We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent place to stay for a overnight trip if you are on a tight budget” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Highway Residency

Save Saved
You added Hotel Highway Residency to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Highway Residency
1.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   In The Lane of Chakala Cigarette Factory | Bamanwada, Andheri(East), Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 209 Mumbai (Bombay) B&B and Inns
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
“decent place to stay for a overnight trip if you are on a tight budget”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

i stayed 1 night, free pickup from airport, the place was clean and personal was helpful, hot water in bathroom, food was good and they serve it to your room, decent place to stay for a overnight trip if you are on a tight budget

Room Tip: close to airport, the hotel provide free pickup
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    27
    29
    14
    10
See reviews for
18
21
17
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Positives : Very helpful manager and staff, the food was good but a little expensive, the rooms were well lit, had hot water and had two double beds, which could easily accommodate a family of four conveniently( this hotel was the only value-for-money option that I could find for a family of four)

Negatives: The locality is non-descript, Room is too cramped for stay extending beyond a night, the sheets and blankets need to be maintained with extra care, no free wi-fi (they charge if you want to use the internet)

Overall - overall a decent place to stay for a overnight trip if you are on a tight budget

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

If you want to stay in an ordinary neighborhood and away from the tourist traps, this is might be a choise. Simpel, but safe. Staff is just as friendly as they have to, but not over-friendly. The can pick you upt at the airport. Rooms are simpel, but clean. Kitchen is not good, but other restaurants close by. If you want a private car with english speaking driver, they can provide it for a price more reasonable than at hotels down town or at Juhu. They can also provide proper massage in the room (but no monkey business).

Room Tip: Rooms in the uppers floors are more airy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I was travelling with family and halted at the hotel overnight on transit. The triple deluxe room was comfortable and neat. A/C worked well. The hotel provided free pick up from the airport which I appreciated much. The staff was extremely friendly and hospitable. As we had to take an early morning flight we could not take breakfast which was included in the fare. The manager was kind enough to get us dropped to the airport free instead. The food was nice and service prompt. The hotel is located reasonably close to the airport which is convenient for early morning travellers. Suggestion for improvement: The blankets we received though clean were quite worn out and required replacement. Overall a good experience and a memorable stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
imphal
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

I had gone to Mumbai on a business conference held at the lalit intercontinental for 2 days. I stayed in this hotel for that period. When i arrived first in Mumbai, I didn't have any idea where I would stay so I went tho a nearby internet kiosk at the airport itself and looked up some budget hotels and this hotel showed up in google . I contacted them and they readily sent a car to pick me up from the airport. The service as good and the people at the counter friendly. I had to get some last minute printouts and the manager arranged a staff to take me to the market and do the job. After the stay, I had to go to Bangalore for another business trip and the guy at the counter arrange a bus booking for me. The overall experience was good and memorable. I highly recommend it. No sophistication and homely quiet atmosphere. Will stay again when in Mumbai .

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak1965, Manager at Hotel Highway Residency, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing us. We are pleased to know that your experience with us was memorable. Hotel Highway Residency is a budget hotel in Mumbai that caters to business and leisure travelers alike. The hotel is ideally located near the airport and main thoroughfare of Sahar International airport Road. We are conveniently located near the major metropolitan shopping areas and business hubs. Being a budget hotel, we take pride in our well equipped rooms and full-scale amenities that fulfill the needs of our business guests.
Also we feel proud that you have choose our Hotel last moment and pick up from airport within 10 Mins. that you have appreciate. We do airport pick up any time. Even if you provide us flight detail in advance than our pax with placard in your name stands at arrival lounge well in advance.
We feel proud to learn that you were able to appreciate our efforts in keeping the premises neat and efficient. Once again, thank you for the review. We hope to welcome you again and you will give us chance again to serve you more homely.

Regards,
Deepak Bhayani & Highway Residency team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights. The rooms were too small, but okay neat & clean. The service and hospitality was very good. Very helpful staff. The area of location is lousy. Food was also nice. Overall nice stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I am positively impressed with the quality of service. When I sent an email, I immediately received a reply confirming the Airport pick-up. This was very good because I did not need to research the location of hotel and booking a cab in the night would have been painful.
The room is decent, AC worked..Bathroom is clean...food tasted good. Overall it's very good. Value for money.

2 improvements : There is a leak in the sink and TV was not working (though we did not need TV).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak1965, Manager at Hotel Highway Residency, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and throwing light on our performance. We are glad to know that our service, amenities, rooms and location were at par with you expectations. We are also pleased to receive your suggestion on problem with leakage in sink is rectify immediately as guest feedback goes a long way in improving our services.Secondly about non working of T.V. that was our mistake to inform you that you have to operate both remote as due to set top box with T.V. first we have to start T.V. with T>V. Remote and than we have use another remote for set-top box to choose the channel

Situated in proximity to major landmarks of the city, Hotel Highway Residency is a sought after business hotel in Mumbai. However, our amenities in the form of spacious rooms, internet access, multi-cuisine restaurant, smoking and non-smoking rooms and the like have made it a favorite among pleasure traveler as well. We are also delighted to note that you have noticed our in time reply of you email & airport pick up after midnight that's the main thing to avoid the harassment of taxi driver to search our Hotel Location we arrange the pick up any time with a short notice of 15 mins. .

Thank you again for checking in with us and we look forward to serve you and your family again with better quality of service.
Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback. It would be honor for us to serve you once again.

Warm Regards
Hotel Highway Residency team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Highway Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Highway Residency

Address: In The Lane of Chakala Cigarette Factory | Bamanwada, Andheri(East), Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 209 B&Bs / Inns in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Highway Residency 1*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel features 23 beautifully appointed guest rooms, each including daily newspaper, internet access – wireless (charges apply), shower, television, satellite/cable TV. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. Enjoy unparalleled services and a truly prestigious address at the Hotel Highway Residency.Conveniently located in Mumbai, Hotel Highway Residency is a great base from which to explore this vibrant city. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. A haven of rest and relaxation, the hotel will offer total renewal just steps away from the city's numerous attractions such as Consulate of Greek, Vile Parle Railway Station, Chhatrapati Shivaji International Airport.Hotel Highway Residency offers impeccable service and all the essential amenities to invigorate travelers. While lodging at this wonderful property, guests can enjoy smoking area, Wi-Fi in public areas, valet parking, elevator, restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Highway Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Highway Residency, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.