We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Hotel Sahil

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western Hotel Sahil to your Saves list
Best Western Hotel Sahil
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   292 J. B. Behram Marg | Central Bombay, Mumbai (Bombay) 400008, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 389 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Kayseri, Turkey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

It's a very nice hotel. All of the staff are very friendly and helpful. Easy to access to everywhere in Mumbai. Rooms are small but adequate. Try the restaurant, Rivaaz! It's magnificent.
I'm very pleasant for my stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMS21, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Sahil, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for sharing your review. We really appreciate this gesture and feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Best Western Hotel Sahil.

Thanks & Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    70
    39
    12
    20
See reviews for
41
24
17
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

First time was a horrible experience!

This time was a brilliant experience! A fantastic change in service and quality.

The only problem was the staff making noise in the coridor. Suggestion to management, please watch on that. My sleep was disturbed in the morning coz your staff was too loud outside my room.

Thanks!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMS21, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Sahil, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for sharing your review. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and we met your expectation, feedback like yours will also keep the team motivated. We really appreciate this gesture and feedback.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you due to the noise in the corridor by our staff and we will certainly see that this does not occur again. Accept our apology for the same and look forward to your continued patronage of Best Western Hotel Sahil.


Thanks & Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Visited Mumbai property very frequently. Reception is normally good especially Maduri is very helpful, cheering and considerate. Check in always is hassle free.
So far had a nice experience with them, but somehow my last experiecne was not that good. Toileteries in the room were not replenished, in the morning had to call at least 2~3 times to get those. Got delayed at least by 20 min. due to the same. Check out was even more painful. Waited for ~15 min, payed the bill but did not get the receipt as their system was down.
Overall not a nice experience.
Rating above is on the basis of current visit, otherwise I would have given at least 3.5 / 5

Abhishek Rastogi

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMS21, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Sahil, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Mr. Rastogi ,

Thank you very much for sharing your review. I have gone through your feedback and taken a note of all the areas of improvement and definitely assure positive improvement in our services.

I must also thank you for your continued patronage and look forward to your visit again at Best Western Hotel Sahil.

Thanks & Regards,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

absolute value for money i would rate this hotel very much higher , for me it was beyond my expectations based the previous reviews, the rooms toilets the lobby area and the restaurant are fantastic.ideally located in a perfect area.no hesitation in recommending this hotel as the staff too are very courteous and helpful. i would always stay at best western hotel sahil in mumbai .

Room Tip: any room is fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMS21, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Sahil, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your detailed valuable feedback. We are delighted to note that your stay experience was wonderful and that you found our services up to the mark. It is comments such as yours that encourages us to go the extra mile and serve our guests better. We endeavour to make every guest feel special at Best Western Hotel Sahil.


Thanks & Regards,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blantyre, Malawi
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Staff are very friendly, rooms are clean and very good food in the restaurant. Highly recommend a stay here if you are passing through Mumbai good value. The airport pick up service is a great plus we landed at two in the morning so was great to see a smiling face waiting for us.

Room Tip: Mumbai to Varkala by train
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMS21, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Sahil, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for sharing your review. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and we met your expectation, feedback like yours will also keep the team motivated. We really appreciate this gesture and feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again at Best Western Hotel Sahil.


Thanks & Regards,

General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

WiFi connection and coverage is bad, dirty carpets in the room.... too noisy. breakfast served was only Indian food.Only one elevator so you have to wait for a long time . customer walked in the elevator with a cigarette in his hand and no body stopped him.... saw a staff walking with a mouse trap having caught a mouse.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMS21, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Sahil, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We regret that your stay experience was not up to the mark and that the service was not in keeping with our standards. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.
With regards to the wifi connection we had a technical glitch and we apologize for the same. Sir, our breakfast is mixture of North and South Indian & also includes continental which consists of eggs to order, oats, fresh cut fruits, can & fresh juices, chicken sausages, croissants, cakes, cereals, milk hot and cold, slice breads, etc. The guest with a cigarette in his hand was addressed in the lobby area the moment he reached and he apologized for the same.
With regards to the elevator, the second new elevator was being installed and the same has been completed and is now operational. We have noted your feedback with great concern with regards to the staff walking with a mouse trap and the same has also been shared internally with the team and ensure that such incidents are not repeated in the future.
We are most concerned with the satisfaction of all of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. It allows us to ensure and improve the quality of service we want to offer our guests.

We hope you will pardon this unpleasant incident and we look forward to welcoming you back at Best Western Hotel Sahil.

Thanks & Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Rooms are good and have good ambience.Provide hygienic food in buffet breakfast but lack variety.They doesn't have swimming and fitness area.Easy to approach location as it is situated in central mumbai.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMS21, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Sahil, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for sharing the hotel review. We really appreciate this gesture and feedback. I am also happy to read that you enjoyed the hotel ambience, amenities and the hygiene food that we provide. I have also taken good note of your suggestion for improvement in the variety for the buffet breakfast. I also would like to inform you that we do have a gym room on the first floor.

We will ensure that Best Western Hotel Sahil Hospitality and Dining Experience are of the highest standards at all times.

Do look forward to welcoming you again at Best Western Hotel Sahil.


Thanks & Regards,

General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western Hotel Sahil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Sahil

Address: 292 J. B. Behram Marg | Central Bombay, Mumbai (Bombay) 400008, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 389 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Sahil 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Best Western Hotel Sahil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Hotel Sahil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.