We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ITC Grand Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added ITC Grand Central to your Saves list
ITC Grand Central
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   287, Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Road | Parel, Mumbai (Bombay) 400012, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
3rd night free !
Ranked #21 of 396 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Delhi
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2009

Very modern hotel in central Mumbai. Excellent modern rooms and great service. Good restaurant choices. It was my first time at this Hotel and it was a great experience. I goit upgraded to the Tower suites and was very impressed with the quality and amenities in the room. Very pleasant and happy to help staff.

  • Liked — Centrally locate din Mumbai and accessible to both South Mumbai and central Mumbai.
  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    542
    289
    69
    22
    14
See reviews for
117
109
90
555
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2009

Went to this hotel for a couple of days.
After the terrorist attacks, every hotel has its own security protocol. You go through a metal detector and they search your bag.
Needless to say that the whole thing is completely useless and only makes you loose time and temper.
The rooms we had smelled fusty (muld) and the A/C was set to 19°C without being able to change it.
Although the hotel is centrally located in Mumbai, the surrounding are terrible. The only view I had was a three towers construction site with dust, cranes, workers and all.
The last day, we decided to go in a restaurant. We asked the concierge to make a reservation. I showed him the restaurant in the guide and he copied the name and number. He told me we were all set and called a cab. When we arrived there (45 minutes drive), we found out that the restaurant had been closed for two weeks.
When we confronted the concierge he pretended not to understand what we said. I called the manager who said he was not responsible if restaurants were closed. Nobody apologized.
The shampoo and soaps in the room are not what you would expect when you pay that kind of money and the breakfast is barely noticeable.
In the end they had the bill wrong (+100€).
Overall the hotel has a poor value for money and did not feel like a place we looked forward to return after a warm day in the city.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2009

Grand Central is a modern property, located in the central part of Mumbai that is equidistant from the commercial hub Nariman Point and suburbs Andheri. Food is great and the rooms are luxurious and modern.

  • Liked — Good central lolcation
  • Disliked — None
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2009

Located in Parel, Grand Central is at the heart of the city and is a good place to put up at when in Mumbai on work. (equi-distant from the suburbs and from "town").
Break fast is wonderful -- a truly great spread and one must ensure not to miss it.
The Hotel has great speciality restaurants... so you can truly indulge in good dining.
Women travelling alone are accomodated on the Eva floor-- which has special security (so that's a great touch).

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2009

Great Hospitality. I got the upgrade most of the times I stayed in ITC. Staff is really cordial.

  • Liked — Hospitality
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2009

it was nice experience since we stayed with family. I did not get a chance to spend more time in the hotel as I was out on work but did like the services and the stay. The room was spacious with very good study space and ambience.

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2009

Very nice hotel. good for business traveller

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to ITC Grand Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Grand Central

Address: 287, Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Road | Parel, Mumbai (Bombay) 400012, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#16 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#17 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#18 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#33 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Grand Central 5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
: ITC Grand Central, MumbaiITC Grand Central blends the old with the new, standing tall in the heart of the city. With its tower rising high into the sky, it captures the Gothic architectural flourish of colonial ‘Bombay’. The hotel offers a breathtaking 360 degree view of the city. A LEED Platinum Certified Hotel (USBGC), it is located in one of Mumbai’s leading business districts and is a few minutes ride away from key commercial and recreational centers.Dining& Recreation: *Kebabs & Kurries: An Award winning exclusive Indian restaurant offering cuisines of Royalty and Nawabs, rich in folklore and taste through a gastronomic journey of clay ovens, grills and simmering pots of delectable curries. *Hornby’s Pavilion: An all-day dining restaurant set in elegant surroundings, offers a pleasant rendezvous with warm sunlight during the day and cozy romantic setting during evenings. An international a-la-carte menu with traditional Indian favorites along with a delectable buffet spread is available for breakfast, lunch and dinner. *Shanghai Club: An authentic exploration of Chinese cuisine crafted by expatriate chefs. *Dublin- The traditional Irish Pub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Expedia so you can book your ITC Grand Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Grand Central Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ITC Grand Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.