We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far different from the Photographs” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bawa International

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Bawa International to your Saves list
Hotel Bawa International
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Nehru Road Extension | Near Domestic Airport, Vile Parle East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Chritmas&New Year Promo
Ranked #111 of 389 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Chennai (Madras), India
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Far different from the Photographs”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Stayed at this hotel between 24th and 27th September. I chose CLUB ROOM (a superior type for Rs.6000 per day)from the photograph shown in Make My Trip. Well, it looked like it was a big room with a separate work area. In reality it is just a small room with cramped space. The hotel looks at each guest with "lot of doubts" - presume something happened there long time back and they are taking all precautions!!! The breakfast was the only good point there. The taxi's outside charge exorbitant rates. Being close to the airport has its own negatives I suppose.
In a nutshell - not worth the money

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOST31, Director of Sales at Hotel Bawa International, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Guest ,

Thanks for your feedback on TripAdvisor specially you have liked our Breakfast , service , Location , cleanliness etc .. our pictures which are on any website are the same rooms we offer to the guest , if on your check in if you found the rooms was not same as shown you should have asked our lobby manager to change the room it would have been done without any delay.. Our Club room and 5 star stander Hotel rooms with area around 225 sq ft which is big enough for 2/3 Guest ... Taxi waiting outside are not Hotel Taxis and they charge you as per meter ... we always advised our guest kindly book taxi through our hotel Travel desk which will be more cheaper and safer even


looking foreword to see you again

Regards
Aniket Nadkarni
Corp Manager sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    116
    85
    29
    25
See reviews for
45
32
38
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

Hotel location is ok but I feel the hotel is average and i paid 4500 INR a day and I don't think it worth the money. Breakfast is average. Paid 95 INR for 30 mins wifi and that's too much. Overall it's average.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOST31, Director of Sales at Hotel Bawa International, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Sir ,

Thanks for your comments on TripAdvisor , i have understood your dissatisfaction about our property next time on your visit kindly check our new rooms will intimate our reservation team to take care of your booking and free upgrade as per availability.., about Internet this is stranded rates which any hotel charge ..24 hrs package is much cheaper than per hour package , we even have club category room where we offer complimentary internet uses unltd ..
Looking forward to welt-come you again
Regards
Aniket NadKarni
Corp Manger sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Did not stay there .But our alumni meet was in a small shady conf room.The worst part was that there is a poor parking space and the valet parking actually stole my Music pen drive(worth 800 rs) from the car stereo deck while taking posession of car.When I called up the manager and spoke to Mr Ajay - he even refused to listen to me first.On the contrary infact confidently he says that it cant be possible.Rather than listening me out and patiently understanding what the issue was - he was not even interested in listening and said" that this cannot be possible".His overall reluctance sounded very unprofessional .He even said that he will check and call me back after 5 min..That call never happened

Room Tip: Highly shady hotel.Very unprofessional staff (to an extent where filching of belongings is concerned...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOST31, Director of Sales at Hotel Bawa International, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Guest ,

Firstly i apologies from our Entire Team if you found them not Listening about your Pen drive. we we have already checked in our cameras and security we didn't found any one with Pen Drive

Jsfyi parking is provided free but its all on owners risk as we have mention on our tag as well , Kindly check in your belongings again ,

Regards
Aniket Nadkarni
Corp Manager sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Stayed in this hotel during my TTF trip. The promise made by MakeMyTrip about room was not True. Room given to me was outdated, old and not upto the mark. Images attached for the Tripadvisor fellow members. However, Staff, Food and Service is excellent. Would not recommend this for Long Stay. Ok for Transit or Short stay.

Breakfast was also adequate. Asked for Coffee and was directed toward the buffet station. Some courtesy is needed when serving the guest.

Please see this as constructive feedback. Not an attempt to show the hotel in bad light. Staff is excellent. Little improvement in attitude can do wonders.

