We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Hotel Sahil

Save Saved
You added Best Western Hotel Sahil to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Sahil
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   292 J. B. Behram Marg | Central Bombay, Mumbai (Bombay) 400008, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 364 hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Convenient location. Good rooms, good service and courteous staff. This said, there is nothing wrong with the facilities. The room we had was spacious and pretty, the breakfast is good. Overall my family and myself enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMS21, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Sahil, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Best Western Hotel Sahil!!!

Thank you very much for sharing your review. We really appreciate this gesture and feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Best Western Hotel Sahil.

Thanks & Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    63
    37
    12
    18
See reviews for
37
23
16
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed for 1 day. Location is 300m from Mumbai Central railway station. Rooms were awesome. Staff was very nice. Only problem faced there is Restaurant service.

Renovation is going on so I guess that will also be solved after that.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMS21, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Sahil, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Best Western Hotel Sahil!!!

Thank you very much for sharing your review. We really appreciate this gesture and feedback. We have gone through your feedback and taken a note of the area of improvement and definitely assure positive improvement in our services.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Best Western Hotel Sahil.

Thanks & Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Amazing room, all modern amenities, courteous staff. The staff went out of the way to take care of your needs. Located at Mumbai Central - ideal place to stay. Currently, when I visited the lobby was under renovation, but moment you enter the room, its a bliss.

The breakfast had a good spread, and it was worth it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMS21, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Sahil, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Best Western Hotel Sahil!!!

Thank you very much for sharing the Excellent review. I am glad that you thoroughly enjoyed Best Western Hotel Sahil Hospitality and Experience. It is feedback like yours that really motivates us to continue and further enhance our services.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Best Western Hotel Sahil.


Thank & Regards,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhopal, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Small, but comfortable rooms. Convenient location, good staff. We reached around 12 in the night, but the hosts were awaken in spirit and had no lethargy to extend their hospitality. As other reviewers shared, the hotel is undergoing renovation very slowly. But it wont affect the guest anyway.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMS21, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Sahil, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Best Western Hotel Sahil!!!

Thank you very much for sharing your review. We really appreciate this gesture and feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Best Western Hotel Sahil.

Thanks & Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Good Location , Lobby Undergoing Renovation , Room Renovated , excellently done , breakfast good choice , standard upgraded , advisable for business and solo travellers , basic hotel with no recreation facilities for families and kids

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMS21, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Sahil, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Mr. Azam,

Greetings from Best Western Hotel Sahil!!!

Thank you very much for sharing the Excellent review. I am glad that you thoroughly enjoyed Best Western Hotel Sahil Hospitality and Experience. It is feedback like yours that really motivates us to continue and further enhance our services.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Best Western Hotel Sahil

Regards,

General Manager,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangalore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

stayed in the hotel in ist week of april, Rooms are excellent cool comfortable inspite of renovation the FOM manger Mr Sunil made us comfortable very courteous person.The Food Was Excellent and with the best western Logo it will really best place to look forward after the hotel fully opens up for guest. Would certainly like to come back for the stay in this property, Really a Hot Property in near future,

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMS21, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Sahil, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Mr. Shetty,

Greetings from Best Western Hotel Sahil!!!

Thank you very much for sharing the Excellent review. I am glad that you thoroughly enjoyed Best Western Hotel Sahil Hospitality and Experience. It is feedback like yours that really motivates us to continue and further enhance our services.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Best Western Hotel Sahil

Regards,

General Manager,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stayed with this property in March and found it quite average. Location is the worst though called as centrally located. Hotel was under renovation and the work was on till 2300 hrs in the night. The room I stayed was recently renovated but all the fixtures was not opeartional. Would suggest the management not to allot rooms which are not thoroughly checked or operational.Breakfast buffet was average and found staff dining with the guest ..... something new I found in Indian Hotels!! However service at breakfast was good.
Would I return ?? Prefer to wait till the hotel is fully operational.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMS21, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Sahil, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for sparing your valuable time and effort for the feedback.

We regret that your stay was met with inconvenience. Our hotel is now fully renovated and on your next visit us you will see the difference.

Kindly visit us at Best Western Hotel Sahil in a near future and we assure to provide you the best service and attention.


Thanks & Regards,

General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western Hotel Sahil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Sahil

Address: 292 J. B. Behram Marg | Central Bombay, Mumbai (Bombay) 400008, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 364 hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Sahil 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Agoda, HostelWorld, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Expedia so you can book your Best Western Hotel Sahil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Hotel Sahil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.