We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central place - comfortable stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Hotel Sahil

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western Hotel Sahil to your Saves list
Best Western Hotel Sahil
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   292 J. B. Behram Marg | Central Bombay, Mumbai (Bombay) 400008, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 391 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
NEW DELHI
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Central place - comfortable stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

One does not find many good hotels in and around Mumbai Central, this is one of the few where you can have decent stay. The Hotel is built in a very small area and has been acquired recently and still the work on improving the facade was on. The entry road of Hotel is not impressive at all, however, the hotel interiors are above average and ensure that you have a comfortable stay. The staff is very well trained and good at service. The restaurant in ground floor offers variety of food and is a must try during your stay there. Having said this, the breakfast buffet is not quite impressive.

Room Tip: Higher floor is better, as the rooms in lower floor are quite Noisy (hotel located on main road)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMS21, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Sahil, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Best Western Hotel Sahil!!!

Thank you very much for sharing the Excellent review. I am glad that you thoroughly enjoyed Best Western Hotel Sahil Hospitality and Experience. It is feedback like yours that really motivates us to continue and further enhance our services.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Best Western Hotel Sahil

Thanks & Regards,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    85
    45
    12
    20
See reviews for
44
28
18
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Food is awesome .Rooms are new and stay has been comfortable.Rates are reasonable .But restuarent and room service is a bit slow. This is probably it is newly built.
Except for service overall experience is quite good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMS21, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Sahil, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Best Western Hotel Sahil.

Thank you for your feedback on this forum. Your review has been shared with the team at the hotel. We will try and ensure each and every stay of yours is as memorable and enjoyable as this one.

We look forward to your next visit and do not hesitate to contact me for any other further requirements.

Warm Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Hotel is located very near to Mumbai, local train station and very near to "C" link. I visited for business purpose so it is very convenient to travel any where. Cleanliness is very good. Though in side the city no noise pollution. Staff is very cooperative. Hotel interior climate is good. Having a very good restaurant. Breakfast is required to improve.

Room Tip: Deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMS21, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Sahil, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Best Western Hotel Sahil.

Thank you for your feedback on this forum. Your review has been shared with the team at the hotel. We will try and ensure each and every stay of yours is as memorable and enjoyable as this one.

We look forward to your next visit and do not hesitate to contact us for any other further requirements.

Warm Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

First of all the hotel is at a good central location and recently it had gone through complete renovation although some work is still being carried out. We found our rooms were regularly serviced every day. The staff were very helpful particularly staff at the reception desk. We had gone to attend our sons wedding in Mumbai and all our families and relatives stayed at Hotel Sahil where we had hired 14 rooms. Manager Vikas helped us by giving all the rooms on one floor which helped us tremendously in creating the home like atmosphere for the wedding and everyone truly enjoyed it. Thank You.

Rivaaz Restaurant at sahil does serve good delicious food and we enjoyed eating there but i have to say they take far too long to prepare the food and surely they will need to improve on this.

Overall the Hotel did welcome us well and also did looked after us well. Once again thank you All for your support during our stay at Hotel Sahil. Thank You.

Would we stay at Hotel Sahil gain? Honestly yes, we would.

Room Tip: Super deluxe rooms are even better
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMS21, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Sahil, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Best Western Hotel Sahil!!!

Firstly, we would like to thank you for your time and effort in writing feedback on this forum. Your review will go a long way in encouraging the team at the hotel to strive and achieve even higher levels of service. Your words of praise have been shared with all colleagues and team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your favorite hotel in Mumbai and please do not hesitate to contact us for any further requirements or assistance.

Warm Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

room not ready (507) , reached hotel @ 2230 - my room was in front of the stairs. u can always hear the sound of the people going up and down, staff talks very loud in the corridors. - you can hear the person in the next room when he is having shower. - card key not working changed twice, concierge told me to replace it but did not appeare. - break feast very very basic and very limited and starts @ 0730!! -Sr. staff having break fast with guest and they are getting the attention from waiters more than the guests. - Internet is a night mare ....exec use me ... Is there is an internet here ? - avoid it as much as u can

Room Tip: Avoid room 507 in front of the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMS21, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Sahil, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Best Western Hotel Sahil!!!

We, at Best Western Hotel Sahil thank you for sparing your valuable time and effort for the feedback. Your feedback has been shared with the team.

We regret that your stay was met with inconvenience. We have taken up the issue with the concerned departments regarding your feedback and we ensure that such incidents are not repeated in the future.

We hope you will pardon this unpleasant incident and we look forward to welcoming you once again at Best Western Hotel Sahil.

Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faridabad, India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Stayed for a night after an effortless booking over phone. The hotel is completely renovated. Got a nice room, done nicely using the space effectively. For a single person the room was quite big. the only fault i could notice, was in the bathroom where there is no space to keep the soap & shampoo. Had a tasty breakfast at the 8th floor restaurant. The hotel is located at a walking distance from the Mumbai Central Railway station. Would certainly recommend to others.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMS21, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Sahil, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Best Western Hotel Sahil!!!