Room Tip: Never take #113. Old and Shabby. They do not have health faucet in that room. Tub and eiling is Brok...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOST31, Director of Sales at Hotel Bawa International, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Guest

We have noted your points and will assure you to offer you best off our services next time , please inform me prior with your Next visist and will upgrade you to our new Deluxe Rooms

Looking forward to welcome you again

Warm regards,
Aniket Nadkarni
Corp Manager sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Hi!

i stayed for 4 nights and here are some pointers.

- getting an auto rickshaw can be a pain outside this hotel
- the room access card would stop working every day and i had to get it re-authorised everyday
- the food and room service was nice
- the look and feel of the place is very basic and it ll nice not to expect frills
- access to the airport and the other parts of the city an added convenience
- they are undergoing upgradation .... should get better shortly.
- if they could provide softer pillows... it will be better

if it can become cheaper it ll be a steal

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOST31, Director of Sales at Hotel Bawa International, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Guest

we have noted your points and as you have seen we are upgrading our Hotel Standard to 5 star level so as far as room and lobby concern on your next visit you will surly find new presence , Room key is magnetic key if you keep this key with your mobile the code gets DE-activated , for pillows you can get softer pillows from housekeeping 24/7

My team and I, look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Thank you,

Warm regards,
Aniket Nadkarni
Corp Manager sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Nothing spectacular except the great location right outside the domestic airport...saves all that traffic mess so it is an awesome choice for a short stay with connections out of the airports. Price was $80 so that is a plus. All amenities work...pay for internet...breakfast was average, but it is a meal. Rooms is clean. Hotel does not appear impressive...lobby is just that...a lobby...but inside the room will make up for it. Everything worked....took a while to get hot water flowing....but overall, it is a decent one stop shop...not a vacation destination for sure.

Room Tip: just any room is fine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOST31, General Manager at Hotel Bawa International, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Guest

Thanks for your comments on TripAdvisor

We are all delighted to note that your experience awith our Hotel Bawa International; most enjoyable and that we as a team have exceeded your expectations at every level.

Your recognition makes us feel proud and motivates us to achieve higher standards of excellence.

My team and I, look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Thank you,

Warm regards,
Aniket Nadkarni
Corp Manager sales & marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Hotel was very decent. Staff was very polite and friendly. I got a room at 4,400 Rs per night which I thought is little expensive. But it was more to the convenience. This hotel is very near to the international and domestic airport. They provide a free shuttle service at any time which is a huge plus. I had a flight from Mumbai to Singapore in the morning at 8.40 AM. Me and my wife didn’t want to travel from Pune to Mumbai late night and hence I decided to stay one night at Mumbai. Upon checkin I informed the manager that I have a flight in the morning at 8:40. They had a shuttle ready in the morning at 5:30. The locality of this hotel is good too.
Before booking this. I searched for several hotels, either they are far or they don’t have a shuttle service or they are too expensive to just spend a night.

I would highly recommend to stay here.

Room Tip: Before booking online, I would recommend to call them and ask for a discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOST31, Director of Sales at Hotel Bawa International, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback through, TripAdvisor.

It was indeed a pleasure having you stay at Hotel Bawa International Mumbai

We are all delighted to note that you had a comfortable stay with us.

Your recognition motivates us to scale greater heights of excellence.

Thank you for recommending Hotel Bawa International , Mumbai. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Regards
Aniket Nadkarni
Corp Manager sales & marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Bawa International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bawa International

Address: Nehru Road Extension | Near Domestic Airport, Vile Parle East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 389 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Bawa International 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home, Hotel Bawa International, located at a walking distance from the Mumbai Domestic Airport, is the flagship offering by the Bawa Group of Hotels. Being only 5 mins away from the International Airport & Bandra-Kurla business district, Bawa International is the ideal choice to stay for a business or personal visit. Featuring exotic club room, 74 well maintained and stylish rooms with state of the art facilities, our warm hospitality and global hygiene standards will ensure your stay at Hotel Bawa International is an experience you will cherish and return for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Bawa International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bawa International Mumbai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bawa International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.