We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Kings International Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Kings International Hotel to your Saves list
Kings International Hotel
5, Juhu Tara Road,, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #206 of 389 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
mumbai
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good location”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

Good hotel with great location,but very lazy staff,and never available at your service..I can recommend this hotel for friends group only

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    11
    17
    12
    4
See reviews for
6
9
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

My sister and I came to stay here last week, on our first day in India. We were told it was going to be $85, which to be fair was supposedly a discount on the usual price. That was nice of them but we were then woken up early in the morning by extremely loud pneumatic drilling. After over an hour of drilling I went to report it to reception. No apology was offered. My sister and I went out and when we came back in the afternoon there were several further hours of loud drilling in the next room. When I went to ask if any discount would be given for the fact that the room was unbearable and giving me a headache, I was dismissively told by a member of staff that I had been given a good price already. I told them that I considered $85 a high price to stay somewhere with a drill constantly on nearby, but they didn't seem to agree. I would strongly recommend against ever staying here

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

for a price of under usd 100 you get to stay in a good area of mumbai i.e. juhu beach. great night life as many restaurants and cafes are just in and around the hotel. don giovani restaurant adjacent to the hotel is a fantastic italian restaurant. this hotel doesnt have many amenities but is ok for the budget business traveller or visitor who wants to stay in a decent neighbourhood. for bollywood followers who want to see where the major film stars stay (like amitabh bachhan, aishwarya rai, abhishek bachan, jeetendra, rakesh roshan, hrithik roshan, danny denzongpa, dharmendra, hema malini, etc. ), this is where you need to stay without paying too much!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2011

Importantly the rooms, beds and toilets were basically clean but management and communication was poor, the building in poor state of disrepair and unacceptable noise and smells. Stayed 10 days only because of convenient Juhu location.

Poor standards - staff would not get things right first time, it would take 2/3 attempts to get room service or things fixed. We reported room safe was not working. 4 men were despatched - 1 technician, 1 to hold a torch, 1 to pass the screwdriver and 1 watching over. After almost taking the safe apart they diagnosed batteries needed replacing. Took them over 30 minutes to fix problem.

Building in poor state of repair – we saw a large block of plaster falling off the exterior wall at the second floor level. It was just lucky that no one was injured below. We did not see any safety measures implemented. A pipe above the bathroom ceiling started to leak causing our room to be flooded so we were moved to a different room. No compensation was offered. The manager said that westerners were always asking for compensation.

Doorman siding with a taxi driver who cheated us on the fare – on challenging the greedy taxi driver in the lobby we found the doorman supporting him and the reception staff watching as if they had seen it all before.

NOISE and SMELLS - constant heavy drilling from a major construction opposite with noisy machinery all day and once during the night as well. The ground floor function room was let out privately for parties. Once it went late into the night playing loud bhangra beats that made sleep impossible. Constant smell of spicy masalas being prepared in the ground floor kitchen wafting up to the hotel rooms. Gets too much after a while.

Broken promises - the manager had agreed to a late check out but on the departure day the duty receptionist said no instructions had been left so he called the manager to clarify but the message passed back was that it was his day off and he would not be speaking to any guests. All in all the staff were pleasant but the hotel management not what you would expect from a well run hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2010

A great place in Mumbai. Very big rooms and you can see the sea from the rooms. Great restaurants serving continental, indian food in the ground floor. The restaurants stay open till late night and you get choicest italian cuisine. The tarrif is very much affordable in a city like Mumbai

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2010

Its a Good Hotel,very conveniently located on the western track, quite close to the new Business address at Andheri & Just a few blocks away from the Famous Juhu Beach.Food is also Good.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2010

Stayed here for 3 days in March 2010.
The rooms are just average but the corridor and lift leading to the rooms are not well maintained. The Wifi was not available inside the room, I had to open my room door and sit in the corridor to get connection!!!
The best part about this Hotel is the great restaurants.
Temple flower/Baisakhi has great mouth watering cuisine.
Alfredos does have some good Pizzaz in the style of their own.
Overall the Hotel is just about average value for money.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Kings International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings International Hotel

Address: 5, Juhu Tara Road,, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #206 of 389 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Kings International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kings International Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.