We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trident, Nariman Point

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Trident, Nariman Point to your Saves list
Trident, Nariman Point
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nariman Point, Mumbai (Bombay) 400021, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary Upgrade
Ranked #4 of 389 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
London
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2007

I stayed here for a short work trip on my first visit to India and was very impressed. The service was incredible, there must be ten staff for every guest. They even said excuse me when leaving the lift before me. Blimey. The room I had was fairly standard, with a nice desk and sofa, but the best thing was super comfortable bed. I never wanted to leave, the pillows were the size of sheep.

The view from the hotel room across the seafront was stunning, and you can't hear the traffic noise at all, though my room was opposite the lift so I could hear the bell on the lift up until midnight most nights.

The breakfast and lunches were wonderful, with a huge selection of food and hundreds of types of juice. Its a wonder I didn't put on eight stone in three days.

  • Liked — The service
  • Disliked — The noise of the lift bell.
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    969
    422
    71
    15
    16
See reviews for
190
360
148
601
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (586)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2007

We only had one choice - the Kashmir Suite as the Hotel was full. Never mind...the price was worth it.

There was a WOW factor when we got into the room although it is due for an update. All standard facilities in this popular property but the location is probably the best feature. Seeing the bay and a sunset is incredible from this room.

Staff and service was excellent, food great and choice extensive. Shopping mall is tired.

For Rs100 / beer in the Mini-bar, its best to drink in the room as it is three times more expensive in India Jones downstairs.

Business centre is very good and if you are nice to the staff there, you'll get a few freebie benefits.

Stay here, prepare your wallet for a hammering though!

Pros
Service
Food choice
Room size

Cons
Internet expensive
Outside lights shine into room

  • Stayed November 2007
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2007

The Hilton Towers is a 5 star hotel from every way you look at it. From the point you get picked from the airport, you get the white glove treatment until the end. The staff is extremely friendly and accomodating. When you get to the hotel, you arrive to an absolute oasis. The lobby, the pool and all the restaurants are trully great. The rooms are extremely clean and modern. A 40inch Samsung LCD TVs hang on the walls. When you book this hotel, make sure to get a seaside view room. The view over the Arabian sea is trully amazing. The only thing to be aware is that when you book a car with the hotel, then you get charged 2800Rupees. For this price, you get car with a driver for 4 hours. So if you plan to go somewhere nearby then rent a normal cab.
Otherwise the Hilton Towers is trully great hotel.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2007

If you're a business traveller, this review is for you.

(It helps when the company picks up the tab.) This is a great hotel. Highly recommended.

You should reserve a room on the Executive Floor. (That's a tip I gleaned from this website.)

My room rate was approx. $300 U.S. And that gave me access to the Exec Lounge, which was great. A nice way to start breakfast.

Service at the hotel was impeccable, which I think is standard for all big hotels in India.

The room rate did not include a car from the airport to the Hotel, but it did include a ride from the hotel to airport, which was great. A really nice car and a nice driver in uniform...wearing gloves no less!

Room was exceptionally modern in design and amenities. Very relaxing. Big LCD screen TV. I mean it was a BIG screen, wall-mounted.

Here's a tip: Be wary of free Internet access at an hotel - probably any hotel, not just this one. I attempted to use this particular hotel's computer. The previous user had crashed it, so I rebooted. Virus software indicated that there were 18 different worms and viruses!

Unfortunately, the hotel had not purchased anti-virus software. It was only a trial version. So I told the attendant, and apparently it was fixed the next day. I say "apparently fixed" because there was no way I was going to risk entering passwords.

So, long story short...I recommend this fine hotel for business travel in Mumbai.

- Chris from Canada

Stayed September 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geneva
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2007

Had a great stay at this hotel.Staff are professional.Well groomed and polite.A big buffet breakafst is served at Frangipanis and a smaller versions is available in the lobby.The view is superb and the rooms and hotel are very very clean.No sea smell in this hotel.Will go again....

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — size of rooms
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2007

Class hotel, great location beside Nariman point. As Honors member got an upgraded room which overlooked the sea and had superb breakfast in Frangiapani restaurant with a good selection of food and perfect service! Enjoyed a late checkout for 50% of the day rate. Overall, although an expensive hotel, it was excellent experience

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Cost
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2007

Very confortable and well located hotel near the center and overlooking the oman see bay.
Modern, large and clean room, well equiped but bathroom small and poor amenities.
Staff very helpfull and polite
Breakfast (15usd) good and large choice
Buffet at the frangipani restaurant very good and large choice to (25us)
Better place than Le meridien, intercon. , hyatt, but one hour and half to get to airport at 9pm (400 rps by ordinary taxi)

  • Liked — Staff and room confort
  • Disliked — small bathroom
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Trident, Nariman Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Nariman Point

Address: Nariman Point, Mumbai (Bombay) 400021, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#4 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#5 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Nariman Point 5*
Number of rooms: 550
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Trident, Nariman Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident Nariman Point Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Hilton Towers Mumbai
Hilton Mumbai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trident, Nariman Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.