We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude and Un helpful” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Adore Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Adore Inn to your Saves list
Hotel Adore Inn
3.0 of 5 Lodge   |   Gomes Compound, 90 Feet Road, Andheri East | Opposite Peninsula Grand, Near Holiday Inn Hotel, Mumbai (Bombay), India (Vile Parle East)   |  
Hotel amenities
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Rude and Un helpful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

fter arriving at the hotel at 11pm, we received a very cold reception. We booked online through booking.com (who we have used before) and had a reference number. The staff would not listen and kept demanding a voucher, which we had not received. They then told us we had no booking and that they were full. We were told that as we only paid the deposit the booking was not valid. The staff seemed very unwilling to look for a solution. Over 30 mins of arguing one of the staff seemed like he wanted to help and took us to another hotel across the road. Unfortunately the staff seemed quite pushy and from a travellers point of view it seemed quite dirty, so we left. We cannot comment on Hotel Adore Inn for its cleanliness or rooms

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    8
    1
    3
See reviews for
3
4
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

It's a very nice Budget hotel for short stays. I have stayed here couple of times. The rooms are good and the location is very good close to Airport, Kurla Station etc. Overall good experience so far.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Worst experience , rooms in bad conditions and wash rooms not clean, Dirty bad sheets, hotel is in slum area of Mumbai. They do not have proper rate of the rooms they change the rates according to guests. All facilities are fake.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Union, Washington
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

this time I had stay to this hotel adore inn , my first experience in my life, rooms is very dirty , poor break fast, staff are not friendly, looking like slum area , rooms are very small, 10 / 10.
break fast included cockraj also. I never recommended to this type hotels. don't stay any one this hotel, never recommended to these type of cheating hotels.

Room Tip: dirty room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk, loughborough leicestershire
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Mumbai is mumbai,!!!. I stayed here for 1 night, but would have no hesitation at stopping for any period of time, as this was a very pleasant surprise foe me after the budget hotels I had stayed in over my 6 week trip to India.
Luxury bed, TV, (with all the channels), air conditioning, room service, the whole experience was very comfortable. There is the holiday inn just down the road, with no more than this hotel, but at a much higher room cost, as is the hotel across the road. At £18 a night for two persons you will not find a better hotel, it is also only 10 minutes away from the international side of mumbai airport. You will not be disappointed at this hotel.

Room Tip: I had room 103 on the right of the passage, but it only had 1 window which looked out on to a dark p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

clean and comfortable rooms and very friendly and helpful staff in a nice area. A little far from all the sights and any train station but not a problem. Cheap rates makes a stay at this hotel very worthwhile.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Hotel is ok ok. Room and bathtoom is clean. However service is just horrible . if you order for tea at 8.00 you ll get tea by 10.00 AM after 7 to 8 reminder calls. Only Bread and omlet is provoded in the free breakfast . Staff well behaved. Only concern is service is too too late and requires multiple reminder calls to reception desk.

For Hotel pick up and drop they charge 500( 1000 ) Rupees. Please take an auto . It cost just 72 Rupees. as Hotel is near by to Domestic Airport.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Adore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adore Inn

Address: Gomes Compound, 90 Feet Road, Andheri East | Opposite Peninsula Grand, Near Holiday Inn Hotel, Mumbai (Bombay), India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Vile Parle East
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 307 Specialty Lodging in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Adore Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Adore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Adore Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.