We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Romantic Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palms Hotel & Convention Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Palms Hotel & Convention Centre to your Saves list
Palms Hotel & Convention Centre
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Unit 169, Aarey Milk Colony, Goregeon (east), Mumbai (Bombay) 400065, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #123 of 389 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Mumbai
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Amazing Romantic Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2009

The best option for a romantic getaway, the villa's with private Swiming pools are a stael.

Food & service quality needs improvement.

  • Liked — The Pool Villa
  • Disliked — Food
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    32
    21
    13
    57
See reviews for
17
43
14
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2009

Overall a good experience the pool is also very good. The hotel property is so big and good that you do not want to get out of it. There are a lot of attractions for children as well. But the hotel can do better with the meal spread and maintaining the property.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2009

We got a good deal for a villa with swimming pool. All of us including friends and family stayed there for a weekend and had a good time. The villas have a private pool and children have a great time. There are several villas with one bedroom and only 2 villas with 2 bedrooms for larger families.. overall a good time and value for money.

  • Liked — Value for money
  • Disliked — Cleanliness
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2009

Park Plaza Royal palms in Mumbai is a well located hotel nestled in the aarey colony....centrally located but away from the hustle bustle of the city. Me and my wife had selected superior villa as the preferred option but were delighted at being upgraded to executive villa (with private swimming pool) and we thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Though the service was not prompt enough (may be due to lack of staff) at the reception, the staff was courteous enough to apologise for the same. After being escorted in a buggy to our villa...we felt like we were not in Mumbai. It seemed like a weekend getaway. The villa was spacious with all the modern amenities but were slightly disappointed as the villas were not maintained properly...though utliity-wise it was not a dampener with all the electronic devices etc working well. The swimming pool was large enough for a couple but was not cleaned and hence didnt feel like taking a plunge. The food was average and the service was a disappointment. To conclude this, i would classify it as a one time destination, value for money, with three star class hospitality but definitely not the kind of place that would make you come again and again.

  • Liked — The executive villas....
  • Disliked — nothing disconcerting but nothing great as well except the villa which was value for money.
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2009

I stayed on the 24th Apr'09

The Villa was great with your own massage chair, a jacuzzi, and a private pool.

It was awesome, but since i was on a business visit I could not enjoy all the facilties.

I would suggest that if anyone visits the Royal Palms, he should stay at the Villa.

Its an experience you will never regret, just imagine a plasma in the sitting room, one in the bathroom and one in the bedroom, amazing.

Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2009

It was a fantastic experience. The hotel has everything to offer - from a great price to terrific landscape to beautifull room with private swimming pool - everything.
Though there were a few down sides - the entrance through the slums was quite irritating and then again a big mouse in the restaurant was real scary.
But overall - the rooms were so beautifull - so spacious - and the small private pool was a great idea.
I would certainly reccomend you to go to this hotel - if you are visiting Mumbai for a couple of days - and of course if you have a car with you.

  • Liked — Location, Price, Rooms
  • Disliked — Cleanliness
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2009

Look, the idea is great to have hundred odd villas nesting in the hills with your own private pool. But

1. Villas are too far from the main hotel (It’s ok for people who are having dangerous liaisons, but for married couples/ families its a pain having to flag down a golf cart to go to the main hotel. The terrain is so uneven that going with infants on these carts can be actually dangerous.
2. The Lobby is good and the villas are pretty... but have been ill maintained.
3. The private pools are cute and a great idea... but the lights in the pool don't work.
4. The bathroom was planned well and looks good... but the floor was dirty with hair all over.
5. The Jacuzzi looks good but don't work.
6. The much publicised TV in the bathroom does not work. And if it does al you get is grainy regional and news channel.
7. The shower works but the shower cubicle was so dirty it was almost opaque.
8. The Lights for the bathroom mirror are disconnected. You can only get them to work if you specially ask for them.
9. Some of the light fixtures in the rooms did not work.
10. There were blood stains on the pillow!!!!!!!!
11. The drapes had come off and were off the rails and hanging.
12. The massage chair actually worked
13. There was an iron with an ironing board which was a blessing.
14. The living room and the bedroom had a decent view.
15. The staff is polite but... the manager did nothing to address our woes. His demeanour was that of forced politeness. With a tight smile which didn’t quite reach his eyes, he offered to change the room. The room we were offered was further away. The pool lights there worked…. But the massage chair didn’t and the view was sad. So we decided not to switch rooms. By the time the maintenance guys left the room, lunch time was over. Our only option was the ludicrously overpriced room service menu. The television repair guy was in our room for a good 2 hours in the evening. And after all that work the Jacuzzi conked out again. The manager offered us some discount but we pointed out that we were not ‘free loaders’ but wanted value for our money or at least decent service. It was too late, they had ruined our anniversary. We were too tired out from having our room repaired.
16. The A-La- Carte menu in the room has frightful rates... e.g. Rs. 700 for Biryani, Rs. 400 for Dal... this is not inclusive of VAT and Delivery Charges Rs. 150/-.
17. The dinner buffet is just about OK… and the waiters there were as cold as the rubbery naans.

They did have a very pretty and charming guest relations manager who was very kind and friendly but as we stated earlier, it was too late… our anniversary had been ruined. We had gone there for two days but checked out within a day.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palms Hotel & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palms Hotel & Convention Centre

Address: Unit 169, Aarey Milk Colony, Goregeon (east), Mumbai (Bombay) 400065, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#54 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Palms Hotel & Convention Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palms Hotel & Convention Centre unveils SANCTUM where business is a celebration a place of inviolable privacy to augment your business proceedings in a calm and composed way. Palms Hotel & Convention Centre is a tranquil, relaxing and peaceful oasis right in the middle of the busting city of Mumbai. Nestled in the green belt of Mumbai, the hotel offers panoramic view of the flowered walkways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Palms Hotel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palms Hotel Tower And Villas
Royal Palms Park Plaza
Hotel Royal Palms Mumbai
Royal Palms Mumbai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palms Hotel & Convention Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.