We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good property with "could be better" service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trident, Nariman Point

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Trident, Nariman Point to your Saves list
Trident, Nariman Point
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nariman Point, Mumbai (Bombay) 400021, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary Upgrade
Ranked #4 of 389 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
kolkata
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
199 helpful votes 199 helpful votes
“Good property with "could be better" service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Good room - but unfortunately could't get the sea view one.

Some bit of casualness in staffs - while checking IN- they took my luggage for XRAY - then I found it Lying on floor.

Breakfast pretty average - with a BAD sausage ; both day ! I even informed that to people there.

While you are tired; these things count. So, requesting management to take care.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident, Nariman Point!

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I apologise for the unpleasant experience you had during your stay with us. I have noted your feedback with great concern and assure you that the same has been shared with the team in order to avoid such incidents.

We want to thank you for highlighting these issues, for it is your comments which help us in improving our services and standards of the hotel.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you, awaiting a comfortable and invigorating experience every time you visit the hotel.

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: Generalmanager.Narimanpointmumbai@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    966
    421
    70
    15
    16
See reviews for
189
358
148
601
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (583)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

I stay in so many different hotel each month and it really is a joy to stay at Taj President. last night I got excellent food in my room at 1.30pm....... Staff are so friendly and helpful ...... It does make so much difference.

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your reviews about your experience at Trident, Nariman Point.

I am pleased to note that you had a memorable stay at Trident, Nariman Point. We thank you for your valuable feedback.

My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E. Generalmanager.Narimanpointmumbai@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed at this place in February 2013 and this place is absolutely amazing. We had got a room on the 20th floor (sea facing) and the view from there was spectacular both during the day and night. The service was amazing and the breakfast was also good, they have a very good spread. Overall a fantastic experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident, Nariman Point!

Thank you for sparing time and posting your detailed review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay and that services rendered by my team exceeded your expectations.

We thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back at Trident, Nariman Point.

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: Generalmanager.Narimanpointmumbai@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel on a business trip to Mumbai. The hotel is located in the main business hub of the city viz. Nariman Point. But from the Airport it takes quite a bit of time may be upto 1 hours. The Journey is not so enjoyable as the roads are not so well maintained excepting for a little bit on bridge over the sea. The city does not give a new look . But the area of the hotel is reasonably good .
The hotel is reasonably well maintained and good views of the sea . Its more pleasant in the nite rather than in the morning. The hotel has a good breakfast spread and the staff help in bringing Indian menu items. The hotel has good gym and swimming pool facilities.
On the whole stay at the hotel was comfortable.

Room Tip: Ocean view room at a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident, Nariman Point!

Thank you very much for posting your reviews about your experience at Trident, Nariman Point.

I am delighted to note that you have had an enjoyable stay and it was a pleasure to have been of service to you. Thank you for your valuable feedback.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Mumbai and every endeavor will be made to ensure that Trident, Nariman Point becomes your home when visiting this city.

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E. Generalmanager.Narimanpointmumbai@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Spent a couple of nights again here - my most recent trip in almost 6 months. This is a great Hotel with fantastic staff. Most of the rooms have been refurbished in the last few years and they are modern and very nicely done. The sea facing ones have great views.
The Breakfast spread is one of the best you will find anywhere and the service is splendid. I had a couple of drinks at the Bar which is quite nice when full. It can be empty at times on weekdays - so can be quiet. There is also a great area opposite the Lobby where you can have a Drink/coffee and have great views of the Sea.
What really sets this place apart is the service and Housekeeping. The room service is fantastic too.
This is a great hotel if you are on work in South Mumbai as it is on the Southern tip. Can be on one extreme if you are on Holiday unless you can plan to be in South Mumbai.

Room Tip: Get a sea facing one if you can. The views are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review and for sharing your experience with us.

I am glad to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and the service extended to you exceeded your expectations. Thank you so much for your support and kind words of appreciation.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits at Trident Nariman Point.

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E. Generalmanager.Narimanpointmumbai@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Stayed at Trident, Nariman Point, a number of times and I find the quality and ambience consistently high. The staff is really friendly, the rooms are good - even the standard city facing ones. If you ask they would most often than not allow a late check-out. A tip: take the restaurant to the right when heading for breakfast. The choice is great there and better than the one to the left.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident Nariman Point!

I am happy to note that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your comments

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back at Trident Nariman point.

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E. Generalmanager.Narimanpointmumbai@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I keep moving to lot of places thanks to my job. This time when I with my colleagues stayed at the Trident Hotel, we were impressed with the conduct of their staff, their help, cooperation and the professional approach in almost every thing. I or my colleagues didn't find a single instance where any staff or service was lacking even an iota. I had visited Mumbai so many times in the past, but henceforth, will like to stay only in this hotel. I wish other hotels in our country also improve their standard and service. Though other hotels might not be bad, but this one is excellent.

Room Tip: The hotel staff is straight. Just tell them you would like to stay in the sea facing room and you wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident Nariman Point!

Thank you for sparing time and posting your detailed review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay and that service rendered by my team contributed to the memories. We are all overwhelmed by reading your inspirational review.

My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.


Regards,

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E. Generalmanager.Narimanpointmumbai@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trident, Nariman Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Nariman Point

Address: Nariman Point, Mumbai (Bombay) 400021, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#4 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#5 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Nariman Point 5*
Number of rooms: 550
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Trident, Nariman Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident Nariman Point Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Hilton Towers Mumbai
Hilton Mumbai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trident, Nariman Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.