We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The knowledge” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nehru Planetarium

Nehru Planetarium
2 km from the City Center, Mumbai (Bombay), India
24920510
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 259 Attractions in Mumbai (Bombay)
Type: Observatories/ Planetariums, Museums
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The Nehru Centre in Worli houses the Nehru Planetarium. (Please note that this is different from the Nehru Science Centre which is located on Dr. E. Moses Road) Nehru Planetarium has 3D shows everyday in English, Hindi and Marathi, about Astronomy.
Mumbai
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The knowledge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Like any other planetarium, this place is also very good. i had experienced my entire Earth and Universe over here. There are lots of school knowledge visit organised and this place is very huge.
There are lots of good arrangements in terms of technology.
The auditorium is huge where you can enjoy movie, make sure to book your ticket online or else you may face trouble because of HOUSE FULL board. Please book back seats first if available because you can have entire view of the universe if you are sitting on back seats coz screen is on the roof.
overall this place is good if you are with kid and you are group of dudes or babes then go as per your interest level.
You will get parking also.

DO NOT MAKE THIS PLACE DIRTY.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    28
    15
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kalyan, India
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
42 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good for kids,”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

My son enjoyed it very much, so did I when I was a kid. although there seems lot of room to improve. you shall opt for weekdays as I can see on saturdday there is some or other school that make a knowledge picnic in this location.

how to reach : Cab from Lower parel/Parel station
nearby place: - Nehru science centre, nehru Trade centre.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
224 reviews 224 reviews
92 attraction reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
657 helpful votes 657 helpful votes
“Could be much better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

I went to this place with my daughter..its a division of nehru science centre which is in mumbai...its in worli..projections was good but theme and other content could be much better..lacking for maintenance..need care and attention...no doubt a nice and educational place for school going children..nice to include it in one day trip for schools in mumbai

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
49 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Star's Gazing !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

The Nehru Planetarium, Mumbai, a part of the Nehru Centre, Mumbai, was inaugurated on 3 March 1977 by the then Prime Minister of India, Smt. Indira Gandhi. Over the years, this has grown into a Centre for scientific study of astronomy and space science. The planetarium is equipped with a Digistar 3 planetarium projector which was installed in 2003, replacing the earlier Carl Zeiss Universal Projector.This place is very famous tourist and school children.Different world of planets to explore.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Could have been better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

I went to see the show with my family. Though my son was excited and felt happy, I felt that the content of the show could have been made much more interesting. The ticket price is really cheap so it is worth going and watching for the 1st time. The seats are average and not very comfortable

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nehru Planetarium also viewed

Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 

Been to Nehru Planetarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nehru Planetarium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.