We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Business Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residency Sarovar Portico

Save Saved
You added Residency Sarovar Portico to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residency Sarovar Portico
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Opposite Techniplex Complex, Off S.V. Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400062, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 364 hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Perfect Business Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

If your staying in Mumbai and you don't want spend too much and still get great service this is the hotel for you. The hotel is a perfect Business hotel gives you free WiFi, delicious breakfast, comfortable bedding and a hot shower. Its quite close to the exhibition centre and saved me loads of time when I visited the exhibition considering the horrible traffic in the city. The staff are really curious and try to go out of the way to please you. Have to stay this is the best business hotel IV stayed at in a while. Thank you guys.

Room Tip: Get the room on the second floor this is where the restaurant is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSPMUMBAI, Manager at Residency Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Residency Sarovar Portico.

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

We hope to be of service to you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Iftekhar Mehdi
Resident Manager
gm@residencysarovar.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    34
    14
    2
    4
See reviews for
9
9
5
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indore, India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

A very nice business hotel. A little bit away from the main road but excellent facilities. Food is extremely good. Do take the buffet breakfast. The rooms are clean and so are the rest rooms. Extremely good for business travelers. Staff is very courteous.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSPMUMBAI, Manager at Residency Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Iftekhar Mehdi
Resident Manager
gm@residencysarovar.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The key to this property is getting a good rate i.e. about Rs. 3000 to Rs 3300, which is what it is really worth, I must admit the rooms are well done, if a little compact, and the Sarovar Group has a good standard of food and service at almost all its hotels now (seems to have got its act together), but the location is a little downer, on top of a BPO in a dirty little lane not easy to locate, with some distance to walk for any action. When their sister hotel is available at 5500 including breakfast and drinks etc and the Holiday Inn, Grand and Hilton giving good deals around the Airport and BKC it does not make sense to pay Rs 4000 or more unless you have work at Malad.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSPMUMBAI, Manager at Residency Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you, for your recent stay at the hotel and for your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.
Your positive comments about the standard of the rooms, Sarovar groups standard in food and service are very much appreciated.
We have noted your concern about the location being a downer, but would like to point out that it is our USP, we are just within 100 meters distance of Grand Sarovar Premiere.
We being so close to the Mindspace, Bombay Exhibition Centre and some of the best malls in the city like Infiniti 2, Oberoi Mall and InOrbit Mall is making us one of the most in demand new hotel in the city.
We also pride ourselves of being one of the top hotels in the star category in the Best Value Hotels in Mumbai.
We look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel, rest assured we will ensure you have a memorable stay again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Iftekhar Mehdi
Resident Manager
gm@residencysarovar.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Easy to locate, awesome food, super class ambience, highly trained staff, service on the toes, well maintained and clean, very nice, will visit again for sure!! Thanks everyone for your valuable service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSPMUMBAI, Manager at Residency Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Residency Sarovar Portico.

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

We hope to be of service to you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Iftekhar Mehdi
Resident Manager
gm@residencysarovar.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faridabad, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Very neat and clean room and is a new property.check in was smooth.Rooms are tad small but they are good.Would recommend only for single business travellers because there is not enough space for 2 in the room.Hot water available all the time.Very clean bathroom, towels and bed sheets.the food is excellent! Keep your ear plugs handy as sometimes the corridor might get a little noisy as some people come shouting in their rooms. It is 15 mins walk to inorbit mall and 10 mins drive to Oberoi mall.Very good experience in all and would stay in this hotel again next time I am on a business trip to Mumbai.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSPMUMBAI, Manager at Residency Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your review of Residency Sarovar Portico. We are glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay.

We much appreciate your valuable feedback on our hotel facilities and services, and hope to serve you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Iftekhar Mehdi
Resident Manager
gm@residencysarovar.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashik, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

New property, Very nice ambiance, comfortable rooms, nice locality, no noise in the corridors, everything neat and clean, well maintained, they take excellent care for each and everything paying attention to the small things as well. Very nice food, very co-operative staff. Full marks to the team and full stars. Will definitely book this again for the next trip undoubtedly. Its a good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSPMUMBAI, Manager at Residency Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you, for your recent stay at Residency Sarovar Portico and for your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.

We have noted the concerns that you have highlighted regarding Location and hot water.Your comments on the staff has been noted and is being addressed through our training programs.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Residency Sarovar Portico.

Yours sincerely,
Iftekhar Mehdi
Resident Manager
gm@residencysarovar.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This is a fairly new property, its nested inside a commercial complex, getting in here is like a maze!!

Not really value for money, various flaws - core essentials such as hot water was jinxed, as it is a new hotel, lack of staff coupled with inexperience was quite a disaster. For the price you pay, there was no breakfast either.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSPMUMBAI, Manager at Residency Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you, for your recent stay at Residency Sarovar Portico and for your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.

We have noted the concerns that you have highlighted regarding Location and hot water.Your comments on the staff has been noted and is being addressed through our training programs.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Residency Sarovar Portico.

Yours sincerely,
Iftekhar Mehdi
Resident Manager
gm@residencysarovar.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residency Sarovar Portico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residency Sarovar Portico

Address: Opposite Techniplex Complex, Off S.V. Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400062, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 364 hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Residency Sarovar Portico 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residency Sarovar Portico is a contemporary service apartment style hotel located in Mumbai. The hotel offers the business and leisure traveler an unparalleled experience in gracious hospitality with a new level of service and sophistication. International and Domestic Airports are just 8 kms away from the hotel. Residency Sarovar Portico is 1.5 kms from the railway station and bus station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Residency Sarovar Portico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residency Sarovar Portico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.