We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location value for money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Hotel Sahil

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Best Western Hotel Sahil to your Saves list
Best Western Hotel Sahil
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   292 J. B. Behram Marg | Central Bombay, Mumbai (Bombay) 400008, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #80 of 389 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great location value for money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

I liked my stay here. It's central though in the odd location of central Mumbai.still it's better, just a 10-20 min taxi ride to all good spots in Munbai, where an expensive hotel would cost you double and more.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMS21, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Sahil, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing the Excellent review. I am glad that you thoroughly enjoyed Best Western Hotel Sahil Hospitality and Experience. It is feedback like yours that really motivates us to continue and further enhance our services.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Best Western Hotel Sahil.

Thanks & Regards,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    67
    38
    12
    20
See reviews for
40
24
17
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Well located in South Mumbai , clean room , but take your own mosquito spray .helpful staff . Good chose of breakfast buffet . Easy check in check out . My only downer was I couldn't just buy a cup of tea while I waited for my tour guide .no coffee shop only restaurant . Not a great problem .

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMS21, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Sahil, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your review. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and we met your expectation, feedback like yours will also keep the team motivated. We really appreciate this gesture and feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again at Best Western Hotel Sahil.

Thanks & Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Happened to stay here for some business for two weeks. Location is quite central as it is near to Worli. However, adjoining areas are quite crowded as Mumbai Central Railway Station is nearby. Hotel is quite small in size compared to the prices they charge. But, rooms are comfortable, room service is prompt. One downside is their restaurants. Food is very good in restaurants and reasonably priced. But, service is very poor. Funny part is they tend to forget your order. We sat their for good 90 mins for our dinner and got the reply, 'Chef has misplaced your order'! Also, they served breads first, then came main course vegetable, then dal and when we had finished our dinner, came our drinks and pineapple raita!! And this happened twice in two consecutive days. Otherwise stay is comfortable. Also, dont expect much from Breakfast buffet. Spread is very less and tastes not that good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMS21, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Sahil, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Best Western Hotel Sahil!!

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad you appreciated the hotel and have made a note of your positive comments on the rooms and the excellent infrastructure. However we are disappointed that your stay experience was marred by service that was not up to the mark. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Best Western Hotel Sahil in the very near future.

Thanks & Regards,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW DELHI
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

One does not find many good hotels in and around Mumbai Central, this is one of the few where you can have decent stay. The Hotel is built in a very small area and has been acquired recently and still the work on improving the facade was on. The entry road of Hotel is not impressive at all, however, the hotel interiors are above average and ensure that you have a comfortable stay. The staff is very well trained and good at service. The restaurant in ground floor offers variety of food and is a must try during your stay there. Having said this, the breakfast buffet is not quite impressive.

Room Tip: Higher floor is better, as the rooms in lower floor are quite Noisy (hotel located on main road)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMS21, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Sahil, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Best Western Hotel Sahil!!!

Thank you very much for sharing the Excellent review. I am glad that you thoroughly enjoyed Best Western Hotel Sahil Hospitality and Experience. It is feedback like yours that really motivates us to continue and further enhance our services.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Best Western Hotel Sahil

Thanks & Regards,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Food is awesome .Rooms are new and stay has been comfortable.Rates are reasonable .But restuarent and room service is a bit slow. This is probably it is newly built.
Except for service overall experience is quite good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMS21, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Sahil, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Best Western Hotel Sahil.

Thank you for your feedback on this forum. Your review has been shared with the team at the hotel. We will try and ensure each and every stay of yours is as memorable and enjoyable as this one.

We look forward to your next visit and do not hesitate to contact me for any other further requirements.

Warm Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Hotel is located very near to Mumbai, local train station and very near to "C" link. I visited for business purpose so it is very convenient to travel any where. Cleanliness is very good. Though in side the city no noise pollution. Staff is very cooperative. Hotel interior climate is good. Having a very good restaurant. Breakfast is required to improve.

Room Tip: Deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMS21, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Sahil, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Best Western Hotel Sahil.

Thank you for your feedback on this forum. Your review has been shared with the team at the hotel. We will try and ensure each and every stay of yours is as memorable and enjoyable as this one.

We look forward to your next visit and do not hesitate to contact us for any other further requirements.

Warm Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

First of all the hotel is at a good central location and recently it had gone through complete renovation although some work is still being carried out. We found our rooms were regularly serviced every day. The staff were very helpful particularly staff at the reception desk. We had gone to attend our sons wedding in Mumbai and all our families and relatives stayed at Hotel Sahil where we had hired 14 rooms. Manager Vikas helped us by giving all the rooms on one floor which helped us tremendously in creating the home like atmosphere for the wedding and everyone truly enjoyed it. Thank You.

Rivaaz Restaurant at sahil does serve good delicious food and we enjoyed eating there but i have to say they take far too long to prepare the food and surely they will need to improve on this.

Overall the Hotel did welcome us well and also did looked after us well. Once again thank you All for your support during our stay at Hotel Sahil. Thank You.

Would we stay at Hotel Sahil gain? Honestly yes, we would.

Room Tip: Super deluxe rooms are even better
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMS21, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Sahil, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Best Western Hotel Sahil!!!

Firstly, we would like to thank you for your time and effort in writing feedback on this forum. Your review will go a long way in encouraging the team at the hotel to strive and achieve even higher levels of service. Your words of praise have been shared with all colleagues and team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your favorite hotel in Mumbai and please do not hesitate to contact us for any further requirements or assistance.

Warm Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western Hotel Sahil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Sahil

Address: 292 J. B. Behram Marg | Central Bombay, Mumbai (Bombay) 400008, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 389 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Sahil 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Best Western Hotel Sahil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Hotel Sahil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.