We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A service hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residency Sarovar Portico

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Residency Sarovar Portico to your Saves list
Residency Sarovar Portico
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Opposite Techniplex Complex, Off S.V. Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400062, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 389 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A service hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

It is a good service hotel, and I think it caters to business cadre,and other service group.
The hotel is at a good location. It is near the Bombay exhibition centre and near airport.

Although the rooms are small but they are clean and well kept.
There are limited options for in room dinning service and I think hotel management should work on it.
The food was good and value for money

It is a great hotel for all those people who have come to Mumbai for business meetings or other works.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSPMUMBAI, Manager at Residency Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your review of Residency Sarovar Portico. We are glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay. We much appreciate your valuable feedback on our hotel facilities and services, and hope to serve you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Iftekhar Mehdi
Resident Manager
gm@residencysarovar.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    54
    20
    2
    6
See reviews for
12
11
6
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wackerstein
1 review
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

The whole stay was fantastic from the time we checked in till departure. Did not met a single staff who was not friendly. The hotel is conveniently located in a quite area near the chaotic SV Road which is perfect. The hotel is a four star Property where a guest can be satisfied with a Five Star Rating so i would surely return when the need arises.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSPMUMBAI, Manager at Residency Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Iftekhar Mehdi
Resident Manager
gm@residencysarovar.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights. Twin Room was a bit small but does the job. Looks like bigger apartments have been converted into small rooms. Bathrooms were clean with adequate amenities. Location can be a bit problem for the first time. There is a small street food vendor on the main road (jumbo vada pav and dosas). Dont miss those!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSPMUMBAI, Manager at Residency Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your review of Residency Sarovar Portico. We are glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay. We much appreciate your valuable feedback on our hotel facilities and services, and hope to serve you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Iftekhar Mehdi
Resident Manager
gm@residencysarovar.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

The hotel is more like a service apartment. The rooms are good but the only drawback is the beds are separate. The hotel believes in conserving so you need to call for anything that you need like toiletries etc. Room service is prompt. The breakfast is very limited in choices but it is good and basic. The connectivity to the hotel is good.

Room Tip: Ask for the king size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSPMUMBAI, Manager at Residency Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your review of Residency Sarovar Portico. We are glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay.

We much appreciate your valuable feedback on our hotel facilities and services, and hope to serve you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Iftekhar Mehdi
Resident Manager
gm@residencysarovar.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I booked a room for my cousin for his 1st night after marriage for 26th Jan 2014 and had informed and got it mentioned on my booking slip that the couple is a honeymoon couple. Today I was pained to hear from my cousin that the room had two separate beds which could not be joined together. They were in room 201C. I advise others to check this before admitting any honeymoon couple into this place.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Stayed 5 nights plus 1 extra night a week later. Great hotel, clean rooms with nice bathroom. Free wifi and tea & coffee making facilities in the room. Great food for breakfast and the odd dinner we ate in the hotel with similarly matching service. The front desk were very helpful and organised several taxi's and even a city tour. Vijay in particular was always happy to help, no matter what our request was. If there is one downside it's the location, travelling downtown to VT takes anywhere from 90mins to 2hrs by taxi! That said, if your business or friends are more local then this is an excellent base.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSPMUMBAI, Manager at Residency Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your review of Residency Sarovar Portico. We are glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay.

We much appreciate your valuable feedback on our hotel facilities and services, and hope to serve you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Iftekhar Mehdi
Resident Manager
gm@residencysarovar.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. We arrived hours before check in and were given a room free of charge until our booked room was available. The rooms were clean and tidy and the decor was quite modern. The staff are very friendly, helpful and attentive. The buffet breakfast was great and definitely set us up for the day ahead. This is one of the best hotels we have stayed at in india and will be booking again the next time we are here. Thank you to all the staff for making our stay so lovely!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSPMUMBAI, Manager at Residency Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your review of Residency Sarovar Portico. We are glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay.

We much appreciate your valuable feedback on our hotel facilities and services, and hope to serve you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Iftekhar Mehdi
Resident Manager
gm@residencysarovar.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residency Sarovar Portico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residency Sarovar Portico

Address: Opposite Techniplex Complex, Off S.V. Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400062, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 389 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Residency Sarovar Portico 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residency Sarovar Portico is a contemporary service apartment style hotel located in Mumbai. The hotel offers the business and leisure traveler an unparalleled experience in gracious hospitality with a new level of service and sophistication. International and Domestic Airports are just 8 kms away from the hotel. Residency Sarovar Portico is 1.5 kms from the railway station and bus station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residency Sarovar Portico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residency Sarovar Portico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.