We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and decent stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ginger Mumbai (Andheri)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ginger Mumbai (Andheri) to your Saves list
Ginger Mumbai (Andheri)
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Near Holy Spirit Hospital, Mahakali Caves Road, Andheri East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400093, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #90 of 389 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Banglore
1 review
“nice and decent stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

i stayed 2 modest days..it was a very decent and especially clean hotel..complimentary items were less as compared to other hotels..but still ok..wifi wasnt working..food average..surrounding not so good..connectivity is OK..will get taxi easily.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Mumbai (Andheri), responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate you taking time out and communicating with us, and we thank you for your valuable feedback & words of appreciation. We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay at Ginger Mumbai.

We are sorry to hear your dissatisfaction, about the Wi-Fi facility which has been rectified immediately as it was a temporary snag. Your concern about the F&B offerings has been taken up with the F&B partner & we have asked the team to ensure that food quality is up to the standard. You will experience a marked difference in the variety, quality & taste of our F&B offerings during your next visit. Also, your feedback on ambience has been taken into consideration and taken up with the respective department.

It has always been our endeavor to provide our guests with the best of services, but it was unfortunate that we were unable to match your expectations. But we assure you that your next visit at Ginger will be a pleasant and memorable one.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    44
    29
    6
    3
See reviews for
13
10
15
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I was in Ginger for 13 days. It was my first visit to Ginger and i was impressed with the management and the facilities. When we are on an official travel one would like a hassle free stay, which i experienced at Ginger.

I would recommend other the same.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Mumbai (Andheri), responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

It was really good stay...lovely rooms n clean toilets..staff was super helpful..I surely recommend this hotel...try to take the rooms on the opposite side of the main road coz the only issue I found in that hotel is the noice comes in if we take rooms in front side...but rest of the other things are very good.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranchi, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

best Budget hotel. Location might be a problem, rest you cant complain anything very good service, clean, hygienic. Stay was very comfortable. hope this helps all who are looking for a good place to stay in andheri.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

I stayed 5 nights with my family in December .hotel is in centre of the city,well groomed staff ,very professional ,always helpful . Hotel provides very good amenities like drinking water ,coffee maker .really enjoyed our stay.Looking forward to stay again next month

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ginger Mumbai (Andheri)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger Mumbai (Andheri)

Address: Near Holy Spirit Hospital, Mahakali Caves Road, Andheri East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400093, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 389 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger Mumbai (Andheri) 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ginger Mumbai (Andheri) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ginger Mumbai (Andheri), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.