We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Facility” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Hotel Sahil

Save Saved
You added Best Western Hotel Sahil to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Sahil
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   292 J. B. Behram Marg | Central Bombay, Mumbai (Bombay) 400008, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 364 hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Facility”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Very modern and clean room. I was amazed with service and modern amenities in room , in a 3 star property. Deserves higher ranking. Staff at reception , housekeeping and doorman are very courteous and helpful. Breakfast can be better... service staff were very helpful and service oriented. Mr. Vikas is very attentive, cooperative an I hope to see very frequently as a guest...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMS21, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Sahil, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your detailed valuable feedback. We are delighted to note that your stay experience was wonderful and that you found our services up to the mark. I have also taken good note of your suggestion for improvement in the breakfast. It is comments such as yours that encourages us to go the extra mile and serve our guests better. We endeavour to make every guest feel special at Best Western Hotel Sahil.

Thanks & Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    63
    37
    12
    18
See reviews for
37
23
16
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Perfect location, ultimate ambiance, best service, excellent room. everybody in the hotel was too eager to help.

Had some suggestions on bathroom fittings, Mr. Vikas (Lobby Manager) was very receptive and appreciative of the suggestion and promised to convey the same to the management. I hope the management as well as Best Western will take care.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMS21, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Sahil, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your positive comments on Trip Advisor. It is very encouraging and motivating for all of us to receive such positive feedback. I have also taken good note of your suggestion for the bathroom fittings. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Best Western Hotel Sahil in the very near future.


Thanks & Regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Last tim when I visited they told 3500 per room and while checking out room they charged 6000 by telling that for 2 persons 6000
So we should ve aware of them before checking in the room and enquire properly

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMS21, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Sahil, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

We, at Best Western Hotel Sahil thank you for sparing your valuable time and effort for the feedback. Your feedback has been shared with the team.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have taken up the issue with the concerned department with regards to not informing you about the proper tariff, we ensure that such incident will not be repeated in future.

We hope you will pardon this unpleasant incident and we look forward to welcoming you again at Best Western Hotel Sahil.


Thanks & Regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Very modern and clean room. Being a hotelier, I was amazed with service and modern amenities in room , in a 3 star property. Deserves higher ranking. Staff at reception , housekeeping and doorman are very courteous and helpful. Breakfast can be better... service staff were very helpful and service oriented. Surely I will be staying in this property again.

Room Tip: Very modern and clean room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMS21, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Sahil, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write your positive comments on Trip Advisor. It is very encouraging and motivating for all of us to receive such positive feedback. I have also taken good note of your suggestion for improvement in the breakfast. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Best Western Hotel Sahil in the very near future.


Thanks & Regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Had put up 7 rooms. All guests of my wedding! Construction and refurbishment was going on. That was not an issue. The rooms that were refurbished looked very good...but the other rooms were an absolute HORROR!! There were moulds on walls!!! I could not believe my eyes. i do understand the room was due for a refurbishment...but moulds!!! An abslute disaster for best western!!

Breakfast was good! Location is good! Service is average!

Room Tip: Make sure you check out the rooms first!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMS21, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Sahil, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

We, at Best Western Hotel Sahil thank you for sparing your valuable time and effort for the feedback.

We regret that your stay was met with inconvenience. Our hotel is now fully renovated and I am sure if you visit us again you will see for yourself a great change.

We hope you will pardon this unpleasant incident and we look forward to welcoming you once again on hospitality basis.


Thanks & Regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIBSAGAR
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Centrally located. Hotel is undergoing renovation . But the standard of service was never below par considering the difficulty in space due to renovations. Should be gratifying when it is complete as the service is in their blood. Smile and service made our three days stay a pretty memorable one. Room service was excellent as we were offered the way way we wanted. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends both for business and family travel. Great value for money.

Room Tip: Spacious, corner rooms are more quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMS21, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Sahil, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Reviewer, Thank you very much for sharing your review. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and we met your expectation, feedback like your will also keep the team motivated. We really appreciate this gesture and feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again at Best Western Hotel Sahil.

Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed here for one night.
The good:
-Very clean room , recently renovated so very contemporary.
-Very helpful staff , service with a smile literally
-Centrally located
-Decent breakfast
- They let us check out 3 hours late then the check out time
- Kept our luggage even after check out which we picked up in the night

Bad:
-The reception area is still being renovated
- There was only one lift working which meant little more waiting time
- the same lift was being used by the service staff as well, but the staff was generally very courteous so no complaints.

Overall we had a very pleasant stay there.
Good place for families even better place for business travelers because of the location

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMS21, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Sahil, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your detailed valuable feedback. We are delighted to note that your stay experience was wonderful and that you found our services up to the mark. It is comments such as yours that encourages us to go the extra mile and serve our guests better. We endeavour to make every guest feel special and look forward to welcoming you again at at Best Western Hotel Sahil.

Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western Hotel Sahil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Sahil

Address: 292 J. B. Behram Marg | Central Bombay, Mumbai (Bombay) 400008, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 364 hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Sahil 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, HostelWorld, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Expedia so you can book your Best Western Hotel Sahil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Hotel Sahil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.