We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Sahil

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Sahil to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel Sahil
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   292 J. B. Behram Marg | Mumbai Central (East), Mumbai (Bombay) 400008, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #74 of 402 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“family hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Best Western Hotel Sahil is a very nice family hotel to stay in. It is just at a walking distance from mumbai central railway station. it generally gives breakfast free with the stay and the breakfast is also very nice. not many choices like 5 star hotels but good enough.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMS21, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Sahil, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Best Western Hotel Sahil!!

Thank you very much for sharing your review. We really appreciate this gesture and feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Best Western Hotel Sahil.

Thanks & Regards,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    95
    53
    11
    21
See reviews for
47
33
19
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I have stayed here on a number of times while traveling to Mumbai for work. The hotel is very good, comfortable and a good value for money. The breakfast is good. The staff is very polite and helpful.

i have experienced problem using the WiFi 2 or 3 times during my stay and the IT engineer took rather long to fix the problem. There is a banquet hall at one of the upper floors. On more than one occasions, I had to wait for over 10 minutes for my turn to use the elevators as a wedding party was on and the wedding guests were given priority.

The location is just okay. The surrounding areas are very crowded and not very clean. I usually go for a long walk after dinner but when I stepped out of this hotel after dinner, I did not feel too excited to do that. A taxi stand is nearby. The Mumbai Central station is at about 7 minutes walk.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMS21, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Sahil, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your positive comments on Trip Advisor. It is very encouraging and motivating for all of us to receive such positive feedback. I have also taken good note of your suggestion for improvement. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Best Western Hotel Sahil in the very near future.

Thanks & Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Excellent overall but be careful and check mini bar services as soon as you enter the room and make a note as we were charged for drink(s) we had not consumed and it was difficult to convince the staff at the reception! Otherwise the hotel has a high rating for room comfort, food and services.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMS21, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Sahil, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your review. I have gone through your feedback and taken a note of all the areas of improvement and definitely assure positive improvement in our services.
I must thank you for your continued patronage and look forward to your visit again at Best Western Hotel Sahil.


Thanks & Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
151 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

this is located in mumbai central, 10 msn drive to lower parel, renovated hotel, great interiors, amazing value for mone, the only thing which is kinda diff is the size of the rooms... the food is good and cheap! so this is value for money hotel....
ps: the room service is a bit slow. pls improve!!

Room Tip: room sizes are the same, so be free to look for cheaper room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMS21, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Sahil, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your positive comments on Trip Advisor. It is very encouraging and motivating for all of us to receive such positive feedback. I have also taken good note of your suggestion for improvement. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Best Western Hotel Sahil in the very near future.

Thanks & Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

I stayed at BW Sahil for 14 days for a business trip. It is located in the Mumbai Central area which is a great locality to be in to access the best parts of Mumbai. The rooms are very comfortable, albeit a little small. But the interiors are definitely upto the mark, which makes it pleasant. The complimentary buffet breakfast is good, but the menu does get repetitive. Staff is courteous and helpful. All in all i find this a very good value for money hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMS21, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Sahil, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing the Excellent review. I am glad that you thoroughly enjoyed Best Western Hotel Sahil Hospitality and Experience. It is feedback like yours that really motivates us to continue and further enhance our services.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Best Western Hotel Sahil

Thanks & Regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I booked the rooms on phone and was given the rooms for the dates that I wanted
when reached the hotel I was given and update as wanted 2 rooms next to each other
The people at front office were excellent and always willing to help
I would come to this hotel again
Nice hotel and easy for shopping round
one thing that bothered me was when having breakfast the waiters take the plates away = I was there for 4 days and every day this happened (even my medicine that was to take after food (for diabetic and Malaria) was taken - (Thank god I had extra tablets)
At last I had a very good stay
Wish ALL at the hotel well

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMS21, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Sahil, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your review. I have gone through your feedback and taken a note of the area of improvement and definitely assure positive improvement in our services.

I must thank you for your continued patronage and look forward to your visit again at Best Western Hotel Sahil.

Thank you very much for sharing your review. We really appreciate this gesture and feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Best Western Hotel Sahil


Thanks & Regards,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

I liked my stay here. It's central though in the odd location of central Mumbai.still it's better, just a 10-20 min taxi ride to all good spots in Munbai, where an expensive hotel would cost you double and more.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMS21, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Sahil, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing the Excellent review. I am glad that you thoroughly enjoyed Best Western Hotel Sahil Hospitality and Experience. It is feedback like yours that really motivates us to continue and further enhance our services.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Best Western Hotel Sahil.

Thanks & Regards,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Heritage
Comfort Inn Heritage
#117 of 402 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Shalimar Hotel
The Shalimar Hotel
#14 of 402 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 stars 411 reviews
0.8 mi away
Krishna Palace Hotel
Krishna Palace Hotel
#84 of 402 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Balwas International
Balwas International
#193 of 402 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 stars 22 reviews
2.4 mi away
Chateau Windsor Hotel
Chateau Windsor Hotel
#58 of 402 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 stars 378 reviews
2.5 mi away
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#98 of 402 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Sahil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Sahil

Address: 292 J. B. Behram Marg | Mumbai Central (East), Mumbai (Bombay) 400008, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 402 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Sahil 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Orbitz, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Sahil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Sahil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.