We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SeaShore Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mumbai (Bombay)
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
SeaShore Hotel
1/49 Kamal Mansion,Arthur Bunder Road | Arthur Bunder Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400005, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 209 Mumbai (Bombay) B&B and Inns
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

I stayed here for one night in September 2010. I paid Rs 600 for a double room. The room contained two beds. The shared bathroom is very clean with really powerful showers. I think that this hotel represents good value in Mumbai.

The hotel is in a good location just minutes from Colaba Causeway. However the hotel is on the fourth floor without a lift and the stairs are quite steep.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    48
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
1
42
20
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2010

At first they did try to rip me off saying that they only had a double room even though i had booked a single, but when i went to leave to find a cheaper option they some how found a single room!! The room was clean with a nice flat screen TV and i felt really safe in there! the bathrooms were nice and clean too... the urinals made them a little smelly though! All in all a good nights stay with an excellent view over the ocean!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2010

The Seashore Hotel was a pleasant surprise after leaving another hotel down the street due to poor service. The rooms were clean, the staff was very nice, and the communal bathrooms were kept in quite good shape (probably the cleanest hotel we had stayed in during our trip, which included stops in Delhi, Agra, Hyderabad and Dharamsala).

If you are looking for a place to stay on the cheap in Mumbai, I believe THIS hotel is the pick.

I had talked to the staff, and they explained that they revamped the hotel and were now rid of bedbugs. My very recent stay proves this to be true, as there were absolutely no bedbugs. The staff was also a pleasant surprise, as they were kind and helpful throughout our trip. Plus, you are right in the heart of Colaba, with Gateway to India and the Taj Mahal Hotel right down the street.

If I go back to Mumbai, I am DEFINITELY going back to the Seashore Hotel!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2008

The staff was attentive and the place was clean enough but on our first night there, i felt itchy but there were no mosquitos. The next day i woke with over 200 bedbug bites covering my body from head to toe. beware.

otherwise, the place was well located and the staff was pleasant.

Stayed February 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2008

A hard review to write, as the room only cost 550 rupees, which is really cheap by Mumbai standards.

We've been to mumbai before, but when we tried to pre-book our accomodation [we were arriving at midnight] we couldnt get anywhere to take our booking. The SeaShore did, so we went with them.

When we arrived we were told there was only 1 room left, it was really small and shabby, with no windows and open grates in the ceiling so you could see staright through to the roof, but time was getting on and we didnt have many choices.

To be honest, the staff were quite nice, nothing bad to say about them at all.

Unfortunately the place was ridden with bedbugs, we couldn't sleep after being bitten all through the night.

We managed to catch a few and report them to the manager at 7am in the morning. He was very apologetic, but what could he do? We just checked straight out of there.

You really get what you pay for in Mumbai.

Stayed December 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SeaShore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaShore Hotel

Address: 1/49 Kamal Mansion,Arthur Bunder Road | Arthur Bunder Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400005, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 209 B&Bs / Inns in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Seashore Hotel Mumbai
Sea Shore Hotel Mumbai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SeaShore Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added SeaShore Hotel to your Saves list