliguri, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I had to stay in Mumbai for a night to catch my next morning flight. So I chose this hotel as it is really near by the International Airport and also for the free pick up and drop to the Airport provided by the hotel itself.

But the staffs are really annoying, whatever they will do something for you, they will stand in front of you as long as you dont give them tips. Even I had to tip the driver who was supposed to drop me free of cost.

Other than that the room was clean, but the TV and the AC remotes were not working.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

During my recent trip to India, I stayed here for a day because of a flight delay. This hotel was booked by the stall at the Mumbai international airport (exit).

The price was Rs.3000 per day. It doesn't stop there. The driver that drops you at the hotel needs a tip Rs.100+. The bell boy that takes your luggage needs a tip. The room service idiot came into the room twice without knocking on the door and needed a tip. The bell boy that took your suit case to the car needed a tip. The driver that drove you to the airport needed a tip.

So the room rate is Rs.3000 + (tips) Rs.500.

Here is what you get. Room is dirty. The bed is dirty. The bathroom was very creatively done. I have seen the smallest sink in my life. Not sure who manufactured it. When you look through the window you see garbage. I am guessing this is a 2 star hotel because there are garbage dumps in front and back.

Find some other place folks.

Room Tip: All rooms are alike.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

This is a very average Hotel very conveniently situated near the Mumbai Domestic Airport.
I slept there only for one night since no rooms were available elsewhere .The best part of the Hotel was the staff. Very friendly staff and unlike other other similar hotel staff there was no one asking for a tip.The sleep quality was average.It would have been possible to have much better place for the same price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I stayed at this place for a night during my transit. The hotel is decent, clean rooms, good service, comfy bed and the restaurant serves good food as well. The location is walking distance from Domestic airport and is situated within stone's throw of amenities like medical store, udupi restaurant and a pub. The room was a little cramped though. The bed was clean and linen was comofortable. Other furniture in the room needed refurbishing. The bathroom was clean, well equipped and had hot water.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I was in between flights arriving from Bangalore going to Bhubaneswar needed to stay for a night and close to the airport, had booked on their site www.hoteljayshree.net was very satisfied with the room and the best part was the free pickup & drop facility provided by the hotel at 3200/-Rs was really value for money. The food served in their restaurant was awesome.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Jayshree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jayshree

Address: 197, Dayaldas Road Opposite Domestic Airport | Vile-Parle, Mumbai (Bombay) 400057, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Vile Parle East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 396 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Jayshree 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Jayshree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Jayshree, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.