We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very poor” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Hotel Sahil

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western Hotel Sahil to your Saves list
Best Western Hotel Sahil
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   292 J. B. Behram Marg | Central Bombay, Mumbai (Bombay) 400008, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #65 of 389 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very poor”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

WiFi connection and coverage is bad, dirty carpets in the room.... too noisy. breakfast served was only Indian food.Only one elevator so you have to wait for a long time . customer walked in the elevator with a cigarette in his hand and no body stopped him.... saw a staff walking with a mouse trap having caught a mouse.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMS21, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Sahil, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We regret that your stay experience was not up to the mark and that the service was not in keeping with our standards. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.
With regards to the wifi connection we had a technical glitch and we apologize for the same. Sir, our breakfast is mixture of North and South Indian & also includes continental which consists of eggs to order, oats, fresh cut fruits, can & fresh juices, chicken sausages, croissants, cakes, cereals, milk hot and cold, slice breads, etc. The guest with a cigarette in his hand was addressed in the lobby area the moment he reached and he apologized for the same.
With regards to the elevator, the second new elevator was being installed and the same has been completed and is now operational. We have noted your feedback with great concern with regards to the staff walking with a mouse trap and the same has also been shared internally with the team and ensure that such incidents are not repeated in the future.
We are most concerned with the satisfaction of all of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. It allows us to ensure and improve the quality of service we want to offer our guests.

We hope you will pardon this unpleasant incident and we look forward to welcoming you back at Best Western Hotel Sahil.

Thanks & Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    70
    40
    12
    20
See reviews for
41
24
18
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Rooms are good and have good ambience.Provide hygienic food in buffet breakfast but lack variety.They doesn't have swimming and fitness area.Easy to approach location as it is situated in central mumbai.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMS21, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Sahil, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for sharing the hotel review. We really appreciate this gesture and feedback. I am also happy to read that you enjoyed the hotel ambience, amenities and the hygiene food that we provide. I have also taken good note of your suggestion for improvement in the variety for the buffet breakfast. I also would like to inform you that we do have a gym room on the first floor.

We will ensure that Best Western Hotel Sahil Hospitality and Dining Experience are of the highest standards at all times.

Do look forward to welcoming you again at Best Western Hotel Sahil.


Thanks & Regards,

General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

I was amazed to see it's modern amenities and facilities even better than so many 5 star hotels in mumbai. It deserves higher ranking.5 star facilities in 3 star rate. Even much good is it's location as surrounded by malls.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMS21, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Sahil, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for sharing your review. My sincere appreciation to know that you enjoyed your stay and we met your expectation, feedback like yours will also keep the team motivated. We really appreciate this gesture and feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again at Best Western Hotel Sahil.

Thanks & Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Very modern and clean room. I was amazed with service and modern amenities in room , in a 3 star property. Deserves higher ranking. Staff at reception , housekeeping and doorman are very courteous and helpful. Breakfast can be better... service staff were very helpful and service oriented. Mr. Vikas is very attentive, cooperative an I hope to see very frequently as a guest...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMS21, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Sahil, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your detailed valuable feedback. We are delighted to note that your stay experience was wonderful and that you found our services up to the mark. I have also taken good note of your suggestion for improvement in the breakfast. It is comments such as yours that encourages us to go the extra mile and serve our guests better. We endeavour to make every guest feel special at Best Western Hotel Sahil.

Thanks & Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
237 helpful votes 237 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Perfect location, ultimate ambiance, best service, excellent room. everybody in the hotel was too eager to help.

Had some suggestions on bathroom fittings, Mr. Vikas (Lobby Manager) was very receptive and appreciative of the suggestion and promised to convey the same to the management. I hope the management as well as Best Western will take care.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMS21, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Sahil, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your positive comments on Trip Advisor. It is very encouraging and motivating for all of us to receive such positive feedback. I have also taken good note of your suggestion for the bathroom fittings. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Best Western Hotel Sahil in the very near future.


Thanks & Regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Last tim when I visited they told 3500 per room and while checking out room they charged 6000 by telling that for 2 persons 6000
So we should ve aware of them before checking in the room and enquire properly

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMS21, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Sahil, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

We, at Best Western Hotel Sahil thank you for sparing your valuable time and effort for the feedback. Your feedback has been shared with the team.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have taken up the issue with the concerned department with regards to not informing you about the proper tariff, we ensure that such incident will not be repeated in future.

We hope you will pardon this unpleasant incident and we look forward to welcoming you again at Best Western Hotel Sahil.


Thanks & Regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Very modern and clean room. Being a hotelier, I was amazed with service and modern amenities in room , in a 3 star property. Deserves higher ranking. Staff at reception , housekeeping and doorman are very courteous and helpful. Breakfast can be better... service staff were very helpful and service oriented. Surely I will be staying in this property again.

Room Tip: Very modern and clean room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMS21, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Sahil, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write your positive comments on Trip Advisor. It is very encouraging and motivating for all of us to receive such positive feedback. I have also taken good note of your suggestion for improvement in the breakfast. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Best Western Hotel Sahil in the very near future.


Thanks & Regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western Hotel Sahil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Sahil

Address: 292 J. B. Behram Marg | Central Bombay, Mumbai (Bombay) 400008, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 389 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Sahil 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Best Western Hotel Sahil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Hotel Sahil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.