We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanx for the best of the services” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residency Sarovar Portico

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Residency Sarovar Portico to your Saves list
Residency Sarovar Portico
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Opposite Techniplex Complex, Off S.V. Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400062, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 396 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
BARODA
1 review
“Thanx for the best of the services”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

It was a very good experience as far as hospitality is concerned. The services provided by Residency sarovar Portica was excellent. The quality of the food have unmatched test and quality. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSPMUMBAI, Manager at Residency Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and posting your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our hospitality.

We really appreciate your kind feedback on the food and other services.

We hope to be of service to you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Iftekhar Mehdi
Resident Manager
gm@residencysarovar.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    61
    23
    3
    7
See reviews for
17
14
6
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Our company organised a conference at this hotel and we stayed at this hotel for 3 nights alongwith conferencing and banqueting for the evening. All the arrangements were very good, the staff ever ready to help and courteous. It is value for money and the location is serene and very clean.

Ameet Doshi
Sealmatic India

Room Tip: The garden facing rooms are with a great green view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSPMUMBAI, Manager at Residency Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your review of Residency Sarovar Portico. We are glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay.

We much appreciate your valuable feedback on our hotel facilities and services, and hope to serve you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Iftekhar Mehdi
Resident Manager
gm@residencysarovar.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Stayed there for 2 nights. The hotel is really good and offers all the service one needs as a business traveller. Really close to Exhibition center. Staff is very friendly and the rooms are spacious and clean. I would def stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSPMUMBAI, Manager at Residency Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Iftekhar Mehdi
Resident Manager
gm@residencysarovar.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residency Sarovar Portico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residency Sarovar Portico

Address: Opposite Techniplex Complex, Off S.V. Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400062, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 396 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Residency Sarovar Portico 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residency Sarovar Portico is a contemporary service apartment style hotel located in Mumbai. The hotel offers the business and leisure traveler an unparalleled experience in gracious hospitality with a new level of service and sophistication. International and Domestic Airports are just 8 kms away from the hotel. Residency Sarovar Portico is 1.5 kms from the railway station and bus station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Residency Sarovar Portico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residency Sarovar Portico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.