We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location , Undergoing Renovation” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Hotel Sahil

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western Hotel Sahil to your Saves list
Best Western Hotel Sahil
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   292 J. B. Behram Marg | Central Bombay, Mumbai (Bombay) 400008, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 391 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good Location , Undergoing Renovation”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Good Location , Lobby Undergoing Renovation , Room Renovated , excellently done , breakfast good choice , standard upgraded , advisable for business and solo travellers , basic hotel with no recreation facilities for families and kids

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMS21, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Sahil, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Mr. Azam,

Greetings from Best Western Hotel Sahil!!!

Thank you very much for sharing the Excellent review. I am glad that you thoroughly enjoyed Best Western Hotel Sahil Hospitality and Experience. It is feedback like yours that really motivates us to continue and further enhance our services.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Best Western Hotel Sahil

Regards,

General Manager,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    81
    45
    12
    21
See reviews for
42
27
18
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mangalore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

stayed in the hotel in ist week of april, Rooms are excellent cool comfortable inspite of renovation the FOM manger Mr Sunil made us comfortable very courteous person.The Food Was Excellent and with the best western Logo it will really best place to look forward after the hotel fully opens up for guest. Would certainly like to come back for the stay in this property, Really a Hot Property in near future,

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMS21, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Sahil, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Mr. Shetty,

Greetings from Best Western Hotel Sahil!!!

Thank you very much for sharing the Excellent review. I am glad that you thoroughly enjoyed Best Western Hotel Sahil Hospitality and Experience. It is feedback like yours that really motivates us to continue and further enhance our services.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Best Western Hotel Sahil

Regards,

General Manager,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stayed with this property in March and found it quite average. Location is the worst though called as centrally located. Hotel was under renovation and the work was on till 2300 hrs in the night. The room I stayed was recently renovated but all the fixtures was not opeartional. Would suggest the management not to allot rooms which are not thoroughly checked or operational.Breakfast buffet was average and found staff dining with the guest ..... something new I found in Indian Hotels!! However service at breakfast was good.
Would I return ?? Prefer to wait till the hotel is fully operational.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMS21, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Sahil, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for sparing your valuable time and effort for the feedback.

We regret that your stay was met with inconvenience. Our hotel is now fully renovated and on your next visit us you will see the difference.

Kindly visit us at Best Western Hotel Sahil in a near future and we assure to provide you the best service and attention.


Thanks & Regards,

General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed in this hotel recently,and i can say that even it is under renovation the staff is really accommodating,since it is under renovation we face some problem with our first room but by the best service of their staff especially their mananger Mr. Sunil,straight he tranfered us to the better room that is more comfortable and more relaxing. Hotel is very clean and all the staff is very repectful to everybody. I would like to thanks mr.sunil for taking good care of us!

Room Tip: Choose the higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMS21, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Sahil, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Best Western Hotel Sahil!!!

Thank you very much for sharing the Excellent review. I am glad that you thoroughly enjoyed Best Western Hotel Sahil Hospitality and Experience. It is feedback like yours that really motivates us to continue and further enhance our services.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Best Western Hotel Sahil


Regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on twice in March 2013 and found the overall service of the Hotel and the restaurant superb.
We will not hesitate to recommend this place to anyone.

Yes, there was some noise with the re-furbishing but that was expected. It should now have been finished.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMS21, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Sahil, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Best Western Hotel Sahil!!!

Thank you very much for sharing your review. We really appreciate this gesture and feedback. I must thank you for your continued patronage and look forward to your visit again at Best Western Hotel Sahil.

Regards,

General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Location- bad. It is centrally located, but one can't step out of the hotel for a walk. And given there is no lobby area nothing to do inside either
Breakfast - ordinary, compared to the typical lavish spread most Indian Hotels offer
Rooms are reasonable

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMS21, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Sahil, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We regret that your stay experience was not up to the mark and that the service was not in keeping with our standards. We apologise for the inconvenience caused to you. Our hotel is now fully renovated and I am sure if you visit us again you will surely see the difference. We truly hope you will visit us again and provide us with the opportunity to impress you with our offerings.


Thanks & Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I stayed in this hotel recently and i found this hotel very excellent though it is under renovation but rooms are newly renovated they are really good with modern amenities and services, the staff was well trained and approachable. the breakfast was large spread including indian and little conti. a very good means excellent and budgeted hotel to stay in mumbai, i would recommend you all to stay at this hotel with your family and friends.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMS21, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Sahil, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Best Western Hotel Sahil!!!

Thank you very much for sharing your review. We really appreciate this gesture and feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Best Western Hotel Sahil


Thanks & Regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western Hotel Sahil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Sahil

Address: 292 J. B. Behram Marg | Central Bombay, Mumbai (Bombay) 400008, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 391 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Sahil 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Best Western Hotel Sahil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Hotel Sahil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.