We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ascot Inn

Ascot Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ascot Inn to your Saves list
Ascot Inn
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   12, first floor, Sultan Market, A G Link Road, Mohili Village, Near B.M.C.(Muncipal) School, Sakinaka, Andheri (East), Mumbai (Bombay) 400072, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #112 of 240 Mumbai (Bombay) B&B and Inns
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Good Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I stayed here with my family for chrismas holiday, Very good room with AC, neat and clean also the staff very helpfull, We loved Indian food, newly refurbishment hotel, we stayed 5 nights.cheap better than other hotel, would recomonded to family and friends,In futur visit again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    15
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
9
6
7
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Its a fake hotel , near slum area , nothing shown in the internet is true , only what you see in the Make My trip / cleartrip front pic profile is true , else there is nothing that really exist , please save yourself , and refrain from geting hooked.I had a hard time really understanding the reality.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

The manager of Ascot Inn was exceptional. He gave us a lot of personal attention and made sure that everything was fine with us. It was not to crowded maybe that is why he could give that much attention. Rooms and service were truly that of a 3 star.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I stayed here for one night prior to an early flight. The location is pretty close to the International Airport and I found the staff very helpful and the rooms clean if a little small (but that's to be expected). The room had AC, TV, and a hot shower and have been recently refurbished. I actually ran into the manager a few blocks away from the hotel at 10pm the night before my flight while I was looking for a different hotel, and he asked me if I wanted to stay at his place instead. I agreed and he matched the price of the hotel I was going to stay at, then helped me arrange an early taxi the next morning and gave me a free drink!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

It's such a nice place to live in budget and I think this is the only place which is in pocket and service is of 3 star hotel, the only little drawback is the location, but food, staff, and specially the both MD's who are running this place.
Clean, hygienic food that they are preparing and ordering from outside.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ascot Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascot Inn

Address: 12, first floor, Sultan Market, A G Link Road, Mohili Village, Near B.M.C.(Muncipal) School, Sakinaka, Andheri (East), Mumbai (Bombay) 400072, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 240 B&Bs / Inns in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ascot Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ascot Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ascot Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.