We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice....!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Jayshree

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Jayshree to your Saves list
Hotel Jayshree
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   197, Dayaldas Road Opposite Domestic Airport | Vile-Parle, Mumbai (Bombay) 400057, India (Vile Parle East)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #124 of 396 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Pune
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Very nice....!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We were 4 women who needed to spend a night in Mumbai - to catch a flight early the next morning.
We were trying for reservations thru all the regular channels - then our long-distance cab driver recommended Jayshree.
We said we'd check it out before confirming anything.
It turned out to be a very good decision to stay.
Quiet, comfortable rooms, clean linen & toilets, calm & peace.
Morning tea was as prompt as the wake-up call.
The cherry on top - the car-ride to drop us off to the airport was included in the room rate. Nice touch!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    17
    10
    1
    9
See reviews for
3
9
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

My stay at this hotel was brilliant, it was very close to both the domestic and international airport, the staff were really friendly and helpful with any queries I had. I would recommend staying at this hotel especially if you are a solo female traveller, I felt very safe here.

Room Tip: I stayed in Room 101 which was very quiet which was perfect if you needed to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

Book on airport since I had delay and had to find some accomodation quickly. Overpriced since I didnot book online, suggested by worker in airport which advertised it as decent.
From the fact that they want to charge for water during the breakfast, bugs in toilet, the noisest AC i have heard in my life, this place works only on late arrivals and early departures...go to Residency Andheri, place is superb comparing to this one.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

Due to flight connection problems we were obliged to stay a night in Mumbai en route to Goa.
Seeking a hotel near the domestic airport for an early start we were sold a 4 star hotel by the hotel booking desk desk at the international airport.
The taxi ride there was not a pleasant experience but better than the hotel.
Three thousand six hundred and fifty rupees should buy a decent room? No way. This was a dump.
It had air con but I was afraid to switch it on for fear of the filth it might pump into the room.
The cockroaches in the bathroom were a novel experience in a 4 star hotel but perhaps we have different standards.
Surprisingly the attached restaurant served a good meal.

Room Tip: Room 105 air con shown. Choose a good room ? Go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2011

I was not aware of this hotel. I called the Just Dial Help Desk to get the contact number of hotels that are near to Domestic Airport(Mumbai).I got the call from the Hotel and they send the Cab for the pickup at the Airport. Hotel was Nice well cleaned, Nice Staff but it was very costly. I got the room for one night stay at Rs4100/- though it was not worth, Room was very small, Bed quality was also not up the Mark.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nagpur
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2010

If you are a business traveller, 9/10 chances are you get to sleep overnight in mumbai city , looking for a cheap place to catch a few winks inbetween two flights. More than possible, that given the time and your energy levels, you rely on the local cabbie to take you to a "decent and clean" place thats affordable for those few hours. Chances are you land up at the Hotel Jayshree which is located across the Western Express Highway, 5 minutes from the domestic airport. Can you belive a published tarriff of 3,500 rupees for a cheap joint? Thats almost 80 US Dollars buddy. Do your maths you can find better deals anytime, provided you do your maths before you fall asleep! Ok next , you step into this hotel, haggle, are given a room, and hey presto! you are in a cramped up room with a not so clean washroom, window airconditioners, bell boys seeking tips, rooms which have peeled paints and the lowest grade of facilities you can ever afford. Food at best is edible, but given the entire scenario, I was not even sure whether the mineral water provided in the room was genuine or not. Please will some authorities wake up and cancell licenses of such hotels before they swindle more people? And I am not saying this because of any grudge againt the place, I went there for a first and last time, I walked in on my own choice, paid 3500 rupees for a few hours of rest and walked out with mosquito bites !!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2010

I arrived at Bombay and decided to go with the recommendation of the airport travel desk at the international airport operated by a private operator. Th hotel is a bit away from international airport and it took me 45 minutes to reach. At over Rs. 2500, its certainly overpriced as its not even in the city! The rooms were very small, the batrooms got completely wet as soon as you start bathing. The TV was nice. could not try the restaurant though. Have stayed at much better mumbai properties at lower prices

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Jayshree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jayshree

Address: 197, Dayaldas Road Opposite Domestic Airport | Vile-Parle, Mumbai (Bombay) 400057, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Vile Parle East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 396 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Jayshree 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Jayshree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Jayshree, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.