We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid Rodas like the plaque” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Rodas - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Rodas - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai to your Saves list
Rodas - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Central Avenue | Hiranandani Gardens, Powai, Mumbai (Bombay) 400076, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #80 of 389 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Avoid Rodas like the plaque”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Hotel is rundown. The room that we got was musty, Receptionist was quite rude. Internet is not free although on their webstie they claimed free wi-fi. but when we got there we were told we had to pay 220rs per hour or 750 rs for a day which is ridiculous.Breakfast was included but again a big disappointment. The only advantage is hte location. The hotel is quite close to the airport and there are a lot of restaurants and shops close to the hotel. You can pay a littel more and go to melua which is next to Rodas.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernhotels, Public Relations Manager at Rodas - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your review. We apologise for the inconvenience caused during your stay.

The Rodas is scheduled to undergo a complete renovation in the coming months. From rooms to public areas, banquet halls to restaurants, the new Rodas will regain its position as Powai's leading boutique hotel. The Meluha and Rodas are sister hotels, and we thank you for recommending The Meluha.

We hope to give you a better stay experience upon your return. We shall share details on the renovations once they are finalized.

Have a nice day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    44
    19
    4
    4
See reviews for
8
8
16
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

The staff here is phenomenal - very helpful and eager to please. The room was soundproof, which was fantastic, because the traffic outside the hotel can get hectic. The hotel is walking distance to numerous restaurants, cafes and shopping malls so there are interesting things to do, even during off-times.

That being said, the rooms were a bit tired - need to be renovated. And the breakfast buffet, though abundant and with diverse offerings, was not up to par. Would be better to reduce the number of items but offer quality rather than quantity. Also, it looked like the cheese may have been purchased a good 2 or 3 months prior, and that each meal a small portion was cut off to be served.

Unless I need to be in Powaii, I would not stay here again unless the hotel was renovated and the food was brought up to par.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernhotels, Public Relations Manager at Rodas - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your review. We will share your fabulous feedback of our staff with them.

We apologise for the inconvenience caused during your stay. The Rodas is scheduled to undergo a complete renovation in the coming months. From rooms to public areas, banquet halls to restaurants, the new Rodas will regain its position as Powai's leading boutique hotel.

We hope to give you a better stay experience upon your return. We shall share details on the renovations once they are finalized.

Have a nice day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Friends of mine were recently booked into this hotel by me, they enjoyed their stay as it is in the midst of a residential area ...very upmarket a..and has convenient shopping nearby.
Accessible from the airport and close to the highway access it is a nice place, the buildings nearby are well laid out and the view of the hills and the neatly laid out roads is good...one eye sore is the nearby parking lot across from the hotel and the Haiko supermarket where visitos often have to park....filthy and overflowing dustbins ...sad.

This hotel is great and it has a lovely restaurant, I hear they do great TDH menus. and have a late night buffet. Great family place.

Room Tip: Take rooms on the galleria side...or facing the hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Had stayed for couple of weeks while on business trip, rooms are good, but have a ageing look, furnishing is wooden and is a ecotel cerified one.

Food is pathetic , but service in the restaurent is good.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

I stayed there for 2 days in March due to a business visit to Mumbai. The main advantage of hotel is its location. The rooms are old and require refurbishing urgently (specially bathrooms). The breakfast spread could have been better. The restaurant is too close to the main entrance and it does not give a comfort feeling. The staff is good in terms of service. Since there are better options available in the same area, it will be though for Rodas to maintain the status.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Situated in the middle of busy and vibrant Hiranandani estate in Powai, the hotel was a disappointment to me at least. It is just a business hotel which except location, offers everything "average". Food is also just ok, but you will find better eating options in the neighbourhood easily. The best thing I found was the sound-proof rooms, which is a real necessity keeping in kind that just below you have a round-about with traffic snarls 24*7. If someone's business area is close to Powai, its ok to be there for a night or so. Service is a bit slow. Room cleanliness is just ok, but the bathroom is not at all impressive - worn out towels, dirty shower curtain, very high commode (you have to have 6ft plus height to fit in).

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

the area has lots of restaurants, supermarket, entirement...etc although hotel itself is old, i still sleep comfortable and enjoy the benefit to stay there.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodas - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodas - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai

Address: Central Avenue | Hiranandani Gardens, Powai, Mumbai (Bombay) 400076, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#64 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rodas - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Rodas - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodas Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodas - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.