We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gr8 location, good food, good price!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Hotel Sahil

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western Hotel Sahil to your Saves list
Best Western Hotel Sahil
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   292 J. B. Behram Marg | Central Bombay, Mumbai (Bombay) 400008, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 389 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
120 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“gr8 location, good food, good price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

this is located in mumbai central, 10 msn drive to lower parel, renovated hotel, great interiors, amazing value for mone, the only thing which is kinda diff is the size of the rooms... the food is good and cheap! so this is value for money hotel....
ps: the room service is a bit slow. pls improve!!

Room Tip: room sizes are the same, so be free to look for cheaper room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMS21, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Sahil, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your positive comments on Trip Advisor. It is very encouraging and motivating for all of us to receive such positive feedback. I have also taken good note of your suggestion for improvement. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Best Western Hotel Sahil in the very near future.

Thanks & Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    69
    39
    12
    20
See reviews for
41
24
17
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

I stayed at BW Sahil for 14 days for a business trip. It is located in the Mumbai Central area which is a great locality to be in to access the best parts of Mumbai. The rooms are very comfortable, albeit a little small. But the interiors are definitely upto the mark, which makes it pleasant. The complimentary buffet breakfast is good, but the menu does get repetitive. Staff is courteous and helpful. All in all i find this a very good value for money hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMS21, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Sahil, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing the Excellent review. I am glad that you thoroughly enjoyed Best Western Hotel Sahil Hospitality and Experience. It is feedback like yours that really motivates us to continue and further enhance our services.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Best Western Hotel Sahil

Thanks & Regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I booked the rooms on phone and was given the rooms for the dates that I wanted
when reached the hotel I was given and update as wanted 2 rooms next to each other
The people at front office were excellent and always willing to help
I would come to this hotel again
Nice hotel and easy for shopping round
one thing that bothered me was when having breakfast the waiters take the plates away = I was there for 4 days and every day this happened (even my medicine that was to take after food (for diabetic and Malaria) was taken - (Thank god I had extra tablets)
At last I had a very good stay
Wish ALL at the hotel well

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMS21, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Sahil, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your review. I have gone through your feedback and taken a note of the area of improvement and definitely assure positive improvement in our services.

I must thank you for your continued patronage and look forward to your visit again at Best Western Hotel Sahil.

Thank you very much for sharing your review. We really appreciate this gesture and feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Best Western Hotel Sahil


Thanks & Regards,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

I liked my stay here. It's central though in the odd location of central Mumbai.still it's better, just a 10-20 min taxi ride to all good spots in Munbai, where an expensive hotel would cost you double and more.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMS21, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Sahil, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing the Excellent review. I am glad that you thoroughly enjoyed Best Western Hotel Sahil Hospitality and Experience. It is feedback like yours that really motivates us to continue and further enhance our services.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Best Western Hotel Sahil.

Thanks & Regards,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Well located in South Mumbai , clean room , but take your own mosquito spray .helpful staff . Good chose of breakfast buffet . Easy check in check out . My only downer was I couldn't just buy a cup of tea while I waited for my tour guide .no coffee shop only restaurant . Not a great problem .

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMS21, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Sahil, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your review. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and we met your expectation, feedback like yours will also keep the team motivated. We really appreciate this gesture and feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again at Best Western Hotel Sahil.

Thanks & Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Happened to stay here for some business for two weeks. Location is quite central as it is near to Worli. However, adjoining areas are quite crowded as Mumbai Central Railway Station is nearby. Hotel is quite small in size compared to the prices they charge. But, rooms are comfortable, room service is prompt. One downside is their restaurants. Food is very good in restaurants and reasonably priced. But, service is very poor. Funny part is they tend to forget your order. We sat their for good 90 mins for our dinner and got the reply, 'Chef has misplaced your order'! Also, they served breads first, then came main course vegetable, then dal and when we had finished our dinner, came our drinks and pineapple raita!! And this happened twice in two consecutive days. Otherwise stay is comfortable. Also, dont expect much from Breakfast buffet. Spread is very less and tastes not that good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMS21, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Sahil, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Best Western Hotel Sahil!!

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad you appreciated the hotel and have made a note of your positive comments on the rooms and the excellent infrastructure. However we are disappointed that your stay experience was marred by service that was not up to the mark. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Best Western Hotel Sahil in the very near future.

Thanks & Regards,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW DELHI
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

One does not find many good hotels in and around Mumbai Central, this is one of the few where you can have decent stay. The Hotel is built in a very small area and has been acquired recently and still the work on improving the facade was on. The entry road of Hotel is not impressive at all, however, the hotel interiors are above average and ensure that you have a comfortable stay. The staff is very well trained and good at service. The restaurant in ground floor offers variety of food and is a must try during your stay there. Having said this, the breakfast buffet is not quite impressive.

Room Tip: Higher floor is better, as the rooms in lower floor are quite Noisy (hotel located on main road)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMS21, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Sahil, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Best Western Hotel Sahil!!!

Thank you very much for sharing the Excellent review. I am glad that you thoroughly enjoyed Best Western Hotel Sahil Hospitality and Experience. It is feedback like yours that really motivates us to continue and further enhance our services.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Best Western Hotel Sahil

Thanks & Regards,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western Hotel Sahil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Sahil

Address: 292 J. B. Behram Marg | Central Bombay, Mumbai (Bombay) 400008, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 389 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Sahil 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Best Western Hotel Sahil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Hotel Sahil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.