We appreciate your views and comments for our hotel and we would like to thank you for the time and effort in giving us this feedback. We have shared your review with the team at the hotel and they are delighted that you had a memorable experience with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Best Western Hotel Sahil.

Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel for over 2 weeks. Although nicely remodeled, the staff, and management have several issues that need to be resolved. In fact, with the management and staff as it currently sits, I would be ashamed to be associated with the Best Western name.

After a countless amount of times of calling managers, and hotel staff, and showing them what was wrong, they refuse to agree with what we were telling them and down right told me as a guest that I was lying to them about several issues that I encountered.

BestWestern Hotel Sahil here is a small list of things that I would work on:
1. Internet - They have 2 networks at this hotel. Both require a card that you must retrieve from the front desk. This would have been okay if the networks actually worked. In the 15 or so days that I stayed here, I could not manage to access the internet for more than 1 minute and 38 seconds without being kicked out.

Not to mention they hand you a card that gives you access to the HOTEL SAHIL network for 1 week, but does not work after 23 hours.

The other network is Tata. This one at least lets you get internet access for 1 minute, before it kicks you back out. I was accused of lying to the hotel staff that the internet did not work, and brought this to the staffs attention for 6 days before it was recognized as an issue and even looked into. Then the manager called the people from the internet service provider who still did not fix the issue. CAN WE SAY HORRIBLE SERVICE! FYI - YOU ARE A HORRIBLE MANAGER!

2. They ran out of passcodes for the internet and did not get anymore for a full 48 hours. In fact did not get anymore until I personally stood at the front desk and waited a full 20 minutes for the manager who still could not get them for another 3 hours.

3. Breakfast - the topic of conversation amongst guests eating breakfast at this hotel is quite regular. They all tend to talk about why the staff is eating breakfast with guests, and why the dishes are constantly on their tables with tea stained in the cup, or food still stuck to the utensils or plates. Not to mention, breakfast was constantly out. Also, I don't know about other people but a little variety would help. I mean seriously, Aloo paratha, with potato wedges, hashbrowns, etc. A little too much potato in ones diet. Mix it up a little. (A small hint, if you are still going to stay here. Don't eat off of anything that you have not thoroughly inspected yourself.)

4. After complaining for 5 days that their were ants crawling on the desk in my room, and asking them to spray something I have now checked out and they have still done nothing about it. In fact, before I left, a staff member came in to spray something and the manager took the can away from him and did not allow him to spray any chemical in the room.

5. The towels are not best western compliant towels. If you look closely, they have printed a bestwestern label and stitched it into each individual towel that they have. They are scratchy and of a lower threadcount than is required.

6. They overcharged me on room service 4 times. Then had the nerve to tell me the price in the book in my room was wrong. If its wrong then replace it. If you are not going to replace it, thats the right price and thats the price im getting.

This part of the hotel clearly has several issues. Its like they don't listen, don't write anything down, and its just chaotic. (Good luck if you order room service. You will need it! You will probably have to send it back at least once like I did.)

7. This is the first hotel in my life that I have ever stayed at that has charged me for ice. In fact, it is a Best Western guideline that ice is free. And Internet access is free. I guess you don't want to follow any of the rules.

8. The shower is made of marble. Looks nice, but this may be an ingenius idea and concept for the staff to look into. When marble gets wet, it gets slippery. When things get slippery people fall and hurt themselves. Put a non-slip pad in the shower along with some bars to grasp onto.

9. For 3 days at least one of the 2 elevators were out of order. I am not about to walk up all those stairs to go to breakfast which happens to be on the 8th floor.

10. Cleanliness - Carpet is stained, the concept of dusting in nonexistent, soap scum in the shower. You must ask the staff for toilet paper, shampoo, lotion, etc. It will not be left on its own.

11. It is actually a requirement that the sofabed be made regardless of whether it is being used or not. I had to call someone to come make the bed, sometimes 2 or 3 times before someone actually showed up and wait over an hour to get the bed made so that i could sleep on the sofa bed.

SO TO SUM THINGS UP, STAFF IS NOT HELPFUL, MANAGEMENT COULD CARE LESS, INTERNET DOES NOT WORK, AND I WAS ACCUSED OF LYING!

I am sure I am leaving things out, but this is what I remember.

Way to go Best Western. This is an absolute fail as one of your properties

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere, its location is bad and service is worse!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMS21, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Sahil, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your positive comments on Trip Advisor. It is very encouraging and motivating for all of us to receive such positive feedback. I have also taken good note of your suggestion for improvement. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Best Western Hotel Sahil in the very near future.

Thanks & Regards,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western Hotel Sahil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Sahil

Address: 292 J. B. Behram Marg | Central Bombay, Mumbai (Bombay) 400008, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 391 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Sahil 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Best Western Hotel Sahil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Hotel Sahil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.