We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not one to revisit” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Transit

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Transit to your Saves list
Hotel Transit
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nehru Road Extn, Near Domestic Airport, Vile Parle East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Escape Package
Ranked #85 of 396 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Pune
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Not one to revisit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This hotel is located less than a kilometer from the domestic airport in Mumbai. The road to it is narrow and poorly maintained, so if it's a wet day I would not recommend a walk. The taxi drive takes less than 5 minutes. The hotel security guard will insist on opening your bags to check, and there is no X-Ray machine, so this was really a turn-off. For the money spent (Rs 6000 including a dinner), I would say the hotel should do more to offer value for money. The rooms are average at most (although fairly clean), however the window air conditioning unit does work well and hot/cold water is available in the shower 24 hours. The restaurant serves alcohol, but the prices are really high for the domestic passenger. The restaurant itself is fairly clean and the menu has a large variety of Indian food, but there is a rather small selection for the international tourist. The buffet is good value for money, but I would not expect too much by way of variety. There is no wi-fi available and this makes the hotel a really poor choice for the traveller. On check-out at 0430 Hrs, the printer did not work, and the receptionist offered me a blank piece of paper to sign on; I declined of-course, signing only after all details had been hand-written. The hotel transport to the airport was musty and smelly and the driver seemed to need a wash. There are several better hotels located around Transit Hotel, which attract more guests. Travel agents (mine was Instone) often book their passengers into this hotel. I have avoided this hotel since my only visit there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    99
    66
    15
    9
See reviews for
38
29
42
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I stayed in the above hotel for a day on 23rd September 2013.The Hotel is a bit Costly for the services provided. It is worth Rs.2500 odd rupees only. There was bad stinking smell in bathroom, though it was visibly clean. The morning Bed tea was very bad. Break fast was excellent. Courtesy, pick up & other services were good.Given a choice, i will not prefer this hotel for Rs. 3900+tax.

Room Tip: Avoid first morning tea from the hotel room service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I stayed in this hotel twice within 3 months. Its ideal location, just outside the domestic airport is a major USP. Rooms at 3800/- per night including breakfast is a steal in a city like this. The breakfast is just average to fill up oneself before starting the day. Room service is good with decent food.

Room Tip: A good option for Transit / business visitor - having work in the suburbs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I travel a lot and go to many properties ranging from budget to five stars, and I have to say with a complete honest heart that the service at this place was absolutely incredible!
Right from the security guard to doorman, captain, waiters, staff at the reception, all of them were so warm, welcoming and polite, greeting you with a big smile every time you cross them.
I haven't seen such pure hearted service in so many years that I had actually forgotten how a guest should be treated at a hotel. It was so refreshing!
my deluxe room was comfortable, tasteful and clean; mattress was very soft and a pleasure to snooze on.
I got a deal with dinner and breakfast and I have to say the food was truly delicious! and the warm service at the restaurant made the food even more delicious.
All this is just additional to all the awesome facts that they are located a minute away from the domestic airport and a 15 mins ride away from the international airport! located so close to the western express highway that anywhere you go will be so easily accessible.
this great service at that cost shows that this place is about quality and standard.
I will totally visit again and would totally recommend it to my friends and family travelling to Mumbai.

Room Tip: 402- good deluxe room with twin bed and privacy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

The good part of the hotel is location. Its located within walkable distance to Delhi Domestic Airport terminal.
Overall I would say this hotel is good enough to stay while you are transiting to another location via air. Rooms are smaller compared to some of the hotels you might find within the same price range but clean. Restaurant is a bit pricey. Complimentary breakfast is kind of OK (I was spoiled in the other hotel which had lot of varieties :-))

Service is so so...Could not able to find shampoo in the bathroom. Front-desk guy forgot to return my changes during check-out proceedings :-)

Location : 5 stars
Other services : 3 Stars

Room Tip: 1. Carry some of the bathroom accessories 2. Carrying a small umbrella during rainy season will sav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed on 2 occasions . On the way out of Mumbai and during return from international flight.
Airport pickup was prompt and efficient. Room on 1st stay was average with window ac blowing at bed and small smelly toilet . Room on return in 6th floor was better. Breakfast was average. Check on and check out was fast and efficient

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed there for only 1 night but I will recommend this place.
Not very high priced, clean, hygienic, great location, NOT MORE THEN 5 MINUTES WALK to the airport.
They have pick up & drop facility.
Yes breakfast menu is limited but still far better then most of the hotels.
Really appreciate the friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelTransit, Manager at Hotel Transit, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Sir

Greetings from Hotel Transit Pvt Ltd.

We thank you for patronizing our hotel during your visit to Mumbai. We hope you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our Hotel.

We also thank you for sparing your valuable time to provide us with your feedback about your experience, at our Hotel.

We look forward to your next patronage and assure you of our best services always

Best regards,

Anthony Vaz
VP-Sales & Marketing
Hotel Transit Pvt. Ltd.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Transit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Transit

Address: Nehru Road Extn, Near Domestic Airport, Vile Parle East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#45 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Transit 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HostelBookers and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Transit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Transit Mumbai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Transit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.