We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for transit stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bawa International

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Bawa International to your Saves list
Hotel Bawa International
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Nehru Road Extension | Near Domestic Airport, Vile Parle East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Transit
Ranked #119 of 396 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good for transit stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

The hotel is a stones throw distance from Airport and hence an ideal place for a nights stay.Check in is fast but smile less.rooms are o.k considering its close to airport. the pick up and drop is complimentary and is nice. The only issue is that the kitchen closes at 11.30 PM sharp so if u are arriving late , the dinner choice is limited to only burger or sandwich. Suggest if your flight lands after 10.15 PM, you grab something from the airport (there is domino's and couple of more choices) before heading to the hotel. the breakfast lay is again average but better than some other nearby hotels like Atithi. Instead of online booking, calling the hotel directly will get you better rates. All in all, a decent place to sleep but not for a family vacation and all.

Room Tip: Be specific while check in and ask for room with LCD TV (some of them has old 20 inch TV). Many of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viksinghmumbai, Owner at Hotel Bawa International, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Bawa International...!

Thank You for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We apreciate your comments and feedback, and the time taken to review the property.

We shall look forward to your next visit and will strive to improve our services and facilities.

Thanking You.

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    133
    94
    34
    28
See reviews for
54
38
42
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

My British Airways flight to Mumbai was delayed by an hour and I did not clear customs until gone 2am. Thankfully the driver arranged through the hotel was still waiting for me, and had texted me to let me know. His name was Sanjay and he was charming and cheerful. The hotel itself is very functional - good location near both International and Domestic airports but bathroom was very basic and the breakfast is fine for Indian food but not much else. Reception staff were not particularly friendly. I only stayed one night, which was fine but would not really want to stay longer.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viksinghmumbai, Owner at Hotel Bawa International, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings form Hotel Bawa International....!

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We appreciate your comments and feedback about the hotel and the staff & would appreciate your next visit.

Thank You again for your business and review of Hotel Bawa International.

Thanking You.

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tinton falls, nj
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

will try a different hotel on my next trip. that pretty much says it, but here are more details. bad bathrooms is the primary reason for this rating. otherwise, the hotel and staff were good. plumbing fixtures are really old and need to be repaired / replaced. not something that you would charge a $100/night for. bathroom floors are very slippery and even though cleaned, do not look like that as they are pretty old. bad hotel bathroom supplies.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the elevator and with a bathroom that has a tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viksinghmumbai, Owner at Hotel Bawa International, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank You for Staying with Hotel Bawa International and Reviewing the Hotel on Trip Advisor.

We appreciate your feedback and comments about the hotel staff and rooms.

The hotel is on a phase wise renovation plan, which you must have noticed from the work in progress on the elevation.

Do give us a chance to serve you in the future.

Thanking You.

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Hotel bawa International is well located near to Mumbai Airport particularly close to the domestic terminal so it is very handy if travelling on to Goa.
The bed was comfortable and the rooms are ok if you ignore the typically deteriorating decor, which after all is just the clean dirt of India.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viksinghmumbai, Owner at Hotel Bawa International, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greeting From Hotel International..!

Thank You very much for reviewing us on Trip Advisor.

We appreciate you comments and feedback.

We look forward to have you as our guest in the future.

Thanking You.

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Stinky rooms, water seepage on the walls, terrible service and unapologetic staff. Dont remember even one good thing about this hotel, and still........ it was so damn costly! I am sure I am never gonna stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAWAREGENCY, Director of Sales at Hotel Bawa International, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor.

I am sorry that our rooms did not meet your expectation we will try our utmost to make the changes and meet your satisfaction.


Valuing your comments, we carefully reviewed all areas of service and products mentioned and addressed each point with our team and action has been taken where appropriate.

Sincerely,
Aniket Nadkarni
Corp Manager sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I must say its a nice hotel near Mumbai airport. Room was decent. Employees are very friendly. Room service was just OK. Food was very good. Clean room . You can expect good value for money. Only one thing i would like to say is hotel is good only if you are staying for one night. If you are claustrophobic then avoid this hotel as lobby is small, lift very small, small corridors etc.

Room Tip: Rooms on east side are good (view from window is good)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOST31, Director of Sales at Hotel Bawa International, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear Guest

Thanks for your review on TripAdvisor , but you have wrote Bawa suites ( kHAR ) Review on Bawa International box , as we have checked in our system you had stayed in Bawa Suites , as Bawa International lobby is more than 2000 sqft and we have 2 lifts ...

please next time check properly before posting any review

Regards
Aniket Nadkarni
Corp Manager sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The worst hotel I have stayed in Mumbai for some years. Terrible room - smelly, smoke drfting in from other rooms, wall with damp damage from bathroom. Bathroom probably past its sell by date a few years ago. Insects in sink when we arrived. No use complaining to the management as they seemed very aloof.

Dont stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOST31, Director of Sales at Hotel Bawa International, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear Guest ,

As per your review on TripAdvisor we have noticed you were unhappy with Our Hotel Bawa International , we are extremely sorry if we did not reach up to your satisfaction level ...

please do vist our Hotel next time to see difference

Regards
Aniket nadkarni
Corp Manager sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Bawa International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bawa International

Address: Nehru Road Extension | Near Domestic Airport, Vile Parle East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Best Value Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Bawa International 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home, Hotel Bawa International, located at a walking distance from the Mumbai Domestic Airport, is the flagship offering by the Bawa Group of Hotels. Being only 5 mins away from the International Airport & Bandra-Kurla business district, Bawa International is the ideal choice to stay for a business or personal visit. Featuring exotic club room, 74 well maintained and stylish rooms with state of the art facilities, our warm hospitality and global hygiene standards will ensure your stay at Hotel Bawa International is an experience you will cherish and return for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Bawa International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bawa International Mumbai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bawa International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.