We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant....if you love plays, honest sincere actors go to pithvi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prithvi Theatre

Prithvi Theatre
20 Janki Kutir, Mumbai (Bombay) 400 049 , India
+91 (22) 26149546
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Brilliant....if you love plays, honest sincere actors go to pithvi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Tucked in a cozy corner, this theatre seats only 50-60 people on small benches. The stage is right in your face (extends upto the first row) and so you see all performances close up.
The seats get sold out quickly esp if any major actor is performing, so book early. Absolute treat, I'd anyway swap a movie for these plays. Hard hitting, keep you on the edge of our seats all through
Good snacks available during breaks

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    98
    7
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Prithvi Theatre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Without a doubt the best theater experience you can get. in Mumbai. The theater is small, cozy and you feel connected with the actors and characters. I have enjoyed every play I've watched here.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best place to eat vegetarían pattice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Everyting is great at prithvi theatre. A place always visted with my parents and at the interval of the show to eat my veg. Paticce and coffee

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Amazing Theatre and love the decor and the experience. It also has a lovely cafe thats awesome to sit at. Not to fancy but nice

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“dramebaaj”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

i ve been going to these theatre for yrs , to watch play , to ve the cutting chai, & not to forget the yummy samosas, above all u need there is always irish coffee.... no theatre will offer the openness as prithvi. must watch on ur list.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prithvi Theatre also viewed

 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 

Been to Prithvi Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prithvi Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